24th April 2010, 12:15 AM
manindersingh

Options of career after 10+2 in non-medical

i want to know that what should i do after completing my 10+2 which is beneficial for me in coming future and which has large scope and demand?

24th April 2010, 10:18 PM
amarjit

Default Re: Options of career after 10+2 in non-medical

dear,
there are many courses available apart from medicals.......like you can apply for engineering,defense services....or even apply for courses like BBA,BBM,......

the only advantage for a science student is that , he can apply for all the courses available ...like he can easily switch to ther courses ...like commerce and arts....

but students of other steam can not do that......

for engineering you can apply for AIEEE,IIT,BITSAT,MIT,VIT...and state level exams....
you can apply for NDA ,and technical entry also......

24th April 2010, 10:38 PM

I will preferably say no to engg after 12th.

Instead complete the diploma course and go to engg. Which could yield you more knowledge than entering directly.

They have to not that, all engg. colleges were basically collecting 1.5 lakh as minimum donation in my country.

So if they join after diploma, they could learn more and save the donation funds.

ok
24th April 2010, 11:33 PM

There are lots of courses which a student can do after 10+2. But i personally recommend that you should go for your interest.

You also didn't mentioned whether from which stream have you done your 12th.

The most famous nowadays are engineering (Btech) after your 11th and 12th.

But please think about it and also test your aptitude and in which field you are perfect.

Cheers
25th April 2010, 02:07 AM

@ Maninder
There are a wide range of career option but that very well stated on knowing one's interest.
Actually, just after boards students use to be confused for their career and they forget the course of their interest. Sometime people don't get success in figuring out their interest.
So,before starting about the career option I would like to tell you to explore yourself and ask yourself the that
What exactly you want to be? or
what is your ultimate goal?

Now moving on towards the options

Engineering
Biotechnology
BBA
Commerce
Economics(Hons.)
Law(BA-LLB)
Mass communication and Journalism
Multimedia courses(Print media,Electronic media)
etc
There could be many more but let me tell you very clearly that also anyone of them has a widely varying career options.
You can ask your doubts and opportunities available, in any of the field.

I am assuring you one thing that even if you choose the most ill famous stream for your future studies you can find options and opportunities in it. So first think about your interest and then ask me about the options.

Most importantly, there is no alternate of Hard work in study if you want to have a bright future.

Good Luck
I hope to see your reply soon.
29th April 2010, 07:52 PM

Default Re: Options of career after 10 2 in non-medical

which job i can do after 11th
4th May 2010, 07:43 PM
amarjit

dear,
11th standard does not any eligibility for any kind of professional job........
it will be better for you if you complete your 12th so that you will be eligible for many entrance exams........

although you can always try for merchant navy as GP ratings and for a call centre job if you are good at english...........

4th May 2010, 08:08 PM

Bro you cannot get any good job after 11th. However there are some low end jobs but please study for minimum 12th and aim for something higher.

After your 12th you can join some light courses like BSc and try to complete them with good GPA.

And then you see job will come running after you.

Remember Dont quit.....suffer now and live the rest of your life like a champion

Cheers
4th May 2010, 09:43 PM

Dear its too early to start career.

Today in this competetive world where Engineers, MBA's,MCA's are are facing lack of job, making career just after class 11 is not an easy task.

But not impossible also.

At present having class 10 certificate in hand and class 12 (appeared) you can find job in Call Centres.

One of the common thoughts among the people is that Call Centre or BPO jobs are worth, it will pack the career etc.

But believe me there is nothing like that.Yes there are few Bad call centres/BPO which had created this propaganda among the people but all are not of that kind.

Yeah there are many call centres who recruits such types of students and you will be easily get paid 4.5k in statrting for 6 hours of work.

Some big call centres/BPO's demand at least class 12 passed candidates for the purpose.While some giants BPO's service providers like- Wipro,HCL, along with handsome pay they also provide good career prospect etc. but demands graduates.

