10th December 2010, 11:51 PM

Should I do CA after 12th? Which field offers best career option nowadays other than CA?

i am not able to decide whether i should proceed with C.A. after +2 or which field offers the best career options in today's world other than C.A.???

11th December 2010, 02:13 AM
Swaminathan077

Smile Re: Should I do CA after 12th? Which field offers best career option nowadays other than CA?

dear,

YES you can go for CA and

there are more options like :

1. BBA then after MBA

2. Hotel Management

3. LAW

GOOD DAY
11th December 2010, 05:45 AM
rchauhan294

Default Re: Should I do CA after 12th? Which field offers best career option nowadays other than CA?

dear friend, CA is considered best for a commerce student. so don't get hesitated .just go for it now or after graduation. there are so many other career making jobs for you are:- C.S, ICW ,e.t.c
11th December 2010, 07:55 AM
aditya436

Thumbs up Re: Should I do CA after 12th? Which field offers best career option nowadays other than CA?

as you didn't mentioned the course you have done in intermediate which is most important criteria to select a career in any field

as you are intrested with CA (chattered accountant)

i think you're a commerce student

for any commerce student CA is the best opportunity and he can earn lot by becoming only CA

but for writing CA examination you should be exceptionally intelligent and should be very hard worker

spite of that you should have lot of interest on what you are doing

so if the qualities and symptoms in you are like that only then you can proceed with that option

~aditya~
11th December 2010, 10:02 AM
anurag2archu

Default Re: Should I do CA after 12th? Which field offers best career option nowadays other than CA?

yes u can also proceed wid CA.
it is very fast growing.
there are many other options are available other than CA also,such as-
for commerce students-b.com
for maths student- B.tech,B.Sc,they can get selected in NDA also.
for BIO students-MBBS,MSc,B.tech
11th December 2010, 12:46 PM
saswata06

C.A. is a very good carrier option for you.You can also do MBA.According to trend it has also a good status.
11th December 2010, 02:17 PM

Are you a commerce graduate or a plus 2 student with commerce.

You can opt for CA, ICWA or Company Secretaryship.
Do a B.Com if still in 2 or take M.Com or MBA after graduation with specialisation in Finance/Marketing/HR
11th December 2010, 02:28 PM

i am not able to decide whether i should proceed with C.A. after +2 or which field offers the best career options in today's world other than C.A.???
Dear Friend

Very honestly, I would like to tell you that 99.99% of world's most successful
and richest persons became so successful because of their works and not
because of a particular course. So, world's best career option is not known.

The meaning of 'best' word varies from person to person and the affecting parameter is one's interest.
If you are willing to go in accountancy field then C.A. is the best course in India and C.F.A. is the best in the world.
If you are not interested in accountancy then all such courses are useless for you.

As far as career prospect is concerned I would tell you that Chartered Accountancy (C.A.)
is full of opportunities, smart and challenging job and a very good life in future.
Mostly CAs grab top ranking positions of a company within 5-10 years.

The reason behind your confusion is that, you are thinking if you would be
able to make it to final? What if you fail?

Whatever career path you choose you can't avoid such situation. Failure
frightens everyone but that is not enough reason to stop yourself.

In every stage of life we get to work hard for climbing the ladder of success.
C.A. worth hard work and it worth a good life in future.
So, don't be disguised and focus on your study.

If the reason behind your confusion is that you are don't understand these
commercial and accounting terms and you are not at all compatible with this
then you should better leave it.

11th December 2010, 03:43 PM
kvrob139

You can go for BCom or BCA after 12th and after these courses you can get good job opportunities and ways for higher studies opens after any of the two courses. You can go to the share and banking sector or IT sector after pursuing one of them respectively.
11th December 2010, 03:50 PM
mini rani

hi!

Yes, CA is a good career option after passing 12th.

A qualified Chartered Accountant has the option of joining the Government Service, Public Sector undertakings or taking up a lucrative assignment in the private sector. Some of the opportunities available for Chartered Accountants are in capital markets, business houses and industry.

