18th December 2010, 10:56 PM
pujitha.dexter

Top colleges offering course in MSc Astrophysics and Nuclear Physics?

I wanted to know the good colleges offering MSc astrophysics and nuclear physics

1. List of top institutes offering MSc in Astrophysics and Nuclear Physics?
  2. How to do MSc Astrophysics or Nuclear Physics after doing BSc(MPEL)? Which are the universities offering this course? What is the eligibility criteria?
  3. Colleges under Pondicherry university offering integrated M.Sc in Astrophysics?
  4. Colleges which are offering MSc Astrophysics?
  5. Top colleges offering Astrophysics and Instrumentation in Bangalore?
  6. Colleges offering MSc Astrophysics in Bangalore?
  7. List of Colleges offering M.Sc in Nuclear Physics in Chennai?
  8. Top institutes offering M.Sc. Physics and career options in astrophysics and optics?
  9. Is it necessary to do BSc Physics if I wish to do MSc Astrophysics
  10. Universities and colleges in India offering MSc Astrophysics, Integrated MSc and Ph.D in Astronomy?
  11. Am I eligible for M.Sc in Astrophysics & Space Physics? -- [New]
  12. Names of colleges where I can do MSc in Astrophysics after completing BSc Physics?
  13. Join Astrophysics after B.Tech Electrical and Electronics? Which exams need to be written and colleges offering the course? Is it necessary to do Ph.D after completion of MSc Astrophysics?
  14. Msc Physics colleges offering in Chennai?
  15. What are the career opportunities in Astrophysics? Which are the colleges offering Astrophysics in Kerala?
  16. Any colleges in India, America, Canada, Australia, Singapore offering B.Tech Astrophysics?
  17. Colleges which are offering MSc in Astrophysics? What are the job opportunities?
  18. Career opportunities in Astrophysics and Optics? Good institutes offering MSc in Physics? What is the admission in procedure?
19th December 2010, 02:30 AM
nishant1110

Default Re: Top colleges offering course in MSc Astrophysics and Nuclear Physics?

One of the top institutions of the world, the Homi Bhabha Centre for Atomic Research offers many courses in nuclear physics, not just MSc. For Astrophysics, I suggest you contact the Indian Deep Space Network at Indian Space Research Org ISRO, www.isro.org

Best Wishes
nishant1110
19th December 2010, 07:52 AM
ndpiparava

Default Re: Top colleges offering course in MSc Astrophysics and Nuclear Physics?

hi dear i sending you list of 12 beat college which are offering MSC astrophysic...best luck

List of institutions offering nuclear engineering courses

1 List of universities in Brazil
2 List of universities in Bulgaria
3 List of universities in Canada
4 List of colleges in India
5 List of universities in Israel
6 List of colleges in Jordan
7 List of colleges in Pakistan
8 List of universities in South Africa
9 List of universities in Switzerland
10 List of colleges in Turkey
11 List of universities in the United Kingdom
12 List of colleges in the U.S.
19th December 2010, 09:51 AM
sultanmirza

the list of the colleges are as follow

1.St. Xavier`s College - Kolkata, West Bengal
Master of Science-Physics( AstroPhysics)
Master of Science-Physics( Space Science)

2.Indian Institute of Astrophysics - Bangalore, Karnataka
Integrated Ph.D. Programme - Physics
Integrated Master of Technology- Doctor of Philosophy (Technology) in Astronomical Instrumentation

3.Rashtrasant Tukdoji Maharaj Nagpur University - Nagpur, Maharashtra
Master of Science - Physics

4.Gulbarga University - Gulbarga, Karnataka
Master of Science - Instrumentation Technology

5.City College - Bangalore, Karnataka
Master of science- Physics

6.R. V. Center for Cognitive Technologies - Bangalore, Karnataka
Master of Science - ASIC Design
Doctorate of Philosophy - Electronics

7.Maharaja`s Sanskrit College
Mysore, Karnataka
19th December 2010, 05:39 PM
mini rani

hi!

The following colleges offer MSc astrophysics course:

St. Xavier`s College - Kolkata, West Bengal
Mother Teresa Women - Kodaikanal, Tamil Nadu
Calicut University
Bangalore university
Institute of Astrophysics (IIA),
Inter-University Center for Astronomy and Astrophysics,
Tata Institute of Fundamental Research,
Indian Institute of science
19th December 2010, 07:18 PM
pujitha.dexter

thanx nishant the piece of info.u have shared was so useful..thanku
22nd December 2010, 11:46 AM

i want to know about the universities and colleges , those are providing M. Sc. courses in physics , situated in Pune.
29th December 2010, 12:49 AM

Originally Posted by pujitha.dexter View Post
I wanted to know the good colleges offering MSc astrophysics and nuclear physics
There are many colleges offering this course in India. Some of the renowned institutions are the Homi Bhabha Centre for Atomic Research. ISRO is another institution in India known all around the world. Some other colleges are St. Xavier`s College, Indian Institute of Astrophysics, Rashtrasant Tukdoji Maharaj, city College – Bangalore.
2nd January 2011, 05:25 PM
vaibhav Maldhure

Post Re: Top colleges offering course in MSc Astrophysics and Nuclear Physics?

