27th May 2010, 07:30 PM
anishc007

WBJEE Cut Off in Universities & State Govt. Institutions

Sir/Madam,
What is the rank till which The University Departments & State Govt. Institutions in West Bengal take candidates?My rank is 35339 in WBJEE. What are my chances? Can I get Courses I want? Where do I go from here?

I will be highly if you kindly suggest something.

19th June 2010, 03:44 PM
sherleytwain

Default Re: WBJEE Cut Off in Universities & State Govt. Institutions

You can check previuous years ranking, it gives a good idea about it. Here are 2 links
http://rozgarpatrika.com/2010/06/wbjee-jem-2009-cut-and-analysis-online
http://www.csc-et.in/pdf2010/Seat%20Matrix-Univ+Govt.pdf
http://www.csc-et.in/pdf2010/Seat%20Matrix-Pvt+Pharmacy.pdf
19th June 2010, 10:34 PM
kool

Thumbs up Re: WBJEE Cut Off in Universities & State Govt. Institutions

dear friend as per your rank in WBJEE , you have no any chance to get admission in govt. colleges in WB, as per previous year counseling govt. colleges had filled by 7000 rank in WBJEE.
But you can try in second counseling of WBJEE , you have some chance because many student cancel their admission from many colleges.
so i suggest you to attend your counseling.
20th June 2010, 12:33 AM

When we talk about Government Institute for B.Tech through WBJEE, the name of Institute which strucks our mind are JU & BESU.

Last year the closing WBJEE rank in JU was 638 which was offered in construction engineering to a SC candidate.

And for BESU typically it would be 800.

So, the think is that for getting Government college at least WBJEE rank within 2,000 is required as because there are also few other government institutes like- Jalpaiguri government engineering college etc.

But accurate analysis can not be make because if seats remain vacant councelling will go 2nd,3rd and upto 4th even, so in that case students with higher rank say within 8,000 can also fetch a seat in government college.

With your rank you will defenitely find admission but in private institute. If you cant get good private college in 1st councelling then appear for 2nd as i has been noticed that candidate with middle rank like you generally find good college in 2nd councelling.
20th June 2010, 11:15 PM
August

for govt. colleges like JU,besu,kalyani, jalpaiguri far less than ur rank.

u attend the counseling for private colleges.

with ur rank u can get admission in colleges like MIT bishnupur,MPS malda ,DUMKUL AND MORE

SO GO FOR THE 2ND counseling as well.
21st June 2010, 01:58 PM
Kumar Mayank

Sorry to say,with such a rank you would not get admitted in a government college.
You can try next year.
Work hard.
"Best of luck"
26th June 2010, 09:51 AM

I GOT 31484 IN WBJEE GEN .WHICH PVT COLLEGE CAN I GET WILL BE BEST FOR ME FOR ECE/CSE OR IT SUB THROUGH COUNSELLING.WILL 2nd ROUND COUNSELLING BENEFITIAL FOR ME?
26th June 2010, 10:37 AM

my rank in wbjee 2010 is 12794.which good college can i get to study in com. sc.& engg.?
27th June 2010, 09:28 AM

i have got 15790 in wbjee....can i get any private engineering college in kolkata?
27th June 2010, 08:53 PM

my rank in wbjee is 6631. can i get in universities and state Govt. college?
28th June 2010, 01:49 PM
compaq123

you can check http://www.csc-et.in/pdf2010/Seat%20Matrix-Univ+Govt.pdf
2nd July 2010, 12:07 AM

Post Re: WBJEE Cut Off in Universities & State Govt. Institutions

I GOT 31484 IN WBJEE GEN .WHICH PVT COLLEGE CAN I GET WILL BE BEST FOR ME FOR ECE/CSE OR IT SUB THROUGH COUNSELLING.WILL 2nd ROUND COUNSELLING BENEFITIAL FOR ME?
may any risk in attend second round counselling?please name top 30 private engineering colleges of west bengal
2nd July 2010, 12:59 AM
gaurav goel

you can check http://www.csc-et.in/pdf2010/Seat%20Matrix-Univ+Govt.pdf

Today, 11:07 PM
2nd July 2010, 01:11 AM
twinklenarula

Hi friend

i would tell that the thing you have fear of ,does'nt matter at all
the thing matter in your life is just your knowledge and skills you have....
So must take admission in any college as your best and work very hard
2nd July 2010, 02:53 AM

i just wanted to know about th wbjee 2011 as it appears acc to the news papers that it'll not be held any longer.
is it so.if so what ques do i expect in the absolute new medical all india test?from where should i study and should i follow cbse syllabus?
how many ques and what time limit again it'll be a single paper?
2nd July 2010, 03:12 PM

