31st December 2009, 04:00 PM
shilpa goel

want to know fees structure and books recommended for CLAT?

I Want to know the fees structure of universities under CLAT programme namely:-
1.National law university,Banglore
2.NALSAR,hyderabad
3.West Bengal National University of Juridicial Sciences,kolkata
4 National law University,Jodhpur
5.Rajiv Gandhi National University of Law,Patiala

I also want to know the best books which are recommended for the prepration of CLAT

Thanking you.

26th January 2010, 06:39 PM
amarjit

Default Re: want to know fees structure and books recommended for CLAT?

the fees structure is available on the university official website .....you can also request for it on the website through the contact given...

some of the recommended books are :-
Merriam Webster Vocabulary Builder for the english part.
RS Agarwal’s book on Logical Reasoning is recommended..
Universal is also a good book for CLAT
Also try Wren & Martin's English Composition book

28th January 2010, 08:53 PM
Abhilash1990

Want to know the fees structure of universities under CLAT programme
30th January 2010, 01:03 AM

fee structure varies from institutes to institute and also from course to course and location and facilities given by institute like- hostel,kanteen etc.

However,fee structure for 1 to 3 is more or less near about 80,000/- annum including accomodations like-hostel,kanteen etc.

31st January 2010, 10:39 PM
amit04051988

some of the recommended books are :-
Merriam Webster Vocabulary Builder for the english part.
RS Agarwal’s book on Logical Reasoning is recommended..

the fees is about 75 thousand

15th February 2010, 12:02 PM
gautam d wonder lover

rs agrwall is the best book for mathematical an logical reasoning.
and you can know about the fee structure on the official websites of CLAT.
15th February 2010, 12:05 PM
gautam d wonder lover

rs agrwall is the best book for mathematical an logical reasoning.
and you can know about the fee structure on the official websites of CLAT.
20th February 2010, 05:14 PM
Esha Sharma

Hey Friend
for fees structure visit the official website of the colleges mentioned and there are number of books and CDs are available in market for preparation of CLAT.
websites like testfuda.com or studytimes.com are really good in preparing for CLAT.
2nd June 2010, 05:13 PM

There are many books to prepare for CLAT exams, but i will suggest you just
purchase the RS Agarwal’s and Manish Arora’s book to prepare for this exams.
But, the best of all is the Newspaper and Keep reading the newspaper everyday,
thats the only way of cracking clat...........
4th June 2010, 01:27 PM

syllabus includes gk/current affairs , so do i have to even remember the dates of important events etc or do i have to follow the latest events in the news...... coz there is no syllabus in gk....

is it the ' history of europe' kind of gk or ' what is the government's new plans for housing the rural poor' kind of gk

PLEASE HELP ............
15th July 2010, 01:05 AM

dear Friend
It is not possible to tell you the fee structure of all the colleges come, under CLAT.

It is better to search for them individually or you can search it manually for each college.

It is better you to follow the books of the G.K Publisher for better understanding of the topics for preparation.

25th July 2010, 09:41 PM

ANY GOOD BOOKS WHICH ARE RECOMMENDED FOR LEGAL PART OF THE CLAT
29th July 2010, 10:34 PM
pulkitmps

Originally Posted by shilpa goel View Post
i want to know the fees structure of universities under clat programme namely:-
1.national law university,banglore
2.nalsar,hyderabad
3.west bengal national university of juridicial sciences,kolkata
4 national law university,jodhpur
5.rajiv gandhi national university of law,patiala

i also want to know the best books which are recommended for the prepration of clat

thanking you.
yes,i want to know abowt there fees structure,there mode of teaching,hostels available there
30th July 2010, 12:12 PM

ANY GOOD BOOKS WHICH ARE RECOMMENDED FOR LEGAL PART OF THE CLAT
You can refer Legal Apptitude and Legal Reasoning for the CLAT By A P Bhardwaj
Question pattern of CLAT is as follow:
All Questions are objective type questions, with the following break up of marks:

1. English - 40 marks

2. General Knowledge - 50 marks

3. Mathematics - 20 marks

4. Legal Aptitude - 40 marks

5. Logical Reasoning - 50 marks.

For any other information visit the
OFFICIAL WEBSITE
30th July 2010, 02:18 PM
mini rani

Hi!

