10th January 2012, 12:50 AM
rajanchy

Tips to get a job in Infosys? I am a computer science engineering student

sir, i want some tips to get job in infosys,i am computer scince engg.4th sem student.

Related Questions:
10th January 2012, 07:22 AM
ravik1214
Senior Member++++

Thumbs up Re: Tips to get a job in Infosys? I am a computer science engineering student

Quote:
Originally Posted by rajanchy View Post
sir, i want some tips to get job in infosys,i am computer scince engg.4th sem student.
Tips to get a job in Infosys? I am a computer science engineering student

First of all please have a look on the eligibility criteria of Infosys.

Eligibility Criteria for INFOSYS

• They need a consistently excellent academic track record.
  • For On Campusing ,you percentage in B.Tech should be at least 65%.
  • For Off campusing , it need 75% marks in your B.Tech
  • No standing backlogs are allowed.
  • You are not eligible for Infosys

Tips to Get Job in Infosys
  • You must have good command over your core papers .They ask questions which are very basic but the way of question is a bit different so you need to be confident of your answer.Don't get confused.
  • Don't show so many courses in your resume as it will increase your problem as by doing so you will give them the permit to ask question from any topics.
  • Specify only those Courses in which you are master and please prepare the basic concepts .
  • C and C++ are the mother of programming languages so questions can be asked from these two languages so be prepared.The most important topic in these two languages is Pointer so prepare it.
  • They can ask you some question which will be totally different and in that situation you can't say that these questions are out of syllabus so be prepared.
  • They ask some questions to test your self confidence .So never show your negativity and stick to your answer and try to be confident.
  • Think positively and hope for the best .