I Am Vaibhav Maldhure doing B Sc-2 and intrested in Astronomy And Astrophysics. I have to make my career in Astronomy and Astrophysics. so please help me to achieve my goal. Thank you.
21st January 2011, 12:51 PM

I am komal doing b.sc. in phy hons interested in nuclear physics .please guide me about the field .thanks a lot
4th February 2011, 02:27 PM

i am pursuing my 2nd b.sc physics iam intrested in m.sc nuclear physics how can i join barc
4th February 2011, 08:01 PM

i am sabina gurung, doing physics honors 2nd year.. am interested in astrophysics so can u please guide me for this??..
10th February 2011, 03:29 PM

msc astrophysics iat banglore
11th February 2011, 09:33 PM
swati biswas

Best places To Pursue MSc in astrophysics and nuclear science:

Andhra University
Osmania University
Delhi University

best wishes
20th February 2011, 03:42 PM
RATAN SINGH RATHORE

HI dear friend,
There are many colleges offering this courses in india.But one of the top college of the world ,the homi bhabha centre for atomic research offers many courses in nuclear physics.
iI suggest you contact the ISRO,www.isro.org

25th February 2011, 10:04 AM

How many colleges in India for Bsc in astrology ?
26th February 2011, 04:23 PM

top universities/institutes in pakistan for physics
20th March 2011, 05:46 PM

can i do msc astrophysics in banglore
16th April 2011, 10:20 AM

heyyyy people,m in final yr B.sc(physics) nd wanna do sumthng good in field of physics.so plzzz help me out 2 chooose a collg 4 M.sc.plzzz help me out
9th May 2011, 02:45 PM

i wanted to take astrophysics or nuclear physics as higher studies but for that which be course should i take (other than bsc).
9th May 2011, 08:45 PM
sivaraj448

31st May 2011, 10:02 PM

top south african universities offering Msc. in Nuclear Physics
11th June 2011, 10:17 PM
united india

Top institutions for masters in astrophysics are :
  • Birla Institute of Technology & Sciences (BITS), Pilani
  • The Indira Gandhi National Open University - New Delhi
  • St. Xavier`s College - Kolkata
  • Rashtrasant Tukdoji Maharaj Nagpur University - Nagpur
  • Indian Institute of Technology - Guwahati
  • Madurai Kamaraj University - Madurai
  • Mother Teresa Women - Kodaikanal
  • Indian Institute of Astrophysics, Koramangala, Bangalore
  • JNTU College of Engineering, Hyderabad
  • Tata Institute of Fundamental Research (TIFR), Pune & Bangalore
  • Osmania University, Centre for Advanced Study in Astronomy, Hyderabad
12th June 2011, 08:32 AM
balarmkec

Andhra University - Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
Institute Of Physics - Bhubaneswar, Orissa
College of Science & Technology - Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
Berhampur University - Berhampur, Orissa
Harvard University - United States
Yale University - United States
The University of British Columbia - Vancouver - Canada

All The Best
21st June 2011, 02:14 PM
swumit

hi dear i sending you list of 12 beat college which are offering MSC astrophysic...best luck

21st June 2011, 02:15 PM
swumit

Top institutions for masters in astrophysics are :
Birla Institute of Technology & Sciences (BITS), Pilani
The Indira Gandhi National Open University - New Delhi
St. Xavier`s College - Kolkata
Rashtrasant Tukdoji Maharaj Nagpur University - Nagpur
Indian Institute of Technology - Guwahati
Madurai Kamaraj University - Madurai
Mother Teresa Women - Kodaikanal
Indian Institute of Astrophysics, Koramangala, Bangalore
JNTU College of Engineering, Hyderabad
Tata Institute of Fundamental Research (TIFR), Pune & Bangalore
Osmania University, Centre for Advanced Study in Astronomy, Hyderabad
8th July 2011, 01:13 AM

which colleges in mysore of karnataka offer integrated msc in physics and are job oppurtunities available ?
4th August 2011, 11:42 PM

