22nd June 2011, 04:48 PM
Akhila mohammed ali

Scope in BSc Optometry course? Job opportunities and the salary range?

I am a +2 completed student.Now i would like to join Bsc.optometry.So,i want to know about the scopes,job oppertunities& the salary range for a bsc.optometrist. I hope you will reply soon

1. How to join Optometry course? What are the job opportunities?
  2. How can I join Optometry course? Jib opportunity and salary range?
  3. Minimum marks required in 12th to study Optometry Undergraduate course in any Government college of Kerala? Scope and differences among B.Optometry and B.Sc(Optometry)? -- [New]
  4. Future career prospect and starting salary after B.Sc Optometry? Whether Ophthalmology course can be done after Optometry?
  5. What is the scope after studying BSc optometry? Is there any possibility to write IAS exam after studying BSc Optometry
  6. What are the career options after passing BSc IT? What is the salary range? Is there a good scope in BSc IT?
  7. What is the scope of BSc Optometry course?
  8. Which course is better in terms of scope, BSc Optometry and BSc Nursing?
  9. Job Opportunities after completion of B.Sc in Optometry?
  10. What is the scope for girls in BSc Optometry?
  11. What is the scope in government job of BSc with Biology group? How much salary can I get?
  12. What kind of opportunities are available after completing MSc Astrophysics? What would be the range of salary? Names of institutes offering the course?
  13. Scope in BSc Agriculture course? Where can I get a job after studying BSc Agriculture and how much will be the salary? -- [Most Discussed]
  14. What is the scope to enrol in event management course? Salary and job opportunities?
  15. Can I get Job in ISRO after completion of B.Sc Chemistry? Information regarding Job Opportunities in ISRO and the salary packages for these jobs?
  16. Job opportunities, scope and colleges offering admission for M.Sc(Clinical Research, Pharmacovigilance and Anatomy)?
  17. What can I do after completing BSc Optometry?
  18. Salary of Perfusionist in India? Scope and details of job?
26th October 2011, 12:37 PM

Default Re: Scope in BSc Optometry course? Job opportunities and the salary range?

which are the good colleges in India for BSC optometry? and what is the fees?
21st December 2011, 09:11 PM

Default Re: Scope in BSc Optometry course? Job opportunities and the salary range?

WHAT IS THE JOB CAREER AFTER M.SC. (OPTOMETRY AND VISION SCIENCES) IN INDIA AND /OR ABROAD?
7th January 2012, 12:48 PM

what is the job career after m.s.c . optometry and vision sciences
26th February 2012, 11:50 PM

I jst want to know the salary of Bsc in Agriculture
28th March 2012, 09:19 PM

pls tell me ascope for optometry in near future?pls reply me
30th March 2012, 02:49 PM

i m doing dvm .whatr i should do optometry or dvm
29th April 2012, 08:49 PM

Thumbs up Re: Scope in BSc Optometry course? Job opportunities and the salary range?

Originally Posted by Akhila mohammed ali View Post
I am a +2 completed student.Now i would like to join Bsc.optometry.So,i want to know about the scopes,job oppertunities& the salary range for a bsc.optometrist. I hope you will reply soon
optometry today has an immense scope in India.the no. of optometrists is not enough.jobs are easily available.
u can practise individualy with ur own clinic or in a group.in hospitals or optical outlets.
salary -15.000 on an average.if u r gud u cn make it to 30,000 easily.private practise gives more income
14th May 2012, 09:49 PM

i need Dr. just before my name but in optometry is it possible
24th May 2012, 02:55 PM

iam a 2student ,iwant to know about the bsc optometry,job opportunities in it
3rd June 2012, 03:16 PM

