17th April 2010, 08:52 PM
pushpa.skg

Jobs in Air Force for Btech Computer Science Engineers?

sir,i am persuing final btech computer science so what type of job i will get in airforce?

18th April 2010, 08:37 AM
Harshita21

Default Re: Jobs in Air Force for Btech Computer Science Engineers?

good morning pushpa

It's good that you are in technical course & joining Air Force also a good Idea .
In Air Force After B.tech you can get a post of Technical Officer through SSC- Women
you can refer from yesterday Tribune
OR
You can get a job of Lieutenant after completion of the training period their is special exam only for B.tech passed students but your degree should be of 60% then you are eligible.
20th April 2010, 12:38 AM
amarjit

dear,
as your are in the final year b.tech .....now if you want to join airforce then you will have to appear fro CDS.......and there too women candidates are eligible for OTA only.......

Women candidates are being considered only for short service commission at OTA.

as you desire to join air force please give first preference to IAF only......

you can search the net ar the official website for the notification for women entry in IAF.....

visit the following website for more details :-

http://careerairforce.nic.in/

22nd April 2010, 07:26 PM

hi MAM,what is CDS?
23rd April 2010, 04:32 PM

hi MAM,what is CDS?

CDS is combined defence service
in which you can eill symultaneously for army ,air force & navey
23rd April 2010, 08:28 PM
amarjit

dear,

CDS stands for "combine defense services "

it is the exam conducted for the entry in all the defense sections......like you can apply for army , navy and air force.....and many more courses all together in one application form and one exam.......

the minimum eligibility for this exam is graduation......

24th April 2010, 11:27 AM

can a computer science engineer give IES exam?
17th May 2010, 10:15 AM

What is OTA?
30th May 2010, 10:14 PM

can IT engg. have career in IAF
31st May 2010, 10:11 AM
kool

Dear friend, as you a final year student of computer science you can apply for the post of Aeronautical Engineer (Electronics) in IAF. for this post you have to appear in EKT (engineering knowledge test), then after qualify in EKT you will be called for SSB test.
you can also join IAF through university entry scheme.
for more information kindly visit :
www.careerairforce.nic.in

31st May 2010, 10:05 PM
bholag

my dear friend,
Btech Computer Science Engineers can join Air Force by giving exams conducted by UPSC like
CDS
UES
for more information regarding it you can check on the following website:
www.careerinairforce.com
www.upsc.gov.in
7th June 2010, 05:07 PM
Gourav pattanwal

I m in b.tech 3rd year(I.T.)..
can I.T students have also opportunity in AIRFORCE..
I m intersted in Fast Things.....
15th June 2010, 11:56 AM
pinnache

There are varied selection procedures:
1. UES
2. Fast track selection
3. SSB.
These exams are taken by engg. Students.
12th July 2010, 04:22 PM

air force jobs for B.Tech.Information Technology
13th July 2010, 12:56 AM

i hav completed my engg in computer science branch with 54.12% and interested in air force so plz let me know the career opportunities and also the higher courses?
13th July 2010, 10:13 PM
Gop

Lightbulb Re: Jobs in Air Force for Btech Computer Science Engineers?

can a computer science engineer give IES exam?

Yes. A computer engineer can take IES examination,. The main eligibility for the Examination as per UPSC is, the application must be an Engineering graduate. There is no specific requirement in specialisation. So obviously you can appear for the IES Examination.

All the Best.
13th July 2010, 10:52 PM
Gop

can IT engg. have career in IAF

Yes. Surely. IAF operates under three branches. One is flying branch, two- technical branch and third- Ground control branch. For flying branch, Your physical fitness is given very great importance like eyesight, height, hearing etc. You can opt for Technical as well as ground works branch. Graduates and post graduates are welcomed in these branches. Entry is through SSC conducted by UPSC. Check out for the same.

Good Luck.
13th July 2010, 11:43 PM
Gop

Originally Posted by Gourav pattanwal View Post
I m in b.tech 3rd year(I.T.)..
can I.T students have also opportunity in AIRFORCE..
I m intersted in Fast Things.....

IT graduates can surely enter in Indian air force. There no restriction for IT graduates. You can take the Short service commission exam for entry into IAF. Even you can appear for CDS exam conducted by UPSC for entry into any of the three wings of Defence. So try your best.
Good Luck.
13th July 2010, 11:49 PM
Gop

air force jobs for B.Tech.Information Technology

Yes. There is good opportunity for B.Tech graduates into Indian air force. You can opt for the technical branch of the IAF. Technical graduates can also take ground works branch. Anyways, you have real good chance in Air force. Can make entry through SSC or through CDS examination conducted by UPSC for Defence.
Check out for the same.
Best of Luck.
14th July 2010, 12:06 PM
Shagun Makin

The one best method to join Air force is exam of OTA.
It is just similar to CDS which is for boys and OTA for girls.

It is also a written exam which you have to clear first only then you will get call for GD and PI.

For more information you may visit the site of airforce.
14th July 2010, 12:23 PM

Thank u mam.. can u plz tel me in detail about the IES examination? like where its conducted and on what basis? whats the course for it?
15th July 2010, 10:58 PM
Hitha Nanjappa

job of technical branch officer and ground duty branch officer is open for graduates from all technical branches...
16th July 2010, 12:50 AM
Gop

What is OTA?

