23rd July 2010, 12:41 AM

Is Pandit Deendayal Petroleum University good for Petroleum Engineering?

i want to do petroleum engineering.is pandit deendayal petroleum university a good option for it?

23rd July 2010, 02:24 AM
happy to help

Default Re: Is Pandit Deendayal Petroleum University good for Petroleum Engineering?

No doubt it is an good university
go 4 the opportunity
23rd July 2010, 03:18 PM
trupti_9227

Default Re: Is Pandit Deendayal Petroleum University good for Petroleum Engineering?

you have choosen a very good field.which has huge scope.Pandit Deendayal Petroleum University is in two places one in gandhinagar & the other in ahmedabad.both are good, still you should look into theri official sites to get necessary details like infrastructure, placement cell etc.
23rd July 2010, 04:24 PM

hello friend pandit deen dayal university is very good to pursue petroleum engg
i am providing you list of institutes providing petroleum engg hope it will hlelp you
23rd July 2010, 04:27 PM

yes friend pandit deen dayal university is good
you can refer the list of colleges providing petroleum engg on the following web address
http://www.indiaeduinfo.co.in/careers/petrol.htm
23rd July 2010, 04:56 PM

Yes off coarse my friend...Pandit Deendayal Petroleum University has been promoted by Gujarat State Petroleum Corporation (GSPC) to create a world class University in energy education ...

You can get the full information regarding the Pandit Deendayal Petroleum University from the website ,
http://www.deendayalupadhyaya.org/
23rd July 2010, 05:48 PM
sharad3010

yes friend it is ofcourse no doubt its realy good
option its best among the petroleum university
moreover its the reliance grp as its head
so no worry
23rd July 2010, 06:19 PM
swati123

Pandit Deendayal Petroleum University, established by the Gujarat Energy
Research & Management Institute through an Act of the Gujrat Legislature,
offers the best in terms of education and environment. The AICTE approved
B.Tech program is considered among the very best by industrial standards
globally. Summer training programs, etc. conducted by the University assures
students international exposure.

Considering all these pluses, I do not think that you should harbor any doubts
about joining the University program.
23rd July 2010, 08:04 PM
Mrs_Praveen_Gola

ya, definitely as the students have a chance to visit abroad and they will be selected for summer training as well.
23rd July 2010, 08:57 PM
N.MD.AZHARUDDIN

hii friend i saw the college yeah its good for the petroleum field you can join ...to be succeed its in your hand ...if you use you field good with your concentration sure you can and for more information you can checkout the website
http://www.pdpu.ac.in/
azhar
23rd July 2010, 09:01 PM
N.MD.AZHARUDDIN

hii friend... its my pleasure to inform you that i saw the college its made for the petroleum field... yeah sure you can join and to get use of that is only in your hand.. if you work hard use your knowledge an concentration on it sure you can get succeed.. i wish you all the best for your future......to know more information you can checkout this website
http://www.pdpu.ac.in/summer_tranining_usa.html
azhar
23rd July 2010, 11:56 PM

Yes Definately !

Pandit Deendayal Petroleum University, is one of the Best University for doing petroleum engineering course because this university will provide you a global exposure and if you are interested to make a your career in oil and gas sector, then dont worry this university is the best option for you.

The University is also good in academics as well as it provides good placements to their
students in India as well as in Abroad. So, according to me, it is good University and you should go for it.

And, if you want to get more information regarding this University, then please visit this given site link Or download the given attach files-

http://sls.pdpu.ac.in/downloads/SLS_Brochure.pdf
File Type: txt Career and scope.txt(5.4 KB, 355 views)
24th July 2010, 12:23 AM
Rupaksinha

Hello dear,

PANDIT DEENDAYAL PETROLEUM UNIVERSITY is one of the the best university in india specialised human resource for Oil & Gas Industry.
Let me know you the students were got placement in USA and worldwide having good packages.
So this is the best oppertunity for you for you bachelor degree...go for it!!!!

For more details about university visit:
http://www.pdpu.ac.in/
31st July 2010, 02:48 PM

what was the highest placement of pandit deendayal university for d year 2010
11th August 2010, 06:53 PM

1 lakh rupees
11th August 2010, 06:57 PM

Thumbs down Re: Is Pandit Deendayal Petroleum University good for Petroleum Engineering?

Originally Posted by unregistered View Post
what was the highest placement of pandit deendayal university for d year 2010
8 lakhs out of 60 ,11 students were not placed,university not at all good
23rd August 2010, 05:27 PM

is pandit deendayal petroleum university good for doing btch in mechanical/electrical??they hav started it this year only..we will b the 1st passout batch..how wud b the placements frm the colg????
24th August 2010, 01:45 PM
Adarshxxx

petrolium engineering is verygood in the recent times.
but for selectin college see the infrastructure,faculty,placement...
for college you can search it on google...
best of luck..
2nd October 2010, 11:21 PM

Ys. I hv visited the cmps. It is dftnly good. U rlly shud think abt tht.
2nd October 2010, 11:31 PM

It is not good, Its the best according to me..

