22nd May 2012, 10:38 PM

Percentage needed in 12th to appear for NDA exam?

Percentage needed in 12th to appear for nda exam...pelase tell me how much is it

23rd May 2012, 03:22 AM
4G Solutions

Post Re: Percentage needed in 12th to appear for NDA exam?

Percentage needed in 12th to appear for nda exam...pelase tell me how much is it

Dear Friend!

NDA:- National Defence Academy.

After completing 12th standard you are eligible to appear in NDA Exam.

Percentage needed in 12th to appear for NDA exam:- There is no restriction on percentage of marks in 12th standard. Passing marks are enough to appear in this exam.

NDA exam is carried out by UPSC(Union Public Service Commission) twice in a year namely as NDAI & NDAII.

Through NDA exam you can join following defece wings..
  1. Indian Army
  2. Indian Navy
  3. Indian Air Force

Basic requirements for NDA Exam:
  • You should have passed 12th class in any stream for Indian Army.
  • You should have passed 12th with PCM subjects for Navy/Air Force.
  • 12th appearing/appeared are also eligible to appear in this exam.
  • Candidate Age should be in between 16 1/2 to 19 years.
  • Only Unmarried male candidates are eligible to appear in NDA exam.

Physical Standard required for NDA Exam:

Important Dates for NDA exam 2012:

For NDA-I Exam

Date of Notification: 31/12/2011

Last Date for Receipt of Application: 30/01/2012

Date of Commencement of Exam: 15/04/2012.

For NDA-II Exam

Date of Notification: 05/05/2012

Last Date for Receipt of Application: 04/06/2012

Date of Commencement of Exam: 19/08/2012

NDA entrance exam pattern:

For more information about NDA Click Here
23rd May 2012, 08:19 AM
climber

Default Re: Percentage needed in 12th to appear for NDA exam?

Are you want to apply NDA

-->>qualification is class 10+2 with 60% aggregate marks minimum.

-->>Age should be 18 to 27 years.

-->>Every year twice conducted NDA exam by UPSC

So,friend you have 60% aggregate marks applicable for NDA but NDA 2012-1 applications closed wait for NDA-2 exam.

All the best......................
23rd May 2012, 11:08 AM

what is the requirement in percentage of PCM in 12th class for direct ssb call?
23rd May 2012, 03:28 PM
manikantapalli89

Location: g-1, vijaya sai enclave-1, plot no:2, near balaji public school, r.r.v puram-post, visakhapatnam-29

Hello Friend
Minimum Eligibility to write NDA exam is to pass in 12th class or intemediate examination.

NDA exam is conducted by Union Public Service Commission.

The below given are the Wings that you can opt after qualifying in the respective examination:
1.Indian Army
2.Indian Navy
2.Indian Air Force

Age limit: Candidate Age should be in between 16 1/2 to 19 years

NDA syllabus:

Mathematics consisting of 300 marks
General Ability consisting of 600 marks

So there is no restriction for the percentage criteria as any one can appear in the examination having age limit and passing in the 12th exam. 12th appering students can also apply for the exam.

With Regards
manikanta
23rd May 2012, 03:30 PM
manikantapalli89

Location: g-1, vijaya sai enclave-1, plot no:2, near balaji public school, r.r.v puram-post, visakhapatnam-29
Lightbulb Re: Percentage needed in 12th to appear for NDA exam?

Hello Friend
Minimum Eligibility to write NDA exam is to pass in 12th class or intemediate examination.

NDA exam is conducted by Union Public Service Commission.

The below given are the Wings that you can opt after qualifying in the respective examination:
1.Indian Army
2.Indian Navy
2.Indian Air Force

Age limit: Candidate Age should be in between 16 1/2 to 19 years

NDA syllabus:

Mathematics: consisting of 300 marks.
General Ability: consisting of 600 marks.

So there is no restriction for the percentage criteria as any one can appear in the examination having age limit and passing in the 12th exam. 12th appering students can also apply for the exam.

With Regards
manikanta
23rd May 2012, 03:49 PM

Please show me previous question paper which will help me in qualifying the exams
23rd May 2012, 03:52 PM

Don't worry about the percentage because percentage is not required for NDA(National Defence Academy) exam.

This exam is conducted by the UPSC(Union Public Services Commission) two times in a year i.e

NDA-I,
NDA-II.

NDA-I exam is already over, so the Important dates for NDA-II;

Date of notification: 05-may-2012,

Last date for receipt of application:
04-june-2012,

Date of commencement of exam:
19-aug-2012.

Eligibility criteria:

The candidate should be complete +2 from a recognised state board.

Percentage is not required for NDA exam.

Only unmarried male candidates are eligible.

Girls are not eligible for this exam.

Candidate should be a citizen of india.

You must be physically fit.

Selection process:

Written test,
Personal interview,
Medical test.

Last 5 year NDA results:

Official website

http://www.upsc.gov.in

Best of luck.....
24th May 2012, 11:38 PM
sirimulla srikanth

Hello friend....

