18th January 2012, 09:15 PM
rajabaiv

Is my son eligible to get OBC certificate if my Husband is an Assistant Professor of Government Arts college in Tamilnadu?

My husband is assistant professor of government arts college, tamilnadu. Is my son is eligible to get obc certificate?

1. Am i eligible to teach assistant professor in engineering college?
  2. Whether my SC certificate is considerable for Government job of my husband?
  3. List of Ph.D guide in Library science and English?
  4. Wherther Agamudayar caste comes under OBC or BC? What is the age criteria for government jobs? -- [New]
  5. Am I eligible for Assistant Professor of Mathematics while doing PhD?
  6. Faculty qualification for Assistant Professor for OBC candidate?
  7. Eligibility to teach engineering college as Assistant Professor/Associate Professor?
  8. Am i eligible to work as assistant professor in engineering college after doing MS from Automotive Engineering from UK?
  9. Is MSc, M.Tech eligible for Assistant Professor in Engineering College? -- [Most Discussed]
  10. Passing UGC NET is mandatory for being Assistant Professor in any government college?
  11. Am i eligible for assistant professor post in government polytechnic colleges after completing MSc and M.Tech computer science with first class
  12. Assistant Professor qualification issue with the university
  13. What is the eligibility for assistant professor? Am I eligible for Assistant Professor after completing post graduation 24 years back with 53%?
  14. Qualification required for being Assistant Professor?
  15. Can I get a job as assistant professor in government engineering college
  16. MCA holder is eligible for the post of assistant professor in B.Sc Computer Science?
  17. What is the upper age limit for assistant professor post?
  18. If a student is of "Mer" caste under OBC category in Gujarat then is he eligible to get OBC certificate?
20th May 2012, 11:39 AM
rudresh777

Default Re: Is my son eligible to get OBC certificate if my Husband is an Assistant Professor of Government Arts college in Tamilnadu?

in obc category also if his/her parental income is more than 4.5 lakhs per annum .he is taken into other sub category..you will be getting the certificate but it cannot be used in getting any scholarships as the parental income is greater than 4.5 lakhs...as described that the father is working as assistant professor in government college his annual income should be greater than 4.5 lakh per annum
7th June 2012, 05:13 PM

Default Re: Is my son eligible to get OBC certificate if my Husband is an Assistant Professor of Government Arts college in Tamilnadu?

Mu income is Rs. 6 lakh , but my parents income is Rs. 2 Lakh per annum , can i am eligible for getting OBC certificate for use of scholarship
7th June 2012, 10:07 PM
lakshmi dhana

OBC-other backward category,it is concerned with creamy or non creamy layer (parental annual income) eligibility.If his/her parental income is less than 4.5 lakhs per annum ...you will be getting the certificate but cannot get any scholarships as the parental income is greater than 4.5 lakhs...This certificate is valid only for 6 months.
8th July 2012, 04:04 PM

my father is also lecturer in govt college his income is more than 4.5lakh. will i get a normal obc certificate as i have applied for bank job under obc category. what matters here is just a caste know . cant i get obc certificate.
8th July 2012, 04:15 PM
divya369

hello sir, i ve applied for rbi bank under obc caste. the problem now is that my father is a lecturer in govt colg and his annual income more than 4.5lakh. i want to know weather i will get normal obc certificate based on my caste. beacuse for job what it matters is caste right not annual income. please what i have to do now guide me . very very very urgent. will i get normal obc certificate
2nd October 2012, 12:44 PM

my caste is sozhia vellalar is it obc?
23rd December 2012, 07:45 AM

my father income is less than 4.5 lakhs .he working as central govt. employee. am i belongs for OBC non creamy layer or creamy layer
24th January 2013, 06:48 PM

Is my brother eligible to get OBC certificateif i am a B.l graduate
10th February 2013, 06:56 PM

sir, I am trying for bank jobs. my father is a retired state government employee. my husband is working in private sector. Is i am eligibile for OBC certificate.
1st March 2015, 12:15 AM

I am working in railways in Group C category with a annual income of 7lakhs is my daughter is eligible to get OBC category
12th November 2015, 04:28 PM

I am woking in lic as a assistance my annual income is 633000 my daughter have the eligibility to get OBC certificate