Besides, CA you can also study a no. of degree & diploma courses like:
BBA
BCA
BHM
CS
diploma in banking & finance
diploma in retail management
diploma in insurance
11th December 2010, 09:41 PM
RAKESH KUMAR.N

1)should i do CA after 12th?

*It is very very good course and very hard too, every 6 month exam will conducted , any studies up to 14 to 18 month

*It depends on your capability and strength, always have positive attitude, success is your friend

2)Best career other then CA?

*If you more money and confident in you that i will get the degree then go for IIPM, course cost around 12 Lakes

*otherwise go for B.com+MBA for good salary and business skills

*otherwise go for B.com+M.com for department oriented studies ,then search for job in Government you can get job easily, because so many don't do M.com,that will be good .

Best of luck Friend
12th December 2010, 03:21 PM
aditya436

you can definitely proceed with CA (Chattered accountant)

it is best option

you have to work hard to get it

don't think about remaining options if you're very much interested in CA exam

else then you have many options like

engineering

degree in many streams

airforce

navy

miltary

army

etc etc

choose your best

~aditya~
18th December 2010, 05:59 PM

12th science students are applycable for charted accountant? How?
22nd December 2010, 11:01 AM
venkataprakash.v

dear friend.

this is good.it is best option.ca is fast growing in nowdays.
it is good course and very hard too.give the great effort.
And the courses are like b.com,bba,bca.
And there more course are there.
but choose any easy course to do.
31st December 2010, 11:53 PM
asahu47

CA after 12th
field offers best career option nowadays other than CA
yes u can also proceed wid CA.
it is very fast growing.
there are many other options are available other than CA also,such as-
for commerce students-b.com
for maths student- B.tech,B.Sc,they can get selected in NDA also.
for BIO students-MBBS,MSc,B.tech

20th March 2011, 11:06 PM

Can we Do CA and BMS both OR CA and B.com both?? OR What Should we Do with CA??
31st March 2011, 03:25 PM

i have decided to do CA plus animation course should i try for both???
1st April 2011, 01:31 PM

Can we do simple b.com for three years with any professional course and den opt for MBA????
10th May 2011, 06:30 PM

Total fee for cracking CA
29th May 2011, 09:37 PM

which field is best for CA commerce or engineering?
3rd June 2011, 08:58 PM

hello it's sandeep
i am from orissa, i had completed my 10nth @ 69.2%, 2science @ 52%,and finally completed b.com & bca at a time b.com in regular 50%,b.c.a. in distance 64% .
so tell me which field i should chose i know that i have various option but in my carrier graph which course i should peruse to enhance up level suggest me
22nd June 2011, 02:43 AM

which exams will i have to give to get a entry in CA COURSE
29th June 2011, 11:22 PM
swastik08

Very honestly, I would like to tell you that 99.99% of world's most successful
and richest persons became so successful because of their works and not
because of a particular course. So, world's best career option is not known.

The meaning of 'best' word varies from person to person and the affecting parameter is one's interest.
If you are willing to go in accountancy field then C.A. is the best course in India and C.F.A. is the best in the world.
If you are not interested in accountancy then all such courses are useless for you.

As far as career prospect is concerned I would tell you that Chartered Accountancy (C.A.)
is full of opportunities, smart and challenging job and a very good life in future.
Mostly CAs grab top ranking positions of a company within 5-10 years.

The reason behind your confusion is that, you are thinking if you would be
able to make it to final? What if you fail?

Whatever career path you choose you can't avoid such situation. Failure
frightens everyone but that is not enough reason to stop yourself.

In every stage of life we get to work hard for climbing the ladder of success.
C.A. worth hard work and it worth a good life in future.
So, don't be disguised and focus on your study.

If the reason behind your confusion is that you are don't understand these
commercial and accounting terms and you are not at all compatible with this
then you should better leave it.

