22nd May 2011, 12:10 AM
Grewal Gurvir

Which one should I go for, Science or Commerce? Will I be able to handle Science stream if I am an average student?

I am v.much tensed and confused in choosing stream in class 11 as i had planned to take commerce but know i am thinking for science as my family wants and my mind has also changed to science for good scope and bright future but i am a average student and i have got less marks in science as i didn't studied because i was taking commerce , i am taking science but i am scared that it is v.difficult and i have to study regular which i dont , so please help i cant take any decision .... i cant understand anything

30th May 2011, 05:22 PM
imira
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Which one should I go for, Science or Commerce? Will I be able to handle Science stream if I am an average student?

First of you have mentioned you find science subjects difficult. Then certainly there is no point in you taking up the same. Whichever stream you choose it should be in the area where you are most comfortable. Also you can make a successful career after taking up the commerce stream if it is the area of your strength. You must study regularly even if it is not the science stream. If you choose to take up commerce then you can take up CA, CS, ICWAI or even MBA after graduation.
6th June 2011, 09:27 PM
princearyan
Senior Member+

Default Re: Which one should I go for, Science or Commerce? Will I be able to handle Science stream if I am an average student?

You are average student ..average student also crack IAS exam ...
so do not scare think about future ... if You want to good future then only
science is option and if you want to only degree then commerce is good
give a halt to your brain and think your heart and go for which ever you feel the best ..
good luck
8th June 2011, 12:37 PM
classontheweb.2011

Hi,