18th November 2011, 11:19 AM

Physical Requirements for girls to get Job in Indian Army? Which kind of Jobs are available for girls in Army?

what are the requirements to get the job for girls in Indian army??
means what she needs physically...??
what kind of knowledge she must have??
what exactly she have to do in dis job and what kind of jobs are available for girls in this field??
please i need to know all the answers in detail..

1. What kind of jobs available for girls after engineering? What type of exams to be given? Physical requirements for girls to get into army jobs?
  2. CDSE for 2nd year Engineering(IT) student? Age-limit? Physical requirements for girls? Kind of job in Defense services after B.E?
  3. What are the physical requirements for girls in Army?
  4. How can girls enter Indian Army before engineering? Which exams do the girls need to attend to join Army?
  5. Whether girls can join Indian Army or not? For which post a girl can apply? -- [New]
  6. Any job in Army for M.E(Computer Science and Engineering) students? What are the jobs available for girls? How much is the salary?
  7. How can girls with commerce background apply for Indian Army? Exams required for the same?
  8. Jobs after CDS in Army, Navy or Air Force for girls?
  9. Will there be any scope for girls of Commerce Graduates in Army through Defence Services Exam? Required age limit and physical abilities for this?
  10. How can girls join indian army after 10th?
  11. What is the physical requirements to join in indian army?
  12. What are the jobs under Indian Army? I am a B.E ECE final year student
  13. What are the job opportunities for girls in Indian Army after passing 10th or 12th
  14. How can girls join in Indian Air Force or Army after 12th? Qualifications required for it? Are girls eligible for this post?
  15. Can girls apply for NDA? What are the requirements? Where to submit the forms? Is a good course for girls?
  16. What are the job opportunities for girls in Indian Army after 10th or 12th
  17. Scope for computer engineer in Indian Army? How can I prepare for Army? -- [Most Discussed]
  18. What are the job opportunities in Army for girls after B.Tech?
2nd December 2011, 11:35 AM

Default Re: Physical Requirements for girls to get Job in Indian Army? Which kind of Jobs are available for girls in Army?

I am neetu, I have army join, but i am married and my age 23, hight 5.6 inch. Please tell me
2nd December 2011, 01:14 PM

Default Re: Physical Requirements for girls to get Job in Indian Army? Which kind of Jobs are available for girls in Army?

I am neetu. I have my state of Haryana Distt Gurgaon. That is my age 23 years. My education B.A. Pass. But I am married, because I have indian army joining. Please tell me letest recuirment. Thank you
26th December 2011, 10:42 AM

I am harprit and I am graduate in arts,i m 24 year and height is 5'3". Can I join army.
30th December 2011, 06:47 PM

hey,
i am Renu 20 years old. i want to join indian army as an officer. i,m in b.com final year right now. . plz guide me.

Thanku
1st January 2012, 02:40 PM

i am archana 21 year old.i want to join indian army.i pass my b.Ed in 2011.plz guide me ..
3rd January 2012, 01:37 PM

hello sir this is narender kaur...i hv done graduation in arts side...my age wud b 25 on 6 feb 2012..my height is 5.5 inches..can i apply job for indian army...if i cn thn for which posts i cn apply???
9th February 2012, 08:41 PM

i am nikki dahiya and i am student of mba 2nd semester from banasthali university rajasthan and my hometown is sonepat haryana and my age is 20 years and my height is 5.5"and i want to be a part of indian army so you are requested to please guide me....thank you.
11th February 2012, 12:40 PM

my name is Afsana i also want to join Indian army but i have no informission
12th February 2012, 12:05 PM

I am an NCC cadet i would like to join army.I am 17 years old. I doesn't know what are the requirements to join in it.when we can apply for it.i hope you would reply me soon
18th February 2012, 09:56 AM

I am chhamta.I join indian army.my husbnd in indian army in pnjab at jlndhr.so i must join it.plzeas sgges me.I.am 22 year old and my hight is 5.3 inch.I study in BCA
20th March 2012, 04:09 PM

hiii ...i m bds student in 2 year. 22 yr old girl...i m very passinating about army ..i m from army background ...but I m instd to join army as medical dentist officer...so wht should I do...to compt mi dream..i m basically frm himachal but mi dad posted in pune nw at kirkee army station
21st March 2012, 11:33 PM

Sir i got 58% marks in 2 xams in science streem i want to join airforce
27th March 2012, 05:37 PM
Denny_Crane

Now a days MNC's are selecting B.sc students in IT sector.MNC's are in need of many candidates so they are even hiring degree students.The only thing they want from you is percentage and dedication towards work.You should have minimum 60% to get placed in mnc's.Salary will be less for degree students .It starts from 10,000/- but if you get experience it will increase.
31st March 2012, 01:46 PM

can girls apply for officer in defence after 12th?
22nd April 2012, 02:24 PM

sir I m 24 yearold and have bachelors degree in.arts can I join any one field army,navy,airforce
23rd April 2012, 02:12 PM

is there any criteria for height for girls in technical field in army
5th May 2012, 07:11 PM

wat subject we have to choose for indian army. can we take bio or commerce for army.
10th May 2012, 08:22 PM

i am neelam , what are the jobs in army for girls? send me a list.
16th May 2012, 01:27 PM

how to apply for airforce after passing 12 as i m going to pass out 12th in 2013 and i am willing to apply for it please guide me how to apply .
26th May 2012, 01:13 PM
romi_bal

is there any criteria for height for girls in technical field in army
The minimum height requirement for girls for Lieutenant post in Indian Army is 152 cm.
The weight requirement for girls for Lieutenant post in Indian Army is proportionate to height.It means weight should be correlated to height.