I GOT 18931 IN WBJEE GEN.WHICH PVT COLLEGE CAN I GET WILL BE BEST FOR ME FOR ME/EEE THROUGH COUNSELLING .WILL 2nd COUNSELLING BENEFITAL FOR ME.
4th July 2010, 12:15 AM

i got 11106 rnk in wbjee wich gud prvate collg can i get civil engg?
4th July 2010, 01:02 AM
atul_sus

hey friend with 35000 rank you will not even get private college please get update from last years rankings jadavpur sibpur is filled within 1000 rank so better try your luck if you get private colleges ..........
4th July 2010, 01:21 AM
vanshu sharma

www.csc.et.in
u can check this site 4 further information regarding cut off of university
4th July 2010, 07:01 PM

i just wanted to know about th wbjee 2011 as it appears acc to the news papers that it'll not be held any longer.
is it so.if so what ques do i expect in the absolute new medical all india test?from where should i study and should i follow cbse syllabus?
how many ques and what time limit again it'll be a single paper?
Proposed New Medical Entrance

It has been just propsed, niether finalised or implemented.

There are hundres of issue still associated with it.

And also if that system will be implemented then WBJEE (Medical) will not be withdrawn because Mr.Sibal has said that The new entrance will be such that-

AIPMT & AIEEE will be merged together, means likewise in WBJEE only difference between Engineering and Medical is that candidates have to fill different types of Form.

However, decision is yet to be Finalised.

~Faiyaz~
5th July 2010, 02:15 AM
answers_for_you

Hello friend
The cutt- off cannnot be predicted as it varies every year.
So keep in touch with the WBJEE website for the ;stest updates of cutt-off marks.
5th July 2010, 02:02 PM

If you think about the government colleges ,then it is possible to such colleges in your rank.You may get the private colleges .

Just keep watching the website www.csc-et.in for the latest updates of the counseling of WBJEE.

There is an option for you to get good college ,that is if you appear for the @nd counseling of WBJEE.

6th July 2010, 03:13 PM

Better You try for next if you are first attemp,
other wise you can go for DurgaPur Institute for advance engineering and management Durgapur,
Regards Reza
6th July 2010, 06:00 PM
Sourav Dutta

listen it is better for u to take the 2nd counceling.........otherwise in 1st counceling u can get chance in BBIT,iercem institute,and may be mallabhum...........
8th July 2010, 04:18 PM

my wbjee rank 55620 and aieee 2010 4040206,can i get bcet,durgapur, heritage or bctm, shantiniketan.
10th July 2010, 08:58 PM

my wbjee rank 55620 and aieee 2010 4040206,can i get bcet,durgapur, heritage or bctm, shantiniketan.

Well, your WBJEE Rank is understandable which is 55, 620, But there is some error in your AIEEE rank which you have mentioned is 4040206.

However,you can not expect any of the Institute mentioned by you above, even if you want to switch to Management Quota than also its not possible.

But since your Rank in WBJEE allows you to appear for councelling you will surely get any College. But here also you cn expect any of the Institute located in Kolkata or nearby you have to go for Mushidabad, Burdwan etc. like districts.

If I am not guessing wrong probably your AIEEE rank is 4 Lacs + and if then you have little chance in getting into Heritage through Management Quota, that will cost 13 Lacs and remember any bank/WBMDFC or any other organisation will not finance for MAnagement Quota, so if you have strength to bare the minimum cost of 13 Lacs then you can try.
10th July 2010, 10:09 PM
Shagun Makin

Originally Posted by anishc007 View Post
Sir/Madam,
What is the rank till which The University Departments & State Govt. Institutions in West Bengal take candidates?My rank is 35339 in WBJEE. What are my chances? Can I get Courses I want? Where do I go from here?

I will be highly if you kindly suggest something.
Dear friend for government colleges like besu, jalpaiguri far less than your rank.

You can attend the counseling for private colleges also and yopu can look for 2nd counseling also.

BEST OF LUCK!!!
12th July 2010, 08:07 PM

my wb jee rank is 45459.can i get any A-grade college
13th July 2010, 12:30 AM

my rank in wbjee is 31336. can i get aeie stream in academy of technology?
13th July 2010, 12:06 PM
nitishinmit

hi friend
as your rank is not very good so it is not possible for you to get admission in any of the government engineering,because in government colleges the admission close within 5000 rank .
13th July 2010, 01:24 PM

i have got 20000 rank in wb jee through general which private college ill be better.ill second round counciling benificial for me
13th July 2010, 06:34 PM
amit1057

For WBJEE Cut Off in Universities & State Govt. Institutions;
you go through the website:www.csc-et.in
13th July 2010, 06:36 PM
amit1057

For WBJEE Cut Off in Universities & State Govt. Institutions;
you go through the website:www.csc-et.in
13th July 2010, 11:18 PM

you have little chance in getting into Heritage through Management Quota, that will cost 11 Lacs and remember any banker any other organization will not finance for Management Quota, so if you have strength to bare the minimum cost of 11Lacs
16th July 2010, 12:38 PM

please mention the date of third counslling of w.b.jee-2010 for medical.
thanks.
ramiz
5th August 2010, 12:10 PM

please sir,I do not take any seat in 2nd phase councelling. sir i want to kalyani & jalpigudi goverment college, what are the process of admission of this college
because third phase councelling date will be not allounced.
5th August 2010, 12:15 PM

sir,i do not take any seat of 2nd phase councelling.please mention the date of third phase councelling urgentally.
thanks sir
10th August 2010, 06:00 PM