SO, decission is yours weather you want less pay with less qualification or better pay with better qualification.
4th May 2010, 09:53 PM
arjun15

Post Re: Options of career after 10+2 in non-medical

Originally Posted by manindersingh View Post
i want to know that what should i do after completing my 10+2 which is beneficial for me in coming future and which has large scope and demand?
you have lots of opportunity to do engineering.but i prefer its defence which gives you adventorous life and respect in society..if you done well in board exams just apply for tech entry and also to join NDA.Serving nation gives you something different enjoyable life.many of dont get this opportunity.but its up to you if you wish to do engineering try for AIEEE and IIT
ALL THE BEST
4th May 2010, 10:13 PM
prakashbioc

After your +2 no need to opt for engg or medicine or law even you can try paramedical, diploma in engg or else the armed forces services that can give you evergreen opportunity in the job arena. even it is having the job guarantee to the life long and even if you get the voluntary retirement u can go for the any of the law enforcement agencies.
4th May 2010, 10:28 PM
edward
Top Answerer

hey friend there are lots of other field for which you can apply after completing your 12th like :-

1)you can go for engineering courses,for that you have to appear for the various entrace exam like :-

IIT JEE
AIEEE
BITS
VIT and many more

2)you can go for some courses in commerce like :-

BBA
BCA
BMS
BHM
and many more

choose the one in which you are more interested

all the best for your future........
4th May 2010, 10:30 PM

you try engineering ,fashion technology,hotel management according to your interest...
you will try to find ..what you love then decide ..
for engineering go for AIEEE,IIT JEE,WBJEE...........
for fashion technology NIFT..
for hotel management IIHM conduct exam....you appear on theses exams...
4th May 2010, 10:41 PM

you have a vast scope in non med field
you can go for any of the following as per your interest
go for these entrace exam
AIEEE

BCA

MCA {DUAL}
BITSAT
VIT {Vellore}
BITS {pILANI }
OR FOR ANY OTHER Entrance and then if you cant able to crack then you can also get in private colleges but it would be better if you drop for a year and prepare well after taking coaching
5th May 2010, 01:19 AM
Bella

if you are a science student go for engineering, bsc, or eacher
or else with commerce ypu can go for ca bank po or in the buisness sector
nowdays animation is growing up a lot so u can choose that one also
5th May 2010, 07:05 AM
Harshita21

after completing non-medical you can go in following field:

1. for engineering following test conducted:
AIEEE
IIT
VIT
IP entrance
WBJEE
CUSAT
Dairy Technology entrance test
2. MBA(5 years)
3. B.Pharma
4. LLB.(5 year)
5. CA
6. BCA
7. Bsc.(IT)
8. Bsc.(CSE)
9. Bsc.(electronics)
10 BBA
11 Bsc.(honors)
12.Tourism Management(BTM)
5th May 2010, 06:14 PM
Monika Bansal

hi dear

well from title, it seems that you are doing 10+2 in non-medical. that is very good. there are so many options for your career. the best option is doing btech in mechanical engneering that is ever green. but most important thing is your interest. so first of all check your interest means in which field you are interested. because engineering has many streams like computer science, electronics & telecommunication, electrical, civil, mechanical, aeronautical etc. in brief, according to me, you should do btech/BE. but don't forget your interest, that may be in different line too.

wish you all the best
5th May 2010, 09:31 PM

i have done 2 with 70% bt i m not understanding what i should do?my parents r saying to do b.sc. bt i m nt interested in that..can u pls tell me wt professional courses are best for girls....
9th May 2010, 10:03 PM

A 12th(non Medical Pass Student goes many ways but i want goes different please give suggestion...
10th May 2010, 01:14 PM
herpreet singh

Location: herpreet singh s/o sr. kuljeet singh 215/371 harjeet bhawan bhashirat ganj lucknow -226004

U COMLETED UR EXAM FROM WHICH STREAM BIO OR NON BIO oR ARTS OR COMMERCE IF U BELONGS FRM BIO THEN U CAN GO B.SC OR COMPUTER COURSE OR MEDICAL ENTRANCE EXAMINATION & IF UR NON BIO THEN U CAN GO TO ENGG OR COMPUTER PROGRAAMES OR B.SC VIA MATHS & IF UR COMMERCE STUDENT THEN U CAN GO 2 B.COM COMUPTER PROGRAMMES OR
C.A MUCH MORE ITS UR CAREER ITS DEPEND ON U WAT DO U WANT
10th May 2010, 05:26 PM
quddus

Hi friend................