Following books will help in clearing different sections of CLAT exam:
Maths - class 8, 9, 10 NCERT books
Logic - ‘Verbal & Non Verbal Reasoning’ by R. S. Aggarwal
Legal Reasoning & Legal G.K. - “Legal Knowledge” and “Constitution” in the Guide to L.L.B. published by Universal
English - “Word Power Made Easy” by Norman Lewis
General Knowledge - “Civil Services Chronicle”

For information on fee structure you can refer the respective institutions websites.
11th August 2010, 01:51 PM

i want to increase my word power and fluency in english.please help me
18th August 2010, 01:18 PM

how can i get previous year unsolved ques.papers of llm clat.
25th August 2010, 09:25 PM
Bishwajit Giri

Dont worry you will get chance,for this you have to study properly from some following books like
1:Logic - ‘Verbal & Non Verbal Reasoning’ by R. S. Aggarwal
2:Legal Reasoning & Legal G.K. - “Legal Knowledge” and “Constitution” in the Guide to L.L.B.
3:Merriam Webster Vocabulary Builder for the english.
fees minimum 75-85 thousand per year.

more details in :http://www.slideshare.net/sarbjitarora/how-to-prepare-for-clat-exam

Best of luck.
27th August 2010, 08:49 PM

Where wil i get the above said books?
4th September 2010, 05:35 PM

From where & when will i get clat examination form? whats the procedure for it?
15th September 2010, 07:36 PM

can u please tell me what books i have to read for clat 2011
20th September 2010, 05:03 PM

plz tell me abt the books 4 the prepration of clat 2011
17th November 2010, 12:52 PM

iam in 12th cbse.........and gona give the exam in 2011 of my 12th.but iam in science stream and i haven't yet started the preparation for clat but i surley want to crack..........it.........wat should i do?how to study?and get through it.......
12th December 2010, 12:26 PM

i am student of class 12th (science)............ i want to crack CLAT 2011 exams in the best ways possible! please suggest me how to do so as i am a science student! please
4th January 2011, 08:20 PM

i know about fee structure of clat university.for the ll.m
31st January 2011, 01:22 PM

pls i want fees of clat examination form
7th February 2011, 06:55 PM

m confused wat 2 assimilate , pearson or universals guide>>>>>>>>>>> smbdy plz tell
21st February 2011, 02:20 PM

i got 49% marks in 10 2.may i join any cource?
23rd February 2011, 03:56 PM

i want to kown syllabus of entrance exam for clat
27th February 2011, 10:52 AM
wagle

hello my dear,

Exam Name: CLAT
"The Common law Admission Test(CLAT)is conducted for admission to the undergraduate program at eleven National Law Universities and also for the post graduate Program (LLM)

you just purchase the RS Agarwal’s and Manish Arora’s book to prepare for this exams.

more details in :http://www.slideshare.net/sarbjitarora/how-to-prepare-for-clat-exam

Best of luck********************************************
16th June 2011, 12:02 AM
amit gaur2065

The fee strucure is available on university website, so you can check your deatils on the website.
17th June 2011, 12:05 PM

sir,i want to know the fees structure for the course B.E CSE and IT please reply soon....
17th July 2011, 01:56 PM

I was wondering if u could tell me about a good book on Clat which has all the subjects in it?