Iam a 12th completed student. now I would like to join bsc.optometry. so,i want to know about the scopes,job oppertunities& the salary range for a bsc.optometrist. I hope you will reply soon
4th June 2012, 12:14 PM

how much salary
12th June 2012, 12:32 AM

which are the good colleges of bsc optometry in india and how much fees plz reply plz
27th June 2012, 04:36 PM

what is the job career after m.s.c . optometry and vision sciences. please give me the salary details. expecting the reply soon. thanks in advance...
27th June 2012, 05:31 PM
Paras Gopani

hey,

The scope for optometric practice in India and abroad is great. According to reports, every third blind person in the world is an Indian and millions of others suffer from defective vision. In India, the demand for qualified optometrists is expected to rise sharply in the coming years. Industry estimates in India predict a requirement of over 2 lakh institutionally-qualified optometrists as opposed to the current availability of a meager 5,000. Also, with new hospitals coming up and optical chains opening shops here, optometrists are much in demand.

The initial pay package is promising. Fresh graduates are paid somewhere around Rs 12,000-15,000 a month.

Al the best
27th June 2012, 07:34 PM
artigoyal52

Scope in BSc optometry course is good in these days and in these days optometrist are demanding too much so jobs can get esaily.
The salary package under this is 15000 average.But you can get more by do your best.
Good Luck
8th July 2012, 10:22 AM

what are the services provide by an optometrist?can they give priscription for medicine?
11th July 2012, 11:10 AM

can I do and apply optometry course after bsc physics
14th July 2012, 12:01 PM

scope of BSC optometry in abroad and the salary?
21st July 2012, 11:12 AM

sir i want to admission in optometry in gujrat&rajasthan.i also passed 10 2 science.
31st August 2012, 12:52 AM

when i finished phd what will be my salary income?
15th September 2012, 06:30 PM

what we should do after bsc optometry to become eye specialist
15th September 2012, 11:00 PM
mailme.ramkapoor

The scope for optometric practice in India and abroad is great. According to reports, every third blind person in the world is an Indian and millions of others suffer from defective vision. In India, the demand for qualified optometrists is expected to rise sharply in the coming years. Industry estimates in India predict a requirement of over 2 lakh institutionally-qualified optometrists as opposed to the current availability of a meager 5,000. Also, with new hospitals coming up and optical chains opening shops here, optometrists are much in demand.

The initial pay package is promising. Fresh graduates are paid somewhere around Rs 12,000-15,000 a month.

2nd October 2012, 04:05 PM

i'm a BSc.Optometry 1st year student. I would like to know the immense scope of this course. and what should i do after completing BSc.Optometry ?
Hope you will reply....
17th November 2012, 04:49 PM

We like to start an institution offering diploma in optometry.Whom should we get approval and to which university to be affiliated?May i know your opinion about BSS diploma in optometry?How far BSS(Bharath Sevak Samaj)certificates are valid?Thank you.Mrs.A.Leema,Pondicherry.
17th November 2012, 10:12 PM
Ravikanth2027

B.Sc Optometry Eligibility :

candidates must be complete 10+2 or equivalent in Science stream with physics , chemistry , Biology or Mathematics from a recognized University

B.Sc Optometry Colleges :

Dr.NTR University of Health Science

Jamia Hamdard

Manipal University

Kerala University of Health Sciences

Job Career after B.Sc Optometry :

Eye Clinics

Eye Doctors

Optician Showrooms

Optical Shops

Lens Manufacturing Units

Health Consultants

Sales Executive

Optometrist

Teacher

18th December 2012, 12:01 PM

is optometery is better or MLT?????
19th December 2012, 09:44 AM

after complition of Bsc optometry,which course is better either Msc/phd?
23rd April 2013, 12:51 PM

i wana kno whether i'l gt a dr. degree aftr bsc optometry..nd the coleges available in south of bsc optometry
4th May 2013, 01:45 PM

For the course bsc optometry found colleges
in karnataka
9th May 2013, 04:14 PM

do we have to pass mbbs/bds entrance test to take optometry as a career option
19th May 2013, 06:53 PM

What is different between B.opthometric and Bsc.opthometric
25th May 2013, 07:50 PM

Sir, which university is the best for bsc optometry ? I would like to know about the scope for this course in coming years. Waiting for your rply ...
25th May 2013, 08:58 PM

sir,which is the best course bsc optometry or bsc audiology or bphram??.pls reply soon..
9th June 2013, 08:54 PM