Yes my friend you are eligible for all entrance exams of any field. As government of india has approved the limited qouta of 10% maybe reserved for physically challenged student. So study well and all the best for your future.
Thank you!
13th May 2010, 02:06 PM

IS ENG. THE BEST OPTION ?
14th May 2010, 03:56 AM
bond007

Options of career after 10 2 in non-medical are :-

merchant navy
engineering
IT

some commerce courses like :-
BBA
BCA
BBM
BMS
14th May 2010, 05:14 PM

hi....
i pass 12 class,,,,,
i think do that course in which i get minimum salary 1 to 2 lakhs after complete the course,,,
i m a non-med student pls tell me in which course get admision pls contact me 9540083225

thanxxx
15th May 2010, 05:36 PM

I am in a big- big dilemma
plz help
i am good in sciences
have leadership quality
know how to handle teamwork
100 scorer in mathematics
95 in sciences and good (95) in hindi and english
a bold and effective public speaker with much IQ but poor GK and very poor cramming capacity

tell me which stream to choose out of non med. and commerce
18th May 2010, 04:15 PM
Harshita21

surely you have to choose non med because technicality demand non crammers & technical person.

B.tech(any stream in which you have interest)+ MBA(human resource)= surely you will get your dream job.

20th May 2010, 02:35 PM

if you are successful in finding a suitable carrier option for you,please tell us also.
21st May 2010, 04:46 PM

i would not like to take enginerring as my sareer option
can you suggest me some other options.
as well as i wish to drop maths in 2 level pls guide me
21st May 2010, 06:01 PM
Harshita21

career after 12th in non-med :

B.Tech

B.Pharma+M.Pharma

NDA

MBA

BSc+MBA

BSc+LLB

BSc+MSc

BCA+MCA

common to all fields:

BSc(hotel management)

BSc(hospitality)

BIM

BTM

21st May 2010, 06:23 PM

i have done 10 2 in non modical stream but cop exams have not done well please tell me another career option
21st May 2010, 11:26 PM

how much % is required for bca?
21st May 2010, 11:45 PM
phuchi

non-medical student has lots of scope in engineering & commerce
for engineering you have to clear exams like AIEEE,IIT,WBJEE for admission in good colleges
&
for commerce student you can opt for BBA,B.Com,MBA etc
22nd May 2010, 02:20 AM
tvscity

its a good question.after 12th lots of way are open to you for building your carrier, like you can join engineering,ISI(Indian Statistical Institute),NDA,INF,Indian Navy or you can simply do graduation in general line and can get job from those line like SSE,PSC,WBCSC etc.so do one of them carefully....
22nd May 2010, 07:46 PM
atanu

if you do not want to go for the mediacal then there is many option in non medical field...
you can go for the engineering..
c A
B C A...
also you can go for the exam oriented exam like NDA..
23rd May 2010, 10:06 PM

I am student of 10 1 iam little bit confused for my carrer. other than engineering isthere any field inwhich i get more than 60000 salary and hve agood scope . other than hotel management.ora good job in govt.
24th May 2010, 04:32 AM

i wanna government jobs ya any better course becoz m a bio student and westing my 4yr in medical exam.plz help me m on the end point of the life plzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
24th May 2010, 09:14 PM
Harshita21

MBA from IIM,IIPM,Amity school of business.
will give you a successful carrier & also a good salary.

for a good job with great salary you must have some skills in you like communication skill,
creativity,quick decision,manageing.

so good luck
25th May 2010, 01:44 AM
kool

dear freind, if you are not a maths student then you can't think about engineering line.
& if you are a biology student & want to enter a field of non medical then there are a lot courses/options available for you.
You can do bio-tech,bio-informatics, micro biology, bio-chemistry etc. you can also enter in management sector like to do BBA also.
just decide what you want to do in your life, because so many career options are available for you.
27th May 2010, 06:13 AM
sadhan