PDPU is considered among the top institutes in petroleum after ISMU Dhanbad

So go for it
3rd October 2010, 05:08 PM
mseetharamster

though a good college is considered good for all branches but it is true that each institute can do the best in a particular branch.,that commonly depends on the study qualification the principal or the management.
so that is a good college for sure
26th October 2010, 12:54 AM
PDPU

Originally Posted by trupti_9227 View Post
you have choosen a very good field.which has huge scope.Pandit Deendayal Petroleum University is in two places one in gandhinagar & the other in ahmedabad.both are good, still you should look into theri official sites to get necessary details like infrastructure, placement cell etc.
Dude.....
there are no such 2 institute..
the only 1 is in gandhinagar.
and it the best.........
31st December 2010, 07:16 PM

ya my frnds my brother been there doing his B.Tech in petroleum engg,its exposure towards industries is unparalled in india ,you gonna have excellent exposure to oil and gas sector which will make your study easier and placement is also exellent with an avg of round 6.5lacs and this is going to be increasing with batch to pass.
certainly if you want lots of mooolaaah go get it.
27th February 2011, 08:38 PM

I am a student of petroleum engineering in P.D.P.U. and truth here is totally contradictory to the fact that it is a good institue.....though i agree petroleum engg. is a good branch having a rewarding future.
22nd March 2011, 03:00 AM
amlendu

Pandit Deendayal Petroleum University, is one of the Best University for doing petroleum engineering course because this university will provide you a global exposure and if you are interested to make a your career in oil and gas sector, then dont worry this university is the best option for you.

The University is also good in academics as well as it provides good placements to their
students in India as well as in Abroad. So, according to me, it is good University and you should go for it.

And, if you want to get more information regarding this University, then please visit this given site link Or download the given attach files-

http://sls.pdpu.ac.in/downloads/SLS_Brochure.pdf
thank
29th April 2011, 05:17 PM

what is the cut off mars as well as the rank for last year admission procedure for myself being from gujarat state board
30th April 2011, 03:27 AM
kanchanyadav

Yes, Pandit Deendayal Petroleum University, is one of the Best University for doing petroleum engineering course.

This university provides a global exposure and if you are interested to make a your career in oil and gas sector, then this university is the best option.

The University is also good in academics as well as it provides good placements to their students in India as well as in Abroad.

So, in short this is a best institute for petroleum engineering course.

All the Best....
30th April 2011, 03:56 AM

what AIR is needed in aieee to get petroleum engg in PDPU ?
1st May 2011, 08:12 AM

this is the best clg in petroleum eng. according 2 me and the highest package of this year is 9.5 lakh which is fad...so don't wory go over there...best of luck...
4th May 2011, 05:08 PM

what rank in AIEEE is required to get admission in PDPU
11th May 2011, 05:17 PM

what is the range of rank in AIEEE is required to get admission in pdpu for general category
14th May 2011, 05:50 PM

is msu is better than deendayal???? for petroleum???
15th May 2011, 12:00 PM

I am getting 48 marks(appx) in AIEEE ,can i have a chance to get admission in deendyal univ..?
15th May 2011, 12:02 PM

i am getting 48 marks in AIEEE ,should i apply for deendyal university
16th May 2011, 01:58 PM

Originally Posted by unregistered View Post
what air is needed in aieee to get petroleum engg in pdpu ?
aroud 2 lakhs..
22nd May 2011, 01:26 PM

manipal university se b.tech me addmission ke liye aieee ke cutoff marks kitne hone chahiye
27th May 2011, 12:55 PM

what aieee rank required to get admission in pdpu??
27th May 2011, 03:45 PM
aniruddha25

Genuine reply for IPTG aieee closing rank please..
3rd June 2011, 03:10 PM

i want to know cut pff of pdpu in engg. 2010
8th June 2011, 09:27 PM

Can I get admission in diploma petroleum engineering after passing SSC.
13th June 2011, 12:44 PM

my genral category rank is 76000. can i get admission in pdpu????
14th June 2011, 05:11 PM

ii am frm nashik and i want admission in PDPU through management quota. Will i get the admission? And hw much donation will it require?pls help me out of this
17th June 2011, 07:00 PM

NO management quota in PDPU
2nd July 2011, 03:50 PM

I have 70% in B.Tech in Mechanical but don't have GATE score ,can I have chance for admission in M,tech in solar energy.
16th July 2011, 11:42 PM

is pdpu good for industrial engineering?
1st November 2011, 10:11 PM

what about doing M.Tech in oil & gas from here ? & what is the value of certificate compared to IIT's & UPES, Dehradun ... ??
15th November 2011, 01:30 PM
priyesh sinha

Post Re: Is Pandit Deendayal Petroleum University good for Petroleum Engineering?

i want to do petroleum engineering.is pandit deendayal petroleum university a good option for it?
as far as my knowledge of this sector is concerned .UPES ,dehradun is the best one ..
5th December 2011, 02:43 PM
jayparikh

Yes, pandit deendayal petroleum university is one of the best university for petrolrum engineering.
there is a wide job opportunity in government sector for it.
you can surely go ahead.
10th May 2012, 10:40 AM

for mtech is it a good option?
20th May 2012, 10:20 PM

i m getting 148 marks in aieee 2012 i can get admission in pdpu please reply