8th August 2010, 01:31 AM
rafa

Number of Mtech in ECE seats in all IIT? percentile required in GATE to get admission?

no of seats in m tech in ece in IIt s??what percentile a
student should score in order to get into IIt s??

1. Can I get a chance to do post graduation at IIT if scored 23 in GATE?
  2. How many seats are available for M.Tech course in IIT's through GATE?
  3. Streams available to study in M.Tech at IIT for B.Tech(ECE) 4th year student? Number of seats available in all campuses of IIT? Last year cutoff rank in GATE to get admission for OC candidate?
  4. Can I get admission in any IIT for M.Tech after scoring 338 in GATE ECE with 89.6 percentile?
  5. how to apply to iit for MTECH? -- [Most Discussed]
  6. What are the career options for M.Tech after scoring 474 in GATE with 96.96 percentile?
  7. In which colleges can I apply for M.tech in ECE after scoring 9700 in GATe with 94.6 percentile?Can I get a seat in M.Tech?
  8. Is there any possibility to get a seat in IITs after scoring 546 in GATE with 97.70 percentile with 1863 rank? Can I get MS in IIT? Job opportunities for MS in IITs? Which is good between MS and M.Tech in IIT?
  9. How much marks are required to get admission in NIT in any course of ECE
  10. List of institutes which offer admission to a candidate who has secured 97.1 percentile in GATE(ECE)?
  11. Total number of seats in IIT's and NITs for M.Tech through GATE exam in each branch?
  12. Am I eligible to get Ph.D admission in IIT or NIT after completion of GATE with 87.64 percentile? -- [New]
  13. How to do M.Tech from IIT after passing ECE 3rd year?
  14. Can I get admission to study M.Tech in AMU if secured 88.06 percentile in GATE-ECE?
  15. What is the total number of seats in IITs for M.Tech Biotech? GATE score required to take admission in IITs?
  16. Can I get admission in IIT if secured 99.55 percentile in GATE-Electrical being a general candidate?
  17. Number of seats in all IIM? Percentile required for a general category student to get admission in IIM?
  18. How many times can I appear for GATE exam? How much GATE score is required for admission in IIT Delhi or DCE?
8th August 2010, 09:35 AM
Rickers

Default Re: Number of Mtech in ECE seats in all IIT? percentile required in GATE to get admission?

Almost 500 seats are there including all IIT's.
(IIt bombay doesn't have electronics branch)

CUTOFF:

Electronics and Communication
GENERAL 625
OBC 615
SC 430
ST 375

but 99+ percentile make you confused about the admission, as IITs call for their own written test and an interview to give an admission.

Score = (0.35) GATE score + (0.15) 8 sems Engineering % + (0.1) 10+2th % + (0.1) 10th %

This score has 70% of admission judgment (0.35 + 0.15 + 0.1 + 0.1 = 0.7), another 10% is for written test and 20% weight is given to interview.

So all the best!!
8th August 2010, 03:25 PM
satyavani

Default Re: Number of Mtech in ECE seats in all IIT? percentile required in GATE to get admission?

generally there is around 11 seats for general candidates in every iit,to get into iits you should have an percentile score of around 99
8th August 2010, 06:48 PM
mayankkaushik02

Dear it is difficult to find all number of seats

in MTech in all IITs but you have score minimum 60%

to get admission in GATE with high ranking under 250

only then you will be able to get admission in GATE in IIT.
8th August 2010, 11:21 PM
adityabhushan

for general category candidates , to get in GATE. you must have percentile above 90.
and the no. of seats in iitsfor ece is 60 for each iits.
with best wishes.
aditya
11th August 2010, 02:55 PM

how much to be needed for reservation candidates for ece in iit delhi,chennai,kanpoor and karaghpoor
13th August 2010, 09:45 PM
parhitoshika

there are vivid in ece for all iit.
iit delhi has 356 seats for elecrtical & electronics engg.
you cant decide as because as because there are some taken with combination too.
20th August 2010, 06:24 PM

what is the diff b/w m.tech and m.e. in iit campus?
21st August 2010, 09:36 PM
abhishek saha

possibilities to get a chance in nit with 24.67,and gate rank is 11700,department computer science &engineering........
27th September 2010, 12:41 PM

what should be the rank to get seat in nits from sai
23rd October 2010, 07:18 AM
rchauhan294

