29th April 2011, 07:06 PM
gomchikbhoka hubahoo

Scholarships available after 12th standard with 80-90% marks expected and 600 to 1000 rank in IIT JEE?

please suggest me kinds of scholarship available for me
i am 12th passed (board exam held in march 2011 and result id awaited and is expected to be between 85% to 90%)
in iit jee 2011 i am getting 307 out of 480 and so i am expecting rank between 600 to 1000
i am a general catagory student
my date of birth is 30 march 1994

1. Cutoff marks required to secure rank under 1000 in JEE Advanced? Can I get admission in IIT with rank under 1000?
  2. Am I eligible to apply for B.Tech in IIT? Can I expect admission in B.Tech Aerospace at IIT with 60% in 12th and a good JEE score next year? -- [New]
  3. Marks required in JEE Advance to get the rank below 1000?
  4. In which college I will get admission to study B.Tech(CSE) if expected to score 60 marks in JEE Mains and above 75% in 12th CBSE? Expected rank in JEE Mains?
  5. Can I crack IIT without opting for Maths in 10+2
  6. Is the IIT entrance exam same after completion of 12th and diploma course?
  7. How to get rank under 1000 in IIT JEE?
  8. Expected rank for a candidate with 104 marks in JEE Main and 60% in 12th Board exam?
  9. Expected rank for a candidate who has scored 80 marks in JEE Main?
  10. Am I qualified to appear for IIT JEE with 60% marks in 12th standard? -- [Most Discussed]
  11. Expected rank for WBCHSE candidate with 31 marks in JEE Main?
  12. Expected rank for a candidate who is getting 135 marks in JEE Main and secured 95.7% in 12th?
  13. Can i attend IIT JEE with IETE certificate?
  14. Am i eligible for IIT JEE with one year gap after 12th?
  15. Eligibility for IIT JEE being a 12th student from NIOS board?
  16. Whether candidates passed with grace marks eligible for writing JEE or not?
  17. How much marks needed to get a high rank in IIT JEE to get admission in IIT Delhi? Does 11th and 12th marks play and important role during out admission in a good IIT college?
  18. Minimum percentage required in 10th and 12th class for selection in IIT?
30th April 2011, 07:40 AM

Default Re: Scholarships available after 12th standard with 80-90% marks expected and 600 to 1000 rank in IIT JEE?

Normally scholarship's provided by the institute will be on the basis of merit and also the financial position of the candidate. If you are able to secure admission in IIT then certainly they will help you on the same. If you are unable you could try for a student loan. If you are joining a reputed institute getting a job thereafter should not be problem. You need to start repayment only after completion of the course.
30th April 2011, 06:25 PM

Default Re: Scholarships available after 12th standard with 80-90% marks expected and 600 to 1000 rank in IIT JEE?

Dear Friend

If whatever information you have is correct then you seriously do not need to worry
for scholarship.
At the time of admission in any of the IITs banks will come to give you loan without
asking anything.
Further, in all the IITs there are provision of providing scholarship and
freeship(complete tuition fees refund) to meritorious and needy students.

There is a family income limit(around 2-3 lacs) and GPA limit(around 7.0) to be
eligible to apply for the same.
30th April 2011, 09:16 PM
babydoll

Congratulations!!! you have done a good job. You will surely get admission in IITJEE.
For getting scholarship a candidate must have more than 80% marks in 12th. The scholarship varies according to the percentage. But you are eligible for getting 25% of scholarship.
You have to pay only 75% of your semester fees after getting 25% scholarship.
30th April 2011, 09:23 PM
kumarpravir007

you have to apply for the various scholarships like that of the Kishore Vaigyanik Protsahan Yojana http://www.kvpy.org.in

and after getting admission in the IIT college you become eligible for the various scholarships ......
30th April 2011, 09:28 PM
kumarpravir007

you have to apply for the various scholarships like that of the Kishore Vaigyanik Protsahan Yojana http://www.kvpy.org.in

and after getting admission in the IIT college you become eligible for the various scholarships ......
30th April 2011, 09:34 PM
mayekarpritesh