5th August 2011, 02:06 AM
CA Raj

check out the following links

http://220.225.242.179/bos/CareerCounsellingPPT2011V2pt3/index.htm
6th December 2011, 07:17 PM

I'm a science but intrested in c.a. should i proceed?
26th March 2012, 05:27 PM
kaveribiswas

Today CA is a very good option to persue career with it.In India today CA are required more than engineers.For becomeing CA you must be exceptionally intelligent as well as hard worker irrespective of your stream in intermediate .
26th March 2012, 08:20 PM
Oracle 9

you can do CA even if you are science stream candidate.

chartered accountancy is professional who manages company's balance sheet and keep the tax obligation of company as less as possible.

Chartered Accountancy are always in required in corporate sector and they can even practice of independently.

if you are interested in doing job in financial sector and if you are good with numbers and calculations than this could be field for you.

CHARTERED ACCOUNTANCY

You can do this course from anywhere in india.

you can enrol yourself for CPT.

GET YOURSELF REGISTERED WITH ICAI FOR C.A CPT COURSE PROSPECTUS RS.100.

4 Stages of Chartered Accountancy.

CPT

IPCC -I

IPCW-II

AND

CA FINAL

CA it takes around 4.5 years on whole.

After clearing both IPCC (group I & II )

You can appear for final examination

CA FEE

C A total fee is around 40000/- to 45000/-.

for futher information visit
www.icai.org
26th March 2012, 10:04 PM
wafacool

i just finished ma 10th...nd really confused...which stream to take...i am very good at maths..so which stream is better 4 me commerce or science...actually i am interested in both..
26th March 2012, 10:45 PM

i just finished ma 10th...nd really confused...which stream to take...i am very good at maths..so which stream is better 4 me commerce or science...actually i am interested in both..
26th March 2012, 10:46 PM
wafacool

26th March 2012, 10:49 PM
wafacool

Question Re: Should I do CA after 12th? Which field offers best career option nowadays other than CA?

Originally Posted by kaveribiswas View Post
Today CA is a very good option to persue career with it.In India today CA are required more than engineers.For becomeing CA you must be exceptionally intelligent as well as hard worker irrespective of your stream in intermediate .
27th May 2012, 12:00 AM

i have just completed 12 th in commece field.......i am planning to do course in CS.......is career in CS good ?
16th June 2012, 05:13 PM

i want to ask that is ca is good option after b.com.actually, i had not opted ca after 12th because i wanted to do graduation from a good college.now it's completed so please guide me i m confusssssssseeeeed...pls
17th June 2012, 08:40 PM
babu91

as you didn't mentioned the course you have done in intermediate which is most important criteria to select a career in any field

as you are intrested with CA (chattered accountant)

i think you're a commerce student

for any commerce student CA is the best opportunity and he can earn lot by becoming only CA

but for writing CA examination you should be exceptionally intelligent and should be very hard worker

spite of that you should have lot of interest on what you are doing

so if the qualities and symptoms in you are like that only then you can proceed with that option

17th June 2012, 11:19 PM
de116

Should I do CA after 12th? Which field offers best career option nowadays other than CA?
2nd February 2013, 12:00 PM

what are the fields that i can go for being a student of science in intermediate with the subjects PCMB ?
30th March 2013, 10:01 PM

i have interest in both mbbs & CA..So confused to go for what..which one mbbs or CA stands first among professional course
14th April 2013, 03:49 PM

i have just finished mah 2(commerce) board exam so mah question to you is that if can persue ca and b.com together i am really confused
18th June 2013, 02:43 PM

what are the simultaneous options that a student after CPT CAN DO ALONG with IPCC.Please suggest?
4th May 2014, 02:24 AM

Hello
If someone is fail in CA final exam so do he have to start again or from the same level
.plzz answer my question
7th June 2014, 10:54 AM

I have completed my 12th with 68% ,so is this good % for CA?
2nd September 2016, 03:58 PM

I have completed my pre medical with 83.54% now I am Confused to select field for bachelor people say pharmacy is better but there are no govt jobs for pharmacist very rare I have noticed it then where is its scope. private companies gives only 15-20000 salary to them . tell me about DVM
25th June 2020, 12:44 AM
Samirjmt

Pursuing CA as a career is a good choice.Currently students are generally often seen opting CPA as it has wider international reaches.