There is no percentage required for NDA exam.This exam is conducted by the UPSC twice a year NDA have three wings those are:

1.INDIAN ARMY

2.INDIAN NAVY

3.INDIAN AIR FORCE

ELIGIBILITY CRITERIA FOR NDA EXAM:

1.Candidate should complete 12th standard from a recognized university.

2.Age limit for this exam 16.5 to 19 years.

3.Candidate should be a citizen of india.

4.Physically fit.

5.only unmarried male candidates are applicable.

SELECTION PROCEDURE:

1.Written exam

2.Interview

3.Medical test

For more information regards visit www.upsc.gov.in

ALL THE BEST...
7th June 2012, 08:47 PM
ravi.ivar49

Kya mera 55.12% hai to nda mai le lega . Mai sc/st hau. Aur kya sc/st ka chhut hota hai. Please reply me.
16th June 2012, 06:29 PM

Sir i hve 58% aggregate and 51% in pcm and i hve gvn nda I exam of 2012... Am i eligible for nda if i clear the written exam becoz results are not out still..
19th June 2012, 10:54 PM

I got 57% in 12th cls nd 56% in PCM so am i eligible for NDA exam....
19th June 2012, 11:11 PM
padhakudkt

there is no need of any specific percentage in class 12 for appearing in nda exam!

NDA exam is carried out by UPSC(Union Public Service Commission) twice in a year namely as NDAI & NDAII.

Through NDA exam you can join following defece wings..
Indian Army
Indian Navy
Indian Air Force

Basic requirements for NDA Exam:
You should have passed 12th class in any stream for Indian Army.
You should have passed 12th with PCM subjects for Navy/Air Force.
12th appearing/appeared are also eligible to appear in this exam.
Candidate Age should be in between 16 1/2 to 19 years.
Only Unmarried male candidates are eligible to appear in NDA exam.
20th June 2012, 12:50 AM
jyotiprakash2108

Location: 91/3 pratap nagar, sanganer,Jaipur 302021,Rajasthan,India

NDA exam is held by UPSC.
this exam is held by twice in year.
Eligibility
*candidate should be Indian.
*candidate age should be 16.5-19 yrs old.
*candidate should be appear or complete 12th class with maths and physics subjects.
*female candidates are not allowed.

anybody can give this exam which have maths and physics subject in 12th class.
20th June 2012, 01:10 AM
josh98

there is no minimum percentage required to eligible for this NDA exam.

NDA stands for National Defence Service. This exam conducted by the union public service commission twice in a year.

NDA has three wings

Indian Army

Navy

Indian Air force

ELIGIBILITY CRITERIA:

The candidate should have complete the 12th standard from any recognized state board of india.

The candidate no need to minimum percentage required to eligible for this exam.

The candidate compulsory have the physics chemistry and mathematics need to eligible for the indian air force and navy exams.

The age limit should be between 16.5 to 19 years.

Only unmarried male candidates are eligible for this exam.

Girls are not eligible for this exam.

The candidate should have the physically and medically fit for this exam.

IMPORTANT DATES FOR NDA-II EXAM:

Date of Notification:
05/05/2012

Last Date for Receipt of
Application: 04/06/2012

Date of
Commencement of
Exam: 19/08/2012

SELECTION PROCESS:

Written test

Interview

Medical Test

for more details visit the website

http://www.upsc.gov.in

20th June 2012, 10:12 AM
tanveersandhu

For your kind information i want to tell you that there is no restriction on the +2 percentage for admission in NDA. The only thing needed is that you should pass in all subjects. For going in NDA you need to clear the NDA entrance exam and all mandatory requirements.
20th June 2012, 10:18 AM
roknits

hello!!!

NDA Exam is conducted by the union public service commission ( UPSC) and happens twice every year. one needs to be eligible to write the exam and hence needs to satisfy the Eligibility criteria given below;

ELIGIBILITY CRITERIA(NDA)

-The Age of the candidate should be B/W 16.5 to 19 years inclusive of both dates

-candidates should have passed or appearing XII class from a recognized board or university

-candidates having PCM in class XIi can apply in all the three branches mentioned above.

-candidates not having PCM can only apply for Indian Millitary Academy

-only unmarried male candidates can apply.....

hence there is no percentage bar required to sit in the written exam the only thing mentioned in the NDA Site is pass from a RECOGNIZED school of a recognized board....

selection process

---written test
---physical test/SSB
---Interview

AT Last medical for candidates is done and the selected candidates are listed.....

For NDA-I Exam

---Date of Notification-- 31/12/2011

--Last Date for Receipt of completed Application---30/01/2012

---Date of Commencement of Exam---15/04/2012.

