16th January 2012, 07:55 PM
vaibhav kawadkar

Procedure for admission in IMA? I am a 11th class student

Sir,
I am 11th class student (in 12th after march).I want to join IMA. I request you to tell me procedure for admission in IMA.

Your Sincerly,
Vaibhav

16th January 2012, 11:47 PM
ranjeet250490
Senior Member++++

Arrow Re: Procedure for admission in IMA? I am a 11th class student

Hi

IMA is the Indian Military Academy. Its basically trains the Indian Defense candidates who get selected through the NDA exam.

Firstly NDA stands for the National Defense Academy. Its an undergraduate exam which is organized and conducted by the UPSC (Union Public Service Commission) every year to select candidates for the selection of Class 1 Officers in the posts of Indian Army, Navy and Air Force.

-> You should be an Unmarried Male Indian Citizen.

-> Your age should be between 16.5 to 19 years as in the year of applying.

-> You should be a minimum 12th pass from a recognized school or state board in India. No minimum percentage is required.

-> You should have studied Maths and Physics as Compulsory subjects if you wish to apply for the Indian Air Force and Navy.

-> You should be physically fit and sound.

Thus fulfilling these would make you eligible to apply for the NDA.

You can apply for NDA by Clicking Here. Or you may also visit the UPSC website by Clicking Here.

--> The notification was released on 31st December 2011 and the deadline to apply for the same is on 30th January 2012.
So Please do the needful before this date.

--> The examination Date is on 15th April 2012 (Sunday).

Once you sit and clear this exam, you would be called for a Physical Test and Personal Interview + GD.

You must be physically fit, so you would pass it and then have to show your extra skills in the GD and Interview.

Once you are through, then you would be sent to IMA Dehradun from where you would receive an years training.