26th December 2011, 12:57 AM
Unregistered

Which subjects should i choose for KAS exam? I am a commerce graduate

I am a commerce Graduate, i want to make a choice of my subjects for KAS examination would someone guide me what sort of subjects should i choose
please

31st August 2012, 11:26 PM
CHOGC

Thumbs up Re: Which subjects should i choose for KAS exam? I am a commerce graduate

KARNATAKA PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION
RECRUITMENTS THROUGH COMPETITIVE EXAMINATIONS FOLLOWED BY PERSONALITY TEST.
GAZETTED PROBATIONERS
For an effective administration of the Government, it is the policy of the Government to recruit dynamic youngsters in the administration of the State. For this purpose Gazetted probationers Rules of 1966 has been introduced.
It is provided in the Rules that the Commission should invite applications from the eligible candidates for recruitment to the posts coming under Group I & II Civil Service posts. Upto 1997, these examinations were conducted at a single stage followed by Personality Test.
In the year 1997 this procedure was given up and the rules were amended on the lines of Civil Service examinations conducted by the U.P.S.C.
SCHEME OF EXAMINATION
As per the 1997 Rules the competitive examination comprises of :
1. Preliminary Examination (Objective Type) for the Selection of candidates to the main examination ; and
2. Main Examination (Written Examination ) for selection of candidates to the personality test.
3. Personality test : For final selection of candidates to various posts/ caders.
A. PRELIMINARY EXAMINATION:
The Preliminary Examination consists of two papers with objective type questions (multiple choice).
Subject - Marks
Paper – I General Studies. - 150
Paper – II One subject to be selected from the list of optional subjects. - 300
Total - 450 marks
Note 1: The question paper would be set both in Kannada and English.
A candidate may answer the paper entirely either in Kannada or in English.