Thanking you.
19th July 2011, 07:39 PM

sir i have passed class12th in 2010 is there any problem in pursuing law after a gap of 2 years kindly guide me how can i prepare for clat 2012 which books or any good coaching institute should i take please kindly guide me my mobile no. is09708301244 and my mail id is [email protected] plz sir/madam help
1st August 2011, 07:08 PM

is wre & martin cood book 2 read 4 CLAT
11th August 2011, 02:12 PM

do u know how to prepare for mathematical ability for CLAT and also some suggested book for maths?
8th September 2011, 11:17 AM

Plez say where we can get the previous year question bank of clat .mrinmay
27th September 2011, 12:04 PM

Originally Posted by unregistered View Post
sir,i want to know the fees structure for the course b.e cse and it please reply soon....
30th September 2011, 05:18 PM
ch.manoj

Cool Re: want to know fees structure and books recommended for CLAT?

hello my dear,

Exam Name: CLAT
"The Common law Admission Test(CLAT)is conducted for admission to the undergraduate program at eleven National Law Universities and also for the post graduate Program (LLM)

you just purchase the RS Agarwal’s and Manish Arora’s book to prepare for this exams.

Best of luck*******************************************
7th February 2012, 08:40 PM

sir,i m in X11 CBSE ,,2012 appearing... science stream .... want to qulify clat.please help in english $ gs
15th February 2013, 07:01 PM

what is the fee required for the examination?
15th February 2013, 07:02 PM

what is the fee required for the exam?
3rd July 2013, 09:33 PM
Shaenma

Originally Posted by shilpa goel View Post
I Want to know the fees structure of universities under CLAT programme namely:-
1.National law university,Banglore
2.NALSAR,hyderabad
3.West Bengal National University of Juridicial Sciences,kolkata
4 National law University,Jodhpur
5.Rajiv Gandhi National University of Law,Patiala

I also want to know the best books which are recommended for the prepration of CLAT

Thanking you.
In order to pursue law in the top law colleges in India you have to sit for CLAT or Common Law Admission Test which is an All India Law Entrance Test which is conducted by 14 National Law Colleges to take admissions in LLB and LLM programmes.

LLB Eligibility:-
  • You have to be a higher secondary passed out candidate or its equivalent of a recognized board and secure not less than 50% of marks.
  • SC/ST/OBC and PWD gets a 5% relaxation. They need to secure 45% of marks instead.
  • For the UG Programme the upper age limit is 20 years. For SC/ST and PWD candidates it is 22 years.
  • Final year students can also apply for this examination.
CLAT Undergraduate Pattern:-
  1. English: Total 40 marks
  2. General Knowledge: Total 50 Marks
  3. Elementary Mathematics: 20 Marks (based on 10th maths)
  4. Legar Knowledge: 45 Marks
  5. Logical Reasoning: 45 Marks
CLAT Books To Follow:-
  • Study Package for CLAT and LL.B Entrance Examination (Common Law Admission Test) 2nd Edition (Paperback) by Tata McGraw - Hill Education
  • CLAT 2013 Common Law Admission Test 1st Edition (Paperback) by Expert Compilations (Arihant Publications)
  • Solutions to CLAT & AILET: Legal Aptitude & General Knowledge Exam Questions (2008 - 2012) (Paperback) by Gautam Puri
  • The Ultimate Guide to the LLB Entrance Examination 2013 5th Edition (Paperback) by Nisa Fasil, M A Rashid
  • CLAT: Common Law Admission Test 1st Edition (Paperback) by Lal, Misra (Upkar Prakashan)
  • A Complete Self Study Guide for LLB Entrance Examinations 2013 (Paperback) by Arihant Expert
For the fees structure of all the universities that you have mentioned above please download the brochures that i have uploaded for you. There is brochures of all the universities that you have mentioned and it contains information not only related to the fees structure but also other nitty-gritty information you want to know about this exam.

Hope this helps :-> :->
File Type: pdf NLSIU Bangalore.pdf(2.21 MB, 84 views)
File Type: pdf NALSAR Hyderabad.pdf(2.60 MB, 108 views)
File Type: pdf WBNUJS Kolkata.pdf(2.73 MB, 92 views)
File Type: pdf RGNUL Patiala.pdf(2.70 MB, 122 views)
File Type: pdf NLU Jodhpur.pdf(2.94 MB, 91 views)
20th July 2013, 04:06 PM

Sir I am an 11 class student of biology I really want to crack clat with good marks plz help me and recommend some good books for it.
Thank you sir