For NDA-II Exam

---Date of Notification--- 05/05/2012

---Last Date for Receipt of completed Application--- 04/06/2012

---Date of Exam--- 19/08/2012

For more details visit here http://www.upsc.gov.in

hope this helped.............

with regards
roknits
20th June 2012, 10:26 AM
Shaenma

The minimum eligibility criteria to sit for the NDA entrance exam have been listed below. Please go through this one.

NDA entrance exam eligibility criteria:-
You should be minimum 12 pass out
age limit-16.5-19 yrs
you should be an unmarried citizen of india

Exam pattern:-
paper i is mathematics of 300 marks
paper ii is the general ability divided into two parts:-
part A is english of 200 marks
part B is general knowledge of 400 marks
so total 900 marks

Then there is the interview session which will yield you more marks

Please log onto this website for more information:- www.upsc.gov.in
12th July 2012, 03:54 PM

What type of medical test are there?
21st November 2012, 03:57 PM

hii,sir i am shripad i am a 11th std sir i want join nda please sir tell the how can join &where are meet to nda admittion form &witch percentage take to the 12 std
21st November 2012, 06:57 PM
ranjeet250490

Arrow Re: Percentage needed in 12th to appear for NDA exam?

Hi..

As you are well aware the NDA is an Entrance Examination which is conducted on National Basis. This is organized and conducted by the UPSC (Union Public Service Commission) every year twice in the months of April and August.

NDA is the abbreviated form of National Defense Academy. This is one of the first entry schemes in the Army, Navy and Air Force. So there are a large number of students who apply for this exam. But you can only if you satisfy the following Eligibility Conditions :-

1. The applicant should be an unmarried Male Indian.
2. Age should be within 16.5 to 19 years. No relaxation.
3. Physically fit.
4. Should be a minimum 12th higher secondary pass candidate from any of the government recognized schools.
5. Only Science candidates can apply for the Army, Navy and Air Force, but the Commerce and Arts candidate can ONLY Apply for the Army.

These are the most important and compulsory criteria's, but as per your question I would say that no such minimum required percentage is required however you should be a clear pass in all the subjects that you have taken up and have appeared in the board exams.

No backlogs would be entertained. For any more details regarding this exam, Please Click Here

Hope this helps

RANJEET
21st November 2012, 07:47 PM
Dharm27

Thumbs up Re: Percentage needed in 12th to appear for NDA exam?

hii,sir i am shripad i am a 11th std sir i want join nda please sir tell the how can join &where are meet to nda admittion form &witch percentage take to the 12 std

Dear Aspirant,

>> A candidate must have completed their 12th science With at least 60% from Recognized Board.....

>> Age of candidate should be between 16 1/2 to 19 years.....

>> Only Unmarried Male can apply for it......

>> A candidate must have citizenship of INDIA....

If you are fulfill the above all Qualification then you are eligible for NDA exam....
NDA stands for National Defense Academy conducted by UPSC twice in every year in the month of June and December.......

NDA exam is conducted in Three Wings:
  1. Indian Army
  2. Indian Navy
  3. Indian Air Force

Physical Requirement:

Exam Pattern:
  1. Prelim Exam
  2. Main Exam
  3. Physical Test & Personal Interview

With Regards......
Dharm
3rd December 2012, 10:15 AM

What type of questions are being asked in interview after clearing the NDA exam?
3rd December 2012, 10:18 AM

What type of questions are being asked in interview after clearing the NDA exam?
21st June 2013, 02:31 PM

i got 86 perce% in class 12 can i app
ear in nda
15th March 2014, 09:51 AM

Hello sr,i may b failed in chemistry bt have painting as an extra paper that may b replaced with chem. in case of fail.M i eligible for nda( army wing)?????????reply plzz
22nd March 2014, 11:15 AM
nareshsunrise

NDA stands for National Defence Academy. Every year UPSC (Union Public Service Commission) is going to conduct NDA Exam twice a year for giving admission for the candidates for following defence services
Army wing
Navy wing
Air Force wing

The complete selection procedure would involve
NDA Exam
Interview
Medical Test

The highest level of academic qualification that is required for the candidates to apply for this Exam is by completion of 12th class.

No minimum percentage of marks are required for the candidates in 12th class to apply for this Exam.

But the thing is if the candidate want to apply for Navy and Air Force wings, he should have gone through Physics and Mathematics as compulsory subjects in 12th class.

If you are a female candidate, I am sorry you can not take this Exam. Only unmarried male candidates are eligible to apply for this Exam.

All the candidates who want to apply for this Exam should possess an age between 16.5 years to 19 years.

You don't need to worry about the percentage of marks you scored in 12th class.

If you possess the above mentioned criteria, you can apply for this Exam.

Wish you all the best.

For updated information on this Exam, you can visit
http://upsc.gov.in/
11th August 2014, 11:17 PM

Originally Posted by unregistered View Post
sir i hve 58% aggregate and 51% in pcm and i hve gvn nda i exam of 2012... Am i eligible for nda if i clear the written exam becoz results are not out still..
yes,but they'll ask for 12th passing certificate in ssb