60 seats are allotted for ece and you need to score more than 90% IN GATE to take admission in iit.
31st October 2010, 01:12 AM
KMOHAN

what is the least score for obc catagory students to get admission in E.C.E at iitS.
15th November 2010, 08:18 PM
malini k

There are around 500 seats for M tech in IITs
But coming into general category it will be lesser
Then you have to score around 99% in GATE to get into IITs
So you have to work a lot
Generally IITs will have separate written test and interview for admission and they will give weight-age to our b tech score,gate score,and 10th &12th score
So you have to work hard definitely
Good luck friend
18th November 2010, 01:25 PM

tell about the obc student rank to get iit delhi
31st December 2010, 02:31 PM

i am a student of electronics and telecommunication dept. want to know about total number of seats available in iit pawai for an obc female candidate.
15th January 2011, 12:49 AM

how can we prepare for GATE???plz guide for first yr students
15th January 2011, 12:56 AM

how can i start my GATE preperation???i m first yr b.tech student.....
25th January 2011, 12:57 AM

i am 3rd yr 6th sem student of electronics n communication branch...please guide me hw can i start preparing for GATE to get admission in iit..and what abt taking coaching for it??
30th January 2011, 04:30 PM

sir min marks(not score,percentile) to jion in nits and iits(sc student)
18th February 2011, 01:09 PM

if i get a marks of 26/100 in ece paper in 2011gate.. what wil my ranking be and which all coll can i apply for..? and can anyone tel me where all i can apply in bangalore.. pls mail to [email protected]
18th February 2011, 03:21 PM

hi sir ,,,,,, on how much persentile a handicaped person get admission in iit .m tech...reply to my email ,,,[email protected]
19th February 2011, 01:45 PM

can u give me the least gate rank to get into iits with latincatholic reservation... Ece student..
5th March 2011, 11:30 AM

i am b.tech ece , belonging pwd category with b.tech cgpa 6.25..
how many marks should i require in gate 2011 for getting admission in iit powai ?
10th March 2011, 07:58 PM

expecting 57.33 marks in gate in ece branch. What can be my rank?
12th March 2011, 12:08 PM

i m in 10th 68.875%,12th 67.57% and b-tech 7.7.. so can i get admission in any iit?? and also which percentile is required in gate exam??
14th March 2011, 06:52 PM

i am expecting 17/100 in gate.what are my chances of admission?
15th March 2011, 12:39 PM

how many seats are there in all IITs for Mtech in mechanical branch
15th March 2011, 01:24 PM

how much score is required for NIT,m.tech program
15th March 2011, 02:03 PM

no. of seats for M.Tech EE in each IIT's and nit's?
calculatation of gate score?
colleges offering admission through GATE?
15th March 2011, 08:35 PM

hi sir

i have 71.5% in 10th and 82.2% in 12th%u2026
and aggregate of 75.6% in Btech
and in GATE 2011-

Registration Number: EC 5108321
Name of the Candidate: GOVIND TIWARI
Marks Obtained: 35.67 Out of 100
GATE Score: 429
All India Rank: 8794
No of Candidates Appeared in EC: 137853

can i get admission in IIT ?????

if not then any NIIT??

reply at

15th March 2011, 08:36 PM

hi sir

i have 71.5% in 10th and 82.2% in 12th%u2026
and aggregate of 75.6% in Btech
and in GATE 2011-

Registration Number: EC 5108321
Name of the Candidate: GOVIND TIWARI
Marks Obtained: 35.67 Out of 100
GATE Score: 429
All India Rank: 8794

can i get admission in IIT ?????

if not then any NIIT??

reply at

16th March 2011, 12:54 AM

in gate2011 i got 96.32 percentile in ec,can i have any chance to get in iit or nit for ece,will u list the iit's and nit's
23rd March 2011, 10:19 PM