A candidate got ranking between 30-31k in JEE,2010. He had the idea that he won't get chance for admission and did not take part in counselling even at the 3rd round.He got admitted in a degree college in Chemistry honours.Now since some seats are vacant,can he aspire to get admission in Kolkata based college either in Electrical or Mechanical? If yes, pl mention what are steps he will follow.
Thanking you,
A faculty,WBUT
30th August 2010, 07:16 PM

Sir, I have ranked 1008 in WBJEE(med),2010 & even after 2nd round of counselling, i have not got any place in M.B.B.S.( not interested in Dental ). I learnt, still some AIPMT seats are lying vacant ( a few in each medical colleges of W.B. ) In such scenario,what is my chance this year for getting berth?
BASUNDHARA,kolkata,30/08/2010
1st September 2010, 01:46 PM

Sir, I have ranked 1008 in WBJEE(med),2010 & even after 2nd round of counselling, i have not got any place in M.B.B.S.( not interested in Dental ). I learnt, still some AIPMT seats are lying vacant ( a few in each medical colleges of W.B. ) In such scenario,what is my chance this year for getting berth?
BASUNDHARA,kolkata,30/08/2010
Hope you can fetch a seat in any college, because proposal has been made to increase the seats to almost 2,000 right from this year.

Proposal was made to increase Engineering seats upto 60,000 and Medical seats upto 2,000. So Engineering proposal has been already implemented, Medical one is under processing lets see.

Best of Luck
1st September 2010, 02:27 PM
meeria

When we talk about Government Institute for B.Tech through WBJEE, the name of Institute came our mind are JU & BESU.

Last year the closing WBJEE rank within JU was 650 which was offered in construction engineering to a SC candidate.

And for BESU closing within 800

So, the think is that for getting Government college at least WBJEE rank within 2,000 is required as because there are also few other government institutes like- Jalpaiguri,kalyani government engineering college etc.

With your rank you will defenitely find admission but in private institute. If you cant get good private college in 1st counselling then appear for 2nd as i has been noticed that candidate with middle rank like you generally find good college in 3nd counselling,because 3rd counseling going on.you can visit www.wbjeeb.in for 3rd counselling status

good luck,have a nice day
1st September 2010, 05:31 PM
sanjusabu

as you said that your rank is 35339 so you obviously cann't get
govt colleges to study. But you can go for counselling as seats are
still to be filled in the private colleges.

So go for it. Best of luck.
2nd September 2010, 06:49 AM
Raj333

you will not get chance in government engineering colleges with rank 30-31k.for admission in government engineering colleges you must get rank below 2000..........................then you will get a seat in government engineering colleges in wbut
for admission in government medical colleges you must get rank below 500...............then you will get a seat for medical in government medical colleges in wbut.................

best of luck......................
26th September 2010, 08:45 PM

WHAT SHOULD BE THE WBJEE RANK TO TAKE ADMISSION IN ECE IN BCET;DURGAPUR
25th October 2010, 03:21 PM

What a load of horse shit people here talk about ......... I am a Jadavpur University student and trust me, if our closing rank for SC candidates was 638 , then we would be better than the IITs ....... we have 880 seats and its not like our institute is totally filled before BESU , Shibpur starts filling ....so do the math. ...... on a normal year, the closing rank would be 1900ish .......
5th November 2010, 06:07 PM

For getting a rank within 150 in wbjee engineering, what score is needed?
6th November 2010, 08:13 PM

WBJEE cut off rank vary from year to year. but to take admission in government college you should have a very good rank.

if you have rank about within 1000 then you may get chance to take admission in JU or in BESU. but may be you will not get your preferable subject. this is for first counseling. in 2nd or 3rd counseling you may get a chance to take admission even with higher rank.

there are so many government collage, the quality of which is not so much good. there you may get chance with more rank. almost of you have rank within 4000 then you will get a good government college and a good stream. it is for first counseling candidate.

as you have mention your rank, in this rank you will not get any government college. but you will get private institution to take admission there. if you really want to take admission in engineering then take admission in private institution.

best wishes.
6th November 2010, 08:20 PM
ashwani avasthi

Post Re: WBJEE Cut Off in Universities & State Govt. Institutions

For your queries ,you should go through the Rojagar patrika,Enployment news paper etc.
11th November 2010, 08:25 PM

from when & where the wbjee2011 form will give in murshidabad
1st December 2010, 01:51 AM

i get 48% in pcm in hs in the year 2010..am i able 4 wbjee 2011....and can i get a chance 4 admit any govn college???