11th October 2011, 12:35 AM
sanyam.jain

Previous 10 years solved Question Papers of IAS Preliminary and Main Examinations?

hi.
can u plz send me the prev. 10 years solved papers of pre and mains exams of I.A.S.
my id is... [email protected]

11th October 2011, 11:20 AM
aditya436

Arrow Re: Previous 10 years solved Question Papers of IAS Preliminary and Main Examinations?

Originally Posted by sanyam.jain View Post
hi.
can u plz send me the prev. 10 years solved papers of pre and mains exams of I.A.S.

I think you are aware of new pattern of Civil Service Exam.
Now the exam is conducted in this pattern

Level 1 - Civil Service aptitude test.(Previously preliminary exam used to be conducted).

Level 2 - mains exam( this is same)

Level 3- Personal Interview(This is also similar to the old pattern)

Only the change is in Level 1 of the civil service exam, There is a huge appreciation from all the sides of educationalists.

anyways as you asked about the question papers.

Only one exam is conducted in this pattern i.e., UPSC CSAT in 2011.
so I'll upload that paper at the end of this post.

Coming to your Mains question papers.
In mains you will have General studies , Two optional subjects , and A language paper.

I can give you general studies question papers this will also be attached at the end of this post.

Coming to Optional subject question papers and Language question papers these cannot be attached because each and every person has his own interests and choices so its impossible for me to guess your choices and upload that question papers.

so if you clearly mention the details of that then I will try to provide you the question papers for that too.
till then you have a look at my attachments.

File Type: pdf General Studies.pdf(129.7 KB, 2268 views)
File Type: docx CSAT.docx(19.4 KB, 991 views)
File Type: pdf CSAT2011PaperI.pdf(1.88 MB, 2696 views)
File Type: pdf CSAT2011PaperII.pdf(1.97 MB, 2290 views)
27th November 2011, 03:27 PM

Default Re: Previous 10 years solved Question Papers of IAS Preliminary and Main Examinations?

DEAR SIR
my id is... [email protected][/QUOTE]
18th December 2011, 09:31 PM
jyoti jee

Default Re: Previous 10 years solved Question Papers of IAS Preliminary and Main Examinations?

sir,,,,i need Previous 10 years zoology and botany 's preliminary and mains quetions

can u send me on my id [email protected]
18th December 2011, 09:33 PM
jyoti jee

DEAR SIR
can u plz send me the prev. 10 years solved papers of pre and mains exams of I.A.S. (ZOOLOGY and BOTANY) on my id- [email protected]
18th December 2011, 09:35 PM
jyoti jee

dear sir,,,,,,,,can u send me the previous 10 years solved paper of ZOOLOGY AND BOTANY for IAS exam,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,on my id [email protected]
26th December 2011, 06:57 PM

sir please send last 10 years question papers of management and economics to my email address - [email protected]
8th January 2012, 12:19 PM

Sir , Please send the previous 10 years question paper and its solutions of preliminary and main exam of IAS.
My Id is [email protected]
31st January 2012, 07:34 PM

Please send of the solved papers of previous years
21st February 2012, 10:57 PM

dear sir/mam please send me a ten year preliminary solved question paper in my email id:[email protected]. thank's sir/mam
23rd February 2012, 07:11 PM
df9f9f

sir please send last 10 years question papers of management and economics to my email address - [email protected]
1st March 2012, 07:17 PM

DEAR SIR,I DONT KNOW WHAT TO CHOOSE FOR MY OPTIONAL SUBJECTS,AT PRESENT DOING B.L SECOND YEAR AND ALSO DOING B.A.PUBLIC ADMINISTRATION,1ST YEAR IN CORRESPONDENCE IN MADRAS UNIVERSITY, PLEASE SEND ME YOUR SUGGESTION.............. THANK YOU.
3rd March 2012, 04:27 PM
chittaranjan aich

Question Re: Previous 10 years solved Question Papers of IAS Preliminary and Main Examinations?

sir,,can u send me 10 years solved question papers....io my email [email protected]
4th March 2012, 02:15 PM