Sir, I got 92.8% Percentile in the gate exam. Is there any possibility to get into any NIT's with this percentile.?
26th March 2011, 04:53 PM

i got 90% in 10th,
92.6% in 12th ,
85.2% in B.E,
my gate marks are 51.33/100,
gate score is 612 ,
rank is 1800 can i get seat in iit's or in nit's ?
26th March 2011, 11:06 PM

i m ece 2nd year student,i wanna 2 crack gate into iit delhi,can u guide me how to crack that one or any suggeestion??????????
please send me at my gmail "[email protected]
27th March 2011, 01:13 PM

Sir,my gate score in ece in 2011 is 694 and AIR 771.Could you please suggest me where can I get chance for MTech?email: [email protected]
27th March 2011, 01:16 PM
amitdhar2009

My AIR in gate 2011 is 771 and gate score is 694.Could you please tell me where can I get chance for Mtech? email: [email protected]
27th March 2011, 02:24 PM
amlendu

Almost 500 seats are there including all IIT's.
(IIt bombay doesn't have electronics branch)

CUTOFF:

Electronics and Communication
GENERAL 625
OBC 615
SC 430
ST 375

but 99+ percentile make you confused about the admission, as IITs call for their own written test and an interview to give an admission.

Score = (0.35) GATE score + (0.15) 8 sems Engineering % + (0.1) 10+2th % + (0.1) 10th %

This score has 70% of admission judgment (0.35 + 0.15 + 0.1 + 0.1 = 0.7), another 10% is for written test and 20% weight is given to interview.

Thank
27th March 2011, 02:25 PM
amlendu

There are around 500 seats for M tech in IITs
But coming into general category it will be lesser
Then you have to score around 99% in GATE to get into IITs
So you have to work a lot
Generally IITs will have separate written test and interview for admission and they will give weight-age to our b tech score,gate score,and 10th &12th score
So you have to work hard definitely

Thank
6th April 2011, 12:38 AM

hi sir

i have 83.67% in 10th and 74% in 12th
and aggregate of 73% in Btech
and in GATE 2011-

Registration Number: EC 3028361
Name of the Candidate: rohit azad
Marks Obtained: 33.67 Out of 100
GATE Score: 406
All India Rank: 10424

if any NIT??

reply at

7th April 2011, 12:11 PM
zeeshan87

hiii generally GATE score should be 96 percentile and with this surely you can make up.
28th April 2011, 08:15 PM

are notifications for m tech admission in nit trichy and nit surathkal out???
can anyone suggest nit and branch to be preferred for a score of 538 in gate 2011 in ece
24th May 2011, 06:27 PM

any iits or reputed institutes(except nits) for gate score of 609 in gate 2011 in ec category for general category??
pls. reply.
5th August 2011, 03:36 PM

i m subhajit.i m a student of 2nd yr ece. want to crack gate in kharagpur iit can u plz suggect how i prepare for gate....
i get in 10th standrad 83.25% & in 10 2th 77.5%.
if u plz mail me in [email protected] then i will be highly oblized........
5th August 2011, 03:51 PM

hiiiiiii
i m a student of ece 2nd yr in kalyani govt.engg clg.
if u plz tell me how i prepare for gate to sure my seat in iit.......
....if u plz send me a mail then i wil highly thank full to u........
my email id:[email protected]
5th August 2011, 03:58 PM

hiii,
i m a student of ece 2nd yr........how could i prepare for gate.plz suggect me............
.plz mail me:[email protected]
13th September 2011, 01:52 PM

i have 85% in 10th,79% in 12th & 70% in 8th sem then how many percentile needed me to get admission for m-tech in iit or iisc
22nd September 2011, 04:44 PM

can u plz tell me the cut off marks for IIt Kharagpur?
16th October 2011, 11:14 PM

i have 84% in 10th,62% in 12th & 75% in 8th sem then how many percentile needed me to get admission for m-tech in iit or iisc

.plz mail me:[email protected]
28th October 2011, 05:42 PM

i have 79% in 10th , 91.75 in 12th, 64.37%in b.tech then would u plz tell me how much score is needed for me to get into iit or niits??
plz mail me :[email protected]