I want to do M.Sc.in Astrophysics or Astronomy through distance Education. Which colleges offers this course through distance education?
12th September 2011, 07:30 PM

what is the eligiblity for taking admission to integrated M.Sc. P.hd course in astrophysics from IIA banglore .
19th September 2011, 05:01 AM
prasantabage

Default Top colleges offering course in MSc Astrophysics and Nuclear Physics

Top colleges offering course in MSc Astrophysics and Nuclear Physics

Andhra University - Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
Master of Physics in Nuclear Physics
Master of Philosophy-Nuclear Physics

Saha Institute of Nuclear Physics - Kolkata, West Bengal
Doctor of Philosophy - Physics
Doctor of Philosophy - Biophysical sciences

Institute Of Physics - Bhubaneswar, Orissa
Doctor of Philosophy - Nuclear Physics

Master of Science-Physics( AstroPhysics)
Master of Science-Physics( Space Science)

Rashtrasant Tukdoji Maharaj Nagpur University - Nagpur, Maharashtra
Master of Science - Electronics

College of Science & Technology - Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
Master of Science- Nuclear Physics
Master of Philosophy- Nuclear Physics

Berhampur University - Berhampur, Orissa
Master of Science - Nuclear Physics
Master of Science - Computer Applications in Physics

Kamla Nehru Institute of Physical and Social Sciences - Sultanpur, Uttar Pradesh
Master of Science- Physics

Indian Institute Of Astrophysics
Mahbubnagar, Andhra Pradesh

Vivekananda Rural Education Society College of Physical Education
Raichur, Karnataka

DPETA Physical Education College
Gulbarga, Karnataka
19th September 2011, 06:46 PM
Bishwajit Giri

There are some very high profiled institutions all over India:

1:Tata Institute of Fundamental Research, Pune

2:Indian Institute of Astrophysics, Bangalore

3:Birla Institute of Technology & Sciences, Pilani

4:Punjab University

5:Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore

6:Raman Research Institute, Bangalore

7:Inter-University Centre for Astronomy and Astrophysics, Pune

8:National Centre for Radio Astronomy

9:Osmania University,Hyderabad

10:Andhra University

11:Institute of Fundamental Research, Tamil Nadu

Some Institutions in US like:

1:University of Alabama

2:Arizona State University

3:University of Arizona

4:Ball State University

5:University of California; Los Angeles,Barceley,San Diego

6:Boston University
etc
2nd November 2011, 09:27 AM

i wanted to know best coleges ofering msc(maths) and m.c.a
5th November 2011, 09:42 PM
ikastro

Default Top colleges offering course in MSc Astrophysics and Nuclear Physics?

In India TIFR, Mumbai, IIA, Bangalore and a few other places are quite good..even i am in my second year now and wish to pursue M.Sc in this field but i am looking at options in europe. Contact me if u want more info @ [email protected] .
6th November 2011, 08:32 PM

i am doin my 2nd b.sc physics..... i would like to do my m.sc in astro , nuclear or radio physics.... wat r the collegestat offer these courses in tamil nadu....
11th November 2011, 12:50 AM
kartik41

Hello friend,There are many colleges offering this courses in india.But one of the top college of the world ,the homi bhabha centre for atomic research offers many courses in nuclear physics.
iI suggest you contact the ISRO,www.isro.org
Some collages list:-
1:Tata Institute of Fundamental Research, Pune

2:Indian Institute of Astrophysics, Bangalore

3:Birla Institute of Technology & Sciences, Pilani

4:Punjab University

5:Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore

6:Raman Research Institute, Bangalore

7:Inter-University Centre for Astronomy and Astrophysics, Pune

8:National Centre for Radio Astronomy

9:Osmania University,Hyderabad

10:Andhra University

11:Institute of Fundamental Research, Tamil Nadu

12th November 2011, 12:46 AM
jacobs

LIST OF COLLEGES OFFERING ASTROPHYSICS AND NUCLAER PHYSYCS :

Here are some colleges which offers astrophysics and nuclear physics.
Please take a look at this colleges

List of colleges in Turkey

List of universities in Brazil

List of colleges in Pakistan

List of colleges in the U.S

List of universities in Israel

List of universities in Bulgaria

List of universities in Switzerland

List of colleges in India

List of universities in the United Kingdom

List of universities in South Africa

List of universities in Canada
28th February 2013, 11:49 AM

Top five best collages of nuclear and astro physics?
27th April 2013, 11:09 PM

am karthika, dng bsc phy 2nd year,i would lke 2 do my msc in material science so i need ur help. plz, guide me wat r the collgs offr dis course in tamilnadu..
25th June 2013, 11:32 PM
luckyss

dear friend.....