You can understand it better from this chart-

6th June 2012, 01:04 PM

I am Neelam for Haryana, I am 19 year old , I have passed my 12th last yr . Now i am doing my B.com . I want to join Indain Army pl guide me for this
17th August 2012, 06:29 PM

my name is magadumbi mulla. actually, i am in 12th commerce i want to join in army . my hieght is 167cm ands weight is 48 kg can i join army ?
26th September 2012, 02:26 PM

hi!!! I am preeti kuntal,i am 18 years old, now i am doing b.tech(3rd year) ,I Want join indian army pls guide me
6th October 2012, 05:42 PM

i am madhuri, doing my bcom 2nd year iwant to join indian army pls guige me
4th December 2012, 11:23 AM

hi my name is shambhavi singh and i am 16 years old
i will be of 17 on 22 feb my height is 5'8" n i want to join army at a high post
i got above 95% in my class 10 n now i am preparing for IIT
so what should i do to apply for NDA or any other army job to excel in this field
plzzzzzzz give me full details on this topic
my email ID is : [email protected]
thank u!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
14th January 2013, 08:09 PM

my name is anamika parmar and i 17 years old and i will got 75% in 10th class and i want to join army at a high post so how do i join the army do
20th January 2013, 10:09 PM

hello!
my name is jaya srivastava..i m 17yrs old..wud b turning 18 this year..i want to become an army officer in INDIAN ARMY..
i m a PCM student in a convent school..i want ur guidance...how to enter the army n which tests hav to be given to enter..
what's the physical requirement by a girl to enter IA etc..
i would be highly obliged to u if u pay heed to my request..
thanking u in anticipation
ur's faithfully
jaya srivastava
19th June 2013, 01:51 PM

hello sir !
my nave is vaishali chandel.. I am 18 years old .i'm studying in b tech 2 yr. sir pl give me sum your suggestion how to enter the army and which test have to be given to enter and what are the requirement should be needed for the girls...
28th June 2013, 09:55 PM

Hello i m begum of 12th standard.i want to join in indian army after degree.my height is 5.0 am i eligible to join?
9th July 2013, 09:10 PM

hello my name is tarannum i am pursuing my b.com 3rd year now i want to join in defence ...........so please give me information about the forms when it is coming .......... plz send the information in [email protected]
10th July 2013, 01:43 AM
josh98

Hi friend..........

Girls are not eligible for the Indian Army.

Only unmarried male candidates are eligible for the Indian Army.

Physical Standards of Indian Army:

All the best................
23rd July 2013, 12:07 PM

sir , i resently pass 12th in2013 with sci,(bio) with 73.2 % can i try for army bcoz i intrested in this field
30th August 2013, 09:49 PM

hi, I am TEJASVI RAWAT. Iwant to join army as an officer. Iam of 15 and studing in K.V.ITBP seemadwar dehradun. but here in this school there is no NCC so what should i do. suggest some way and i would be thank ful toyou.
18th October 2013, 12:38 PM

Hai, i am anjali. I would like to join army. I am a bca 5 th semester student. I will complete my graduation in this academic year. So, can i join in Indian army?
30th November 2013, 07:21 PM

what exactly she have to do in dis job and what kind of jobs are available for girls in this field??
please i need to know all the answers in detail..
please
11th December 2013, 04:37 AM
SUPRIYA ANKITA

please i need to know all the answers in detail
11th December 2013, 11:14 PM

Hy i m student of b.tech 3 rd year..how can i join indian air force....plz guide me....
My mail id is [email protected].
26th December 2013, 05:13 PM

i am student of 2013-2014 session (12th class) so i want to apply for air force pilot as i am a girl so what all are the criteria like:
1. physical
2.education
3.age-limit
4.10 2 pattern
5.forms to be fill
as in my family no one has idea about all this so i want to know it fast,so as i can start preparing for all this,as it will be your greatness if you can reply fast.
SHIVANGI SHEKHAWAT
25th February 2014, 12:20 PM

hi.
i have completed my Bsc in pysics, chemistry, mathamatics. Now am doing my Msc 4th sem in physics. I am 22 year old. iwant to join indian army pls guige me
3rd July 2014, 12:35 PM

Hello sir! I am pratibha . I have completed my B.C.A . My hieght 5.3 inch . I want to do job in army fr girls .so what should i do?