10+2 non medical student can do
engineering if he/she has science with maths or
he can do management courses BBA,BBM,BHM etc
there are lots of scope
27th May 2010, 01:08 PM

shree
wht to tke up as my career so that i get a 6 figure salary.
im a sci student and completed my class 12 and want to take up medicine but not able to perform well
so plzzzzzzzzzzzz help me my friends are suggesting to take commerce but iam not interested.
29th May 2010, 10:46 AM

I want to persue my career as a space scientist. do apprearing in entrance exams like IIT helpful in this field? or not appearing in these exams will have any disadvantage if any? plzz suggest some of the exams i must have to appear for this field........................
30th May 2010, 12:57 PM

shree
wht to tke up as my career so that i get a 6 figure salary.
im a sci student and completed my class 12 and want to take up medicine but not able to perform well
so plzzzzzzzzzzzz help me my friends are suggesting to take commerce but iam not interested.

However, this oppurtunity is also available in Medical field also. And you can also better know that Surgeons can easily made 6 figures income. But as you siad you have al ready give a try and not succeeded.

If so, then better to opt for BHM (Bachelor of Hotel Management) and further MBA (Hospitality Management). Just after persuing BHM you would get job in any Good Restuarent or 3 star/5 star Hotels with a basic salary of about 20,000-40,000/month. And after opting for MBA and with at least 5 years of of experiance you can easily claim 1-1.5 lacs per month if you are working in 5 star Hotel or Cruise.

If you think that you will be paid 6 figure salary just from starting, then the only Way is Engineering from IIT's or NIT's or IIIT's or MBA from IIM's.
30th May 2010, 01:31 PM
danish_ejaz

Thumbs up Re: Options of career after 10+2 in non-medical

People think that if only science backround can give them bright future but it is not true.
there are many career u can choose like
Hotel management graduation
Teaching after completion of B.Ed
BBA/BMS
Banking sector
all the information regading these career and also online coaching will be available on http://www.win4exams.com/
31st May 2010, 12:21 PM

hey buddy,thanks for ur advice, but can u plzzzzzzz give me advice for option as i have interest in drawing, music and cars?
31st May 2010, 12:35 PM

hey friendzzzzzzzz can u plz suggests me options as i have good hand in drawing nd interest in music?
1st June 2010, 12:17 AM

weLLo I opTeD fr Non MedIcAl Bt Nw I reAliZe DaT i Dn wANNa Go Fr EnGinEerIn
LikE Its NT Moi thINg
I dN eNjoY sTUdYIn Fr IT

r Dr OthER BrIghT cArEErs As WEll ??
1st June 2010, 02:27 PM

If so you can opt for Art an craft sector and Dancing as well it would be better for you.

Or leave it, the best option is Animation Industry you can switch to it.

Let me explain you some interesting facts about it.

Animation industry in India is estimated to grow at a CAGR of 27% to reach USD 1163 million by 2012, The market has been defined as animation entertainment USD 120 million, animation education 53 USD million, and custom content development USD 187 million and multimedia /web design 100 million. The education sector has been estimated to have maximum growth rate at about 40% per annum. (Information source: NASSCOM).

How to Enter?

The passion of arts, understanding of language of Films, the art of story telling, Harmonious Amalgamation of Technology and Innovation that makes a good Animator.

The minimum Qualification to be a part of and to Explore one’s career in Animation as a promising and Lucaretive career option in Animation is to be 10+2 pass-out. You can persue some course like- Graphics desingning, SFX expert, Diploma in Animation technology etc.........

Employment:

After acquiring a diploma or degree in Animation. Remuneration in any of these degree/diploma will be in the rang of RS. 10, 000 to RS 15,000 for beginners and can go up to RS 50, 000 per month depending upon experience. Sky in the limit if one is an entrepreneur.

~Faiyaz~
1st June 2010, 02:34 PM
chetankhatri

hello dear you can do BA after that you can give several compititions like RAS,IAS,etc.
1st June 2010, 02:41 PM
sourabh tiwari

dear friend.u can just pursue in the field in which u feel comfortable so dat it may not become hectic for u later in d stage of ur carrier.......
now days biomedical field is a very good field.................
so keep an eye on ur fav..subjects and then choose ur carrier wisely..!!
1st June 2010, 02:41 PM

dear sir may i know