13th February 2011, 07:45 PM
Unregistered

Should I take up a job or study further after completing ECE?

Hi I'm an electronics and communication engineer and I'm really interested in pursuing a job in Telecommunication sector.
But my parents would want me to study further and then take up a job.
So I'm confused whether to take up a job or to work now.
Please help.

14th February 2011, 10:33 AM
maddusajj
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Should I take up a job or study further after completing ECE?

hi..
it all depends on your interest,
but higher studies will not do any harm to your career prospects but rather it will be really helpful to imptove your career ,
as you will be knowing that some times to take certain posts you will surely need an post graduation degree and its better to do that now than doing it then,
also if you are able to do the higher studies from colleges like iim or iit then surely you will get an job better than the one you will get now
3rd March 2011, 08:18 PM
sparkle
Senior Member+++

Hello,

I think you should go according to your parents as they are thinking in the right way about your career.

The much degree or qualification you earn ,the much opportunities you will get in your career. More doors will get opened for you after you get a Master's degree after your graduation.

You should complete M.Tech from a recognized institute through GATE or self-sponsered process.

Good luck!
5th March 2011, 12:25 PM
sachin2places

Hello.........According to me,If you get campus placement then it is better to stick to it and start working.you can gain some work experience for a couple of years and then you can go for your higher studies as per your parents will.