DEAR SIR
my id is.... [email protected]
6th March 2012, 03:20 PM
Narayan Priya

hi.
11th March 2012, 10:38 AM

sir plz send previous 10-15 years solved prelimnary question papers of zoology to my id [email protected]
11th March 2012, 04:44 PM

plz send me the prev.10 yreas solved papers of preliminary and mains exams of I.A.S MY ID [email protected]
11th March 2012, 04:50 PM

plz send me the prev. solved papers of pre and mains exams of I.A.S related to commerce MY ID is [email protected]
27th March 2012, 12:56 AM

plz send me the prev . solved paper of pre n mains exam of I.A.S related to history my id is [email protected]
1st April 2012, 10:25 AM

plz send me the prev solved paper ofpre and main exam of RAS related to botany and GK my id [email protected]
15th April 2012, 10:32 AM

Smile Re: Previous 10 years solved Question Papers of IAS Preliminary and Main Examinations?

sir,plz give me last year solved paper my id [email protected]
22nd April 2012, 12:34 AM

Sir, Please send me previous years question papers (SOLVED..if available) of PHYSICS AND CHEMISTRY UPSC MAINS..plzzz
EMAIL ID: [email protected]
24th April 2012, 11:04 AM

what material is necessary to top the IAS?
4th May 2012, 09:37 PM

please send me the solved question papers of ias prelims of last 10 years.my id is- [email protected]
please send me as soon as possible.thank u sir.
17th May 2012, 09:35 PM

DEAR SIR
my id is.... [email protected]
7th June 2012, 08:51 PM
shalaka 19

hi.
8th June 2012, 11:22 AM

Dear sir, can you please send me previous 10 years of solved papers for economics mains of IAS exam? My email id is [email protected]
15th June 2012, 09:40 PM

I am Bit Confused about the optional subject. what shall i select? & From where are how can i start my IAS preparation . sir please guide me, my email adress is [email protected]
20th June 2012, 11:54 PM
shailaja.k

i want previous solved 10 years papers mains and prilms
28th July 2012, 09:06 PM

Hi dear Sir, Im persuing MBA with HR Specialisation, My dream is to see my self as an IAS officer please help me to appear into IAS exam, Im unable to afford for an courses provided by the institutions im planning to do it by my own, So i really need your help Sir, please suggest me which subjects would be better to appear for the exam.. and please provide me the details how to appear and how to prepare for it.. and also provide me the previous years question papers ..

Vishu Nagaraj
28th July 2012, 09:10 PM

Hi sir, Im Vishu Nagaraj, Im persuing MBA with HR Specialisation, My dream is to see my self as an IAS officer, Please provide me the details how to appear for the Exam? and How to prepare for it? Im unable afford for the courses provided by the Institutions so I request you to help me, my email-id is [email protected] and my number is 9880100389
21st August 2012, 11:00 AM

Sir, I am jugal Nath, I am serving in army, my dream is to be see my self as an IAS pfficer, please provide me the details how to appear for the Exam? I am unable afford for the courses provided by the institution so I request to help me . Also provide me previous 10 years question paper for preliminary and main exams. I choose my optional subjects are political science and history. if in it is restricted please tell me my email-id is [email protected] and my mob no are 9050673089/9613302180

With best regards
Jugal Nath
28th September 2012, 04:24 PM
shubhanshusahu12

Previous 10 years solved Question Papers of IAS Preliminary and Main Examinations?

Sir , Please send the previous 10 years question paper and its solutions of preliminary and main exam of IAS for mechanical
my email [email protected]
29th September 2012, 01:32 AM
jacobs

If you are interested in IAS
Then you should go through these details below
I think these will help you

:: IAS Mains Exam Pattern ::

Language: one of the Indian languages, English, Essay GK and
Current Affairs: 2 papers on general studies Optionals: papers from
two subjects that fall in optional-1 and two papers from optional-2 (a choice of subjects is listed by the UPSC in the prospectus) Candidates who are successful in the main examinations are eligible for an interview which plays a crucial part in the selection.

:: IAS Preliminary Exam Syllabus ::

(Paper 1) (200 marks) - Duration : Two hrs.

