17th January 2013, 01:37 PM
Hasib Yaqoobi

What is the admission procedure for B.A Economics in Delhi University

Would you tell me the admission procedure for BA economics in Delhi university?

28th January 2013, 10:43 PM

Default Re: What is the admission procedure for B.A Economics in Delhi University

how can i apply for the admisson for ba eco iin du?
29th January 2013, 11:48 AM
Tarunj94

Default Re: What is the admission procedure for B.A Economics in Delhi University

Hello friends,

No admissions will be done at Arts Faculty, Main Campus, University of Delhi. Qualified candidates are required to seek admission on the basis of their Total Marks (i.e 30% of class 12 Best 4 + 70% CATE), in the various CATE colleges as per the respective cut-off points for admission to the B.A. (Hons.) English course announced by these Colleges.

Online Registration For Undergraduate Admission 2012 Closed

19th May 2013, 02:12 AM

what is the main subject for ba(hons)in delhi school of economics?
19th May 2013, 04:30 PM
TARA001

HELLO,

Course Title : BA Economics

Course Duration : 3 years

Eligibility Criteria :

> > candidate should have passed Senior Secondary School Examination (10 +2) from recognized board .

> > The candidate should have secured an aggregate of at least 60% marks in his/her XII class examination (55% for SC, ST, CW and PC categories) in four papers including :English and Mathematics.

> > The other two papers are to be selected from the following list: Accountancy, Biology, Biotechnology, Business Studies, Chemistry, Commerce, Computer Science, Economics, Entrepreneurship, Geography, History, Philosophy, Physics, Political Science, Psychology and Sociology.

SELECTION PROCESS
:

I. Written Joint Entrance Test

The following areas have been usually included in the entrance examination these are as follows :

· Quantitative Ability (Based on Mathematics upto class XII or its equivalent).
· Reasoning and Analytical Ability.
· General English.
· Business and General Awareness.

> > BASED ON ENTRANCE TEST , CANDIDATES WOULD BE CALLED FOR INTERVIEW .

FOR MORE DETAILS , PLEASE VISIT : http://www.du.ac.in/

GOOD LUCK !

24th August 2013, 01:45 PM

I am a Qualified Chartered Accountant and willing to do BA Economics and subsequently MA in economics So please guide me what is the process to enroll in the university. my email id- [email protected] Phone number 8143204408
23rd November 2013, 12:52 AM

can i do eco hons with open learning
3rd May 2014, 08:58 PM

i have finished my 12th board exams cbse 0n 21 Apr 2014, from Aps school bangalore with subjects poltical science, economics, home science, sociology and english. kindly advice me for getting admission in delhi university for BA economics Honours. what all preparation i shall do now and what is the procedure for it? Thanks my mail id [email protected] and phone no o8o 8861252166,
10th June 2014, 02:19 PM

When vl d admissions start for undergraduate course in economics honours for year 2014in Delhi school of economics
22nd May 2015, 11:51 AM

Is there any entrance test for admissions in ba economics in Delhi university????
23rd May 2015, 10:14 AM

I have no maths in 12th because i am intrusted in economics .in our school there are a choice between maths and economics ,then i choice economics .and at that time i want to take admition in BA in economics in DU.so want i can do to take addmition in it.
20th June 2015, 11:20 AM

i am a pcm taker and have music as a optional. i want to whether there would be 2.5% disadvantage as in best four i do not include economics.My mobile no is 9152622922
24th June 2015, 09:13 PM

What is the process of admission in Delhi school of economic s after passing class 12