---------------------------------

1.List of colleges in Turkey
2.List of colleges in Jordan
3.Gulbarga University - Gulbarga, Karnataka
4.St.Xavier`s College - Kolkata, West Bengal
5.City College - Bangalore, Karnataka
6.Maharaja`s Sanskrit College
7.Rashtrasant Tukdoji Maharaj Nagpur University
8.Indian Institute of Astrophysics - Bangalore, Karnataka
9.Bangalore university
10.Mother Teresa Women - Kodaikanal, Tamil Nadu
11.Indian Institute of science
12.inter-University Center for Astronomy and Astrophysics,
13.Osmania University
14.Andhra University
15.Delhi University
11th February 2014, 01:09 AM

Hi everyone, I am doing my B.tech 1st year (civil engineering),i am interested in Nuclear Physics.... so kindly any one can tell me what to do....Thanks a lot..

13th August 2014, 03:36 PM

Hello madam/sir,now I am doing BSC physics govt.college II year.i am very interested to join msc astro physics.what are the top colleges available in tamilnadu.when entrance will conduct for msc astrophysics.please can you tell me.
13th August 2014, 03:39 PM

Hello madam/sir,now I am doing BSC physics govt.college II year.i am very interested to join msc astro physics.what are the top colleges available in tamilnadu.when entrance will conduct for msc astrophysics.please can you tell me.
15th May 2015, 01:20 AM

what are the scopes for after M.Sc Astro physics and nuclear physics
15th May 2015, 12:49 PM
chikuyadav

Top colleges:

Indian Institute of Astrophysics - Bangalore,
Karnataka

Osmania University

Andhra University

Mother Teresa Women - Kodaikanal,
Tamil Nadu

Gulbarga University - Gulbarga,
Karnataka

Birla Institute of Technology & Sciences,
Pilani

National Centre for Radio Astronomy

Institute of Fundamental Research,
Tamil Nadu

Tata Institute of Fundamental Research,
Pune

Punjab University

Rashtrasant Tukdoji Maharaj Nagpur University - Nagpur,
Maharashtra

Andhra University - Visakhapatnam,

Andhra Pradesh

Kamla Nehru Institute of Physical and Social Sciences - Sultanpur,
Uttar Pradesh

DPETA Physical Education College Gulbarga,
Karnataka

St. Xavier`s College - Kolkata,
West Bengal

JNTU College of Engineering,
Hyderabad

R. V. Center for Cognitive Technologies - Bangalore,
Karnataka

Thanks I hope you are satisfied in this information
17th May 2015, 01:48 AM
charitchaitra

Birla Institute of Technology & Sciences (BITS), Pilani
The Indira Gandhi National Open University - New Delhi
St. Xavier`s College - Kolkata
Rashtrasant Tukdoji Maharaj Nagpur University - Nagpur
Indian Institute of Technology - Guwahati
6th June 2015, 01:19 AM
priyadarsini216

----------------------------------------------------

**Gulbarga University-Gulbarga,Karnataka
**Institute of Astrophysics
**Calicut University
**Tata Institute of Fundamental Research,
**The Indira Gandhi National Open University
**Indian Institute of Astrophysics, Koramangala,Bangalore
**osmania University, Centre for Advanced Study in Astronomy
**Birla Institute of Technology & Sciences
**Rashtrasant Tukdoji Maharaj Nagpur University-Nagpur
**Institute Of Physics-Bhubaneswar, Orissa
**Osmania University, Centre for Advanced Study in Astronomy
**Saha Institute of Nuclear Physics
**Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore
**Mother Teresa Women - Kodaikanal,Tamil Nadu
**Andhra University-Visakhapatnam,
**St.Xavier`s College
**Berhampur University-Berhampur,Orissa
**Indian Institute of science
25th July 2015, 10:43 PM
meenakshikumari

----------------------------------------------------

**Andhra University
**Ball State University
**Delhi University
**Maharaja`s Sanskrit College
**indian Institute of science
**Birla Institute of Technology & Sciences
**Tata Institute of Fundamental Research
**Bangalore university
**St.Xavier`s College
**National Centre for Radio Astronomy
**Boston University
**Raman Research Institute
**Punjab University
26th July 2015, 09:43 PM
junaidghy

Below are list of few colleges which offering M.Sc in Astrophysics and Nuclear Physics in India

Rashtrasant Tukdoji Maharaj Nagpur University, Nagpur

R. V. Center for Cognitive Technologies Bangalore

St. Xavier`s College, Kolkata

Gulbarga University , Gulbarga

Indian Institute of Astrophysics, Bangalore

KarnatakaCity College, Bangalore
etc

All d best
junaidghy