Well there are many Private Trusts in India which provide Scholarships for Scholars.
If you people get 80-90% in 12th standard,then you will get following Scholarships...
1.Air-India,Marine-drive,Mumbai
2.Mahalaxmi Mandir Trust,Mumbai
3.AsianPaints Pvt. Ltd. Mumbai
4.N.M.Wadia Trust,CST,Mumbai
5.Sir Ratnaji Tata Charitable Trust,Churchgate,Mumbai
30th April 2011, 10:42 PM

if you get 85% marks in 12th position then you will fulfill the eligibility criterion for scholarship according to educational merit but you have to fulfill the eligibility criterion from financial condition also. for every scholarship there will be a maximum limit of family income. if the family income is under the mentioned value then you will be eligible for that scholarship.

according to 12th marks you will get scholarship if you take admission in engineering. first of all there is a state level merit cum means scholarship for which you may apply. you will get details about this scholarship from your state official website or contact with the nearest municipality or sub division to get information on this.

you may also apply for national scholarship. this scholarship is given at the national level merit.

there also one scholarship the name of which is institution merit cum means scholarship. this scholarship will be given by your institution. they may give concession on tuition fees or hostel charge. contact with your institution for details about this examination.

so many private organization also provide scholarship for engineering students according to merit and financial condition like IOCL, Hindustan Petroleum etc. visit the website of this type organization you will get details about the scholarship.

in most of the cases they clearly mention that you will be able to avail only one scholarship. so you must take the scholarship which provide maximum of assistant hip.

30th April 2011, 11:50 PM
sivaraj448

if you get 85% marks in 12th position then you will fulfill the eligibility criterion for scholarship according to educational merit but you have to fulfill the eligibility criterion from financial condition also. for every scholarship there will be a maximum limit of family income. if the family income is under the mentioned value then you will be eligible for that scholarship.
1st May 2011, 12:32 AM
wagle

according to 12th marks you will get scholarship if you take admission in engineering. first of all there is a state level merit cum means scholarship for which you may apply. you will get details about this scholarship from your state official website or contact with the nearest municipality or sub division to get information on this.

you may also apply for national scholarship. this scholarship is given at the national level merit.

there also one scholarship the name of which is institution merit cum means scholarship. this scholarship will be given by your institution. they may give concession on tuition fees or hostel charge. contact with your institution for details about this examination.
5th May 2011, 05:38 PM

Originally Posted by kumarpravir007 View Post

i have already cleard stage 1 and stage 2 of kvpy
but scholarship by kvpy is not for b.tech studnts and i will b a b.tech student so this is th problm
18th May 2011, 07:21 PM

Originally Posted by JAMESS View Post

so many private organization also provide scholarship for engineering students according to merit and financial condition like IOCL, Hindustan Petroleum etc. visit the website of this type organization you will get details about the scholarship.

in most of the cases they clearly mention that you will be able to avail only one scholarship. so you must take the scholarship which provide maximum of assistant hip.

sir my family income is Rs. 144000/- p.a
27th June 2011, 10:26 AM

Scholarship for 12th passed merit students. I got 91.6% in AISSCE-2011 conducted by C.B.S.E
25th January 2012, 09:33 PM

i am a 1st yr engg student. from where can i get freeships?
9th May 2012, 09:18 AM

How can i get scholarship with 85% marks in board exam without attending IIT JEE?
19th June 2012, 09:49 PM

is there any scholorship for the 12th commerce board examination topper!
15th July 2012, 12:46 PM

Can i get scholarship after getting 93% in cbse 12th in 2012
7th October 2012, 08:19 PM

I have secure 94% in cbse 12th in 2012 .Can I get inspire scholarship
12th August 2013, 06:40 PM

I got 81%in 12th cbse board nd hv caste obc may i got any scholarship
12th April 2014, 10:51 PM

sir i got 89%in inter and my family income is 36thousand per annum how munch amount lpu provide scholarship for me
20th May 2014, 01:46 PM

i hve jst passed 12th ..but i hve not got the result yet ...can u jst tell me wich scholarship i can give ...or after knowing the marks i will cum to know about this
10th July 2015, 11:21 AM

sir I got 90% in intermediate and my family income is 70thousand per annum and my caste oc may I get any scholarship