OTA stands for Officers Training Academy. The Engineering and other technical graduates selected under Short Service Commission are put to officers' training in OTA. They are trained for a period of one year with basic pay. After they are placed into Officer grade starting with Sub-Lieutenant in Navy.
Hope so your doubt is clear.
Have a nice day.
17th July 2010, 12:10 AM

I m CSE 3rd year student.
please tell me about OTA?
17th July 2010, 10:22 AM
N.MD.AZHARUDDIN

hii pushpa.i really appreciate you for the spirit you have in you for joining a air force...and yeah just u have to prepare for your exam that is (c.d.s) if u write this exam an get a maximum percentage then u can join......... all the best
21st July 2010, 02:26 PM

i m a computer science engineer and i want to join indian air force ... don't know how to join ....and dont know what is the procedure ..how to join the force ???
plzzz any 1 help
21st July 2010, 02:38 PM

hI........i m a gal.......how can gals enter IAF........actly i hav filled d form of UPSC.......but filled d catgry of OTA........wat does xactly OTA implies.........Filling OTA means i vl be selected for Army rather den Airforce...........i wana join Flying brach.........its mah final yr now.......can u plzzz tell me.....i dont hav much tym tooo.....;-(
24th July 2010, 12:02 AM

there is any exam for airforce which is only based on computer scence subjects?????????????
24th July 2010, 01:04 AM
Er.Shubham

Sir/Mme,
I 'm a 3rd year b.tech (cse) student.
What i've to do for getting placed in airforce?
Please do reply soon.,..
4th August 2010, 02:16 PM

sir i have completed my M.Tech in cse and i want to join the indain air force

ravikant
98966-26860
5th August 2010, 03:06 AM

I 'm a 3rd year b.tech (cse) student.
i want to join airforce.
what to do for it
my % is only 58.
5th August 2010, 04:28 PM
ananya verma

sir, i m ananya verma .i m pursuing b.tech 3rd yr from computer science.i want to do the job in air force. how to do the preparation joining to air force?????????
7th August 2010, 07:23 PM

you directed idea about cse job in inairforce .exam.pattern syllabus no.of staps travel in this field.pay scale.date of form published .exam date......
10th August 2010, 01:32 PM

sir, i just want to ask u that are computer engineers can apply for the IES examination??
please tell me ...
Email id is [email protected]
10th August 2010, 07:11 PM
Sathishkannan

Since computer plays a major role in the aerospace there are more jobs available in the aerospace for computer engineers.
10th August 2010, 09:43 PM

you can join in Air Force as a Btech Computer Science Engineers.

you can join Air force in two ways.

1.through UES(university entry scheme).which exam you can appear in final year in your btech course.

2.through UPSC exam.

you can appear this exam after your Btech course.

all the best.........
10th August 2010, 10:31 PM

HELO
i want to get in indian airforce , i m in 3rd year cse can u suggest me some preparations which i should do to get in force,, n also tests through which i can?
11th August 2010, 03:38 AM
Sushant Roy

You can be an office in airforce or can be airman. You may refer this link for the detail, although you are eligible for both of this.

http://careerairforce.nic.in/career_...ch_branch.html
11th August 2010, 02:05 PM

hai this is kumar iam coplited my b-tech (cse) as a 2010 passout.ihave more intersted to join in air force.so plz inform any information of air force.
15th August 2010, 01:43 PM
parhitoshika

for Technical Branch (Aeronautical Engineering: Electronics or Mechanical): Qualifications: BE/B.Tech/Degree with PCM.
that way you can join air force.
sorry,but you can apply in army if you want.
19th August 2010, 01:38 AM
Gazal Kaintura

hi!!!!!! I m Tammanna n pursuing my last year of B.Tech(CSE). I m interested in air force.
Cn u plz advise me wt shld I do for dat......
19th August 2010, 12:28 PM
jaisonjoe

hi ,
iam B.Tech in computer . pass out in 2008...Any chances to join air force
20th August 2010, 12:04 PM

plz tell me cds exam. material or book prefer for this exam.
31st August 2010, 11:35 AM
mangla sharma

gdmrng mam,
i want to know is their any test of ssc,cds will be conducted soon & from where to get form,is their any online procedure of test.
3rd September 2010, 03:35 AM

i am pallabi das,btech final yr. ,60% in btech,sir i am intersted in indian airforce job so can u suessted me what kind of job they can prefer for computer science branch and its related sites
3rd September 2010, 03:37 AM

i am pallabi das,btech final yr. ,60% in btech,sir i am intersted in indian airforce job so can u suessted me what kind of job they can prefer for computer science branch and its related sites
6th September 2010, 02:44 PM

Hi this is Nitin Sharma

I has alreday completed My MCA and soon to complete Mtech also.
Currently working with MNC having EXPERIENCE OF 15 MONTHS.
Still THEY ARE PAYING ME good amount AND mY carrer is on rite track
I just what to fullfill mr father's dream by selecting as first cLASS officer in any Govt
sector .plesae reach to me for any suggestion fruitfull for me

apart from this...
have a cool freind...na dplaese give me more informtaion in cureently nad conming reputed GoVT jobs only

reach out ot me at [email protected]
9th September 2010, 11:06 AM
robart

Thumbs up Re: Jobs in Air Force for Btech Computer Science Engineers?

you can join Indian Air Force after B.tech. in Computer Science Engineering.

for this you have to appear for EKT- engineering knowledge test.after passing this exam you will join Indian air force in technical sections.

also you can join Indian air force after passing CDS, OTA ,UES etc.

after passing written exam of all mentioned above you have to appear for SSB interview.

9th September 2010, 11:13 AM

hi...............
i want to know abt IAF & OTA.what is the higher post in air force for b.tech computer science
19th September 2010, 02:53 AM

hello sir,i m student of cse and i m a girl.Now, i m in 5th semster.I want to know the details of job for a engineering girl.plz can you tell the whole details.