13th December 2010, 04:19 PM
lijo21

On what basis are the IT companies recruiting IT freshers?

i m student of IT final year . I just want know how is the i.t market and how they are recruiting freshers what they actually looking for. .................. Pls guide

13th December 2010, 06:07 PM
aditya436

Thumbs up Re: On what basis are the IT companies recruiting IT freshers?

hello friend

as you told your doing your bachelors in IT stream

the main strategies a IT company will look for candidate is like this according to me

first the IT company will look for a candidate who suits the best for their work

so you have to show them that your the best candidate among the all applicants

as you know there is a huge competition for a single job in any sector especially IT sector

so you have show the interviewer the all round performance in your limited time

for that you have to mainly have these skills

communicative skills

language skills i mean programming language skills

inter personnel skills

logical thinking capability

leader ship qualities

your consistency in the previous exams

so for succeeding right in your first interview improve all your above skills

with that you do one more thing if you can

see the mock interviews of different branches in youtube

you can download these videos

then you'll get a confidence to attend your interview

~aditya~
13th December 2010, 09:21 PM
ramakant sharma

Smile Re: On what basis are the IT companies recruiting IT freshers?

Hello dear

IT companies are looking for aspirants who are 60 % + throughout and they are seeking for those candidates who are sound enough in communication and have basic knowledge of programming knowledge . these days market is at boom companies are hiring lots of candidates so keep preparing and crack any one of them .

13th December 2010, 09:37 PM
mini rani

Default Re: On what basis are the IT companies recruiting IT freshers?

hi!

The IT sector in India is gradually moving on the recovery path. The impact of recession has lessened now & the IT companies are once again accelerating the recruitment drive.
All major IT companies like TCS, wipro, infosys etc. has announced hiring of thousands of candidates next fiscal.

So, there are good chances that you will get job in the IT sector depending up on your qualification & skill.

The eligibility criteria for recruitment in most of the IT companies is that the candidate must have secured at least 60% throughout their educational career. And there should not be any standing backlog.
13th December 2010, 10:11 PM
saswata06

They recruit students through aptitude and reasoning test then GD,technical inerview,HR interview.Best of luck.
13th December 2010, 11:15 PM
lavanyaratala

the basic thing they see is communication skills.....and leadership qualities........thats why they conduct group discussions and personal interviews ofcourse aptitude exam is the primary thing
14th December 2010, 02:18 AM
Swaminathan077

Smile Re: On what basis are the IT companies recruiting IT freshers?

dear,

the main basis is :

great knowledge of field

confidence

good communication skills

if you have these then go for them.........you will get selected

good day
1st January 2011, 09:01 PM
er.dellikannan

Originally Posted by lijo21 View Post
i m student of IT final year . I just want know how is the i.t market and how they are recruiting freshers what they actually looking for. .................. Pls guide
you must have minimum of 60% marks from 1o th till now

no standing arears

maximum of two yrs gap bw ur studies is allowed
4th February 2011, 11:37 PM

how much of gap between academics is eligible maximum,more than two years eligible or not
18th February 2011, 03:46 PM

i have 46% in 10th 54% now in which big mnc's i can seat and also i have an experience of 6 month in asp.net.
please guide me.............

thanks for your support and cooperation.
14th March 2011, 08:32 PM

and what are the egiblity for fresher i.t students.
23rd May 2011, 11:19 PM

Apparently all talk of just one theme.
Right Aptitude (Good Problem Solving Skillz)
Excellent Communication supported by Imperial etiquette.
(This would also include the way you carry yourself,body language,polished shoes and formal look.)
Fundamental Knowledge of Subject and Stream.
Attitude and stress resistance as measured by their HR.
31st May 2011, 12:59 PM
Ankur agrawal

Hii,
the recuitment process is differ from company by company here i give you a simple sehcdle that is first taking writte exam if you clear that
you are appear in the group discussion then Hr interview then technical interview if any candidate clear all the exam that company hier you as a employee ..

before that you are egilible for that exam..
means percentage criteria defined by the company

ankur
6th June 2011, 05:53 PM

do software comoanies recruit biotech students....please help!
11th June 2011, 07:47 PM
princearyan

hey friend just think about a normal market customer pay money for desirable product ...
IT market is same like that
client pay money for services and company provide the services with the help of IT engineer ..
so IT engineer is also a product for a company ..
employer just see who is capable to do work in software field and give the offer letter ...
selection procedure is aptitude test,group discussion,technical/hr interview ..
21st July 2011, 01:03 PM
Arsalaan

how much of gap between academics is eligible maximum,more than two years eligible or not
No mostly Not more than 2 years Education gap is permissible.
But yes you need to have a genuine reason to explain it.You need a good communication skill,understanding of subject and field,not to forget confidence and stress management.
understanding of your subject includes
->logical understanding
->programming skill

Besides that you also need to clear the selection process.
It includes
-Aptitude test
-General discussion to check the leadership quality
-Interview
you need to present yourself well.Answer their questions with confidence.

All the Best..........
10th August 2011, 12:04 PM
sgsharadgupta

It market is good full of opportunities and growth ....they recruit freshers by judging the basic technical skills and the guys learning ability and abiltity to take decisions...you have to be clear with you basic core subjects like operating system,networking,c,database .
regards,
sharad
12th September 2011, 07:56 PM
uniquearuna

hai,
What knowlege expect from freshers in company side in IT field
30th September 2011, 05:24 PM
@rnab_dasgupta

Dear friend ,

when a IT company comes to offer you a job it will look for those qualities which they require in order to get their job done. After giving the aptitude test and passing in it ,the interview is the main area where the recruiters look for the various qualities in a candidate.

Every IT company takes two interviews . First is Technical interview and the second is the HR interview.

In technical interview the recruiters try to find whether the candidate has the following qualities :
1. Problem solving abilities.
2. whether can work under pressure.
3. Explaining their work/projects.
4. Concept of the matter.

In HR Interview the recruiters try to find whether the candidate has the following qualities :

1. Communication skills.
2. About yourself.
3. Decision taking ability.

All these are the main basis on which IT companies are recruiting freshers.
23rd November 2011, 03:07 PM

do IT companies hire graduates in electrical or electronics?
29th November 2011, 01:23 AM
ranjeet250490

These days it seems that the IT companies have taken over the market, and are the top recruiters of all times.

Some of these companies are : TCS, Infosys, Wipro, HCL, Accenture, Syntel etc

Now these IT companies recruit engineers of every stream and provide them with the related training.

These IT companies visit campuses all over India, in search of nice, knowledgeable, talented and smart candidates.

They basically see the overall package of a candidate, how he/she carries himself/herself.
What is the X-Factor in their personality, or do they have anything that can come to any good use to their company or benefit their name in a way.

Next, they also see how the person has fared in the graduation and how much knowledge he/she holds.

The presence of mind, tricks, how you react to different kinds of situation, what are your positives, negatives, how far ahead do you see yourself, etc...
these things matter.

So to get a good job, you have to be a very good package yourself.

#RJ#
21st August 2014, 04:03 PM

I am ECE student 2002 batch.after got marriage 10 year gap.2003-2004 i was worked in autocad.but now i like to try software job.
i have knowledge in c,c ,java,j2ee,html. can i get job if i try