Now a day which Bsc filed is latest And in which filed job oportunitys is more for safty for girls
25th June 2013, 02:09 PM

The initial pay of an optometrist is 15000 on an average. So with passing time is it xpected to increase? And what is the scope after doing m.sc in optometry? After a work experince of two years what salary is to be expected by an optometrist?
10th July 2013, 09:07 AM

what is the scope for doctor of optomertry in india ???????? are od completed doctors are allowed to do surgerys?
16th July 2013, 02:34 PM

Thumbs up Re: Scope in BSc Optometry course? Job opportunities and the salary range?

It is scopefull
Originally Posted by unregistered View Post
iam a 12th completed student. Now i would like to join bsc.optometry. So,i want to know about the scopes,job oppertunities& the salary range for a bsc.optometrist. I hope you will reply soon
31st July 2013, 05:41 PM

am a plus two passed student ...i would like to know bout the scope and salary range of bsc optonetry ...looking forward to hearing from you at my gmail account [email protected] coperate me to build a good future
16th August 2013, 07:31 PM

sir i want now about 2year diploma in optometry
23rd August 2013, 08:14 AM

i had completed my 10 2. i want to do admission on b.optom so i want to know fee structure and when i have to get admission
23rd August 2013, 07:46 PM
gkshivaraj0055

hi........!

The scope for the optometric practice in India and aborade is great. According to reports, every third blind person in the world is an Indian and millions of others will suffer from defective vision. In India, the demand for qualified optometrists is expected to rise sharply in the coming years.

Industry estimates in India predict of requirement of over 2 lakh institutionally qualified optometrists as opposed to the current availabilityof a meager 5,000. Also with new hospitals coming up and optical chains opening shops here, optometrists are in demand.

The initial pay package is promising. Fresh graduates are pay somewhere around rs 12,000-15,000 a month.

B.SC Optometry Colleges:

# DR. NTR University of Health Science.
# Jamia Hamdard.
# Manipal University.
# Kerala University of Health Science.

JOB CAREER AFTER B. SC OPTOMETRY:

# Eye Clinic.
# Eye Doctors.
# Optician Showroom.
# Lens Manufacturing Unit.
# Health consults.
# Sales Executives.
# optometry.
# Teacher.

@ BEST OF LUCK @
31st August 2013, 03:15 PM

sir..i cmpleted 2 science wit 79% nd i took diploma engner e c e branch..now i completd it wit 95% ..but am not intrested to do engner ..now am intrested to do bsc nursng or optometry..which is suted for girls nd wat was the 7salary for both..nd best coleges nd fees..want to know soon..i hope tat u wil reply soon..pls pls..
17th November 2013, 06:35 PM

]Sir,
I am a +2 student.Now i would like to join Bsc.optometry.So,i want to know about the scopes,job oppertunities& the salary range for a bsc.optometrist. I hope you will reply...
21st November 2013, 01:05 PM

sir, iam a 1st yr bsc optomerty student.i want to earn above 40,000 per month working as a optometrist.. is it possible ,,am ready to go to abroad also ..pls guide me ..and tel me abt salary range in abroad..
14th December 2013, 11:50 PM

[QUOTE=Unregistered;2309429]which are the good colleges of bsc optometry in india and how m

VINAYAKA COMMISION at selam,its better in your future
21st January 2014, 11:39 PM

Im a 2 studnt..nd im keen intrstd on doing bsc.optometry..bt i wnt 2 knw d apprximte fees nd evn d salry in india.....??does it scopes gud at abroad??wht wl b d slry structr in abroad??waitng fr ur answr
28th January 2014, 10:53 AM
muhsina v

7th April 2014, 11:35 PM

Sir,I have passed 75%in 2 with computer science department.Can i studied bsc optometry course ?Or only study for science batch? Pls reply
1st May 2014, 04:50 PM

I am a 2 completed student I would like to go for Bsc optometry ,can you say scope for optometrist in abroad?