* Current events of national and international importance
* History of India and Indian national movement
* Indian and World Geography- physical, social, economic geography of India and the world
* Indian Polity and governance – constitution, political system, panchayati raj, public policy, Rights issues, etc.
* Economic and social development – sustainable development, poverty, inclusion, demographics, social sector initiatives etc.
* General issues on environmental ecology, bio-diversity and climate change-that donot require subject specialization
* General science.

(Paper II) (200 marks) – Duration : Two hrs

* Comprehension
* Interpersonal skills including communication skills
* Logical reasoning and analytical ability
* Decision making and problem solving
* General mental ability
* Basic numeracy (numbers and their relations, orders of magnitude etc. (Class X level), Data interpretation (charts, graphs, tables, data sufficiency etc. –Class X level)
* English language comprehension skills (Class X level)
* Questions relating to English Language Comprehension skills of Class X level (last item in the Syllabus of Paper-II) will be tested through passages from English language only without providing Hindi translation thereof in the question paper.
* The questions will be of multiple choice, objective type.

:: SAMPLE PAPERS ::
File Type: pdf IAS I.pdf(11.7 KB, 623 views)
File Type: pdf IAS II.pdf(9.9 KB, 419 views)
File Type: pdf IAS III.pdf(46.4 KB, 636 views)
30th September 2012, 04:27 AM

sir, please send me previous 10 years question paper and its solutions of preliminary and main exam of IAS. and please tell me option subject . i have passed B.D.S. how i prepare it. my email id is [email protected]
2nd October 2012, 06:42 PM

sir' please send the previous 10 years question paper and its solutions of preliminary exam of ias my email id [email protected]
9th November 2012, 07:40 PM

pleaseeeee sir can you provide me the anser key for previous 10 years question papers i am badly in need of that....
please please do reply
my mail [email protected]
17th December 2012, 09:24 PM

[QUOTE=Unregistered;1954316]plz send me the prev . solved paper of pre n mains exam of I.A.S related to history my id is [email protected]
22nd December 2012, 09:54 AM
daisy_mitaly

Sir/Mam i need last 10 years solved question papers. kindly send it to me. My mail Id is [email protected]
12th February 2013, 06:37 PM
kaniarumuga

Thumbs up Re: Previous 10 years solved Question Papers of IAS Preliminary and Main Examinations?

as iam a fresher.please sent me details for studying ias exams and previous year que papers with proper explanation.id is [email protected]
15th March 2013, 12:57 PM

DEAR SIR
can u plz send me the prev. 10 years solved papers of pre on my id- [email protected]
27th March 2013, 10:53 PM

hi,sir plz send me 10 years prelims solved paper of ias
my id is [email protected]
28th May 2013, 12:47 PM

sir, i need commerce mains solved papers for previous 10 years and my mail id is [email protected] kindly please send me the teply.
31st May 2013, 05:17 PM
juba009

hi.
Could u plz send me the prev. 4 years i.e.2009-2013 solved papers mains exams civil engg of I.A.S. as soon as possible. I have an entrance xm pliz.. I will be very gratefull.
my id [email protected]
31st May 2013, 05:19 PM
juba009

hi.
Could u plz send me the prev. 4 years i.e.2009-2013 solved papers mains exams civil engg of I.A.S. as soon as possible. I have an entrance xm pliz.. I will be very gratefull.
my id [email protected]
21st August 2013, 03:57 PM

please provide me the JPSC PT question paper for last 5 years.
i am mechanical engineer.

Hariom Katyayan
19th September 2013, 03:35 AM

DEAR SIR
[/QUOTE]

Please do provide me the model papers along with solutions to [email protected]
25th November 2013, 04:38 PM

Sir, please send me the previas 10 years IAS prelims and mains solved papers... and how i prepare to face the exams... and how to select optional subjects, now i am studying 3rd year CIVIL ENGINEERING in RV college of engineering bangalore.... [email protected], this is my email-id......
15th February 2014, 10:25 PM

I want to know how i prepared 4th paper of g.s i.a.s exam.
my email i.d is [email protected] send me information.
29th June 2014, 12:11 PM
M.palani murugan

Default Previous 10 years solved Question Papers of IAS Preliminary and Main Examinations?

Sir,.