6th July 2010, 12:32 AM

Age requirements for getting a job in Investigation Department , Police, Force etc?

I did my post graduation in pol.science with 48% from ccs university.in graduation i got 45% with english,history,pol.science sub. 12th 52% in art side from up board, 10th 46%. In science side. My d.o.b 13-05-85. I want to join any investigation departmant or any force. So i'm prepairing for ssc cgl and si in up police and etc. Nowadays everyone says me do any course, because i'm going over age. I'm in trouble. Plz tell me what should i do now.

6th July 2010, 05:11 AM

Default Re: Age requirements for getting a job in Investigation Department , Police, Force etc?

The Age requirement to write qualifieng exams for such jobs are as follows

Civil service Exam- 21-30 years
Central Police Forces Exam- 20-25 years
Staff Selection Commission (For Sub-Inspector) CBI- 18-25 years
NDA Exam- 16 1/2- 19 years
CDS Exam- 19-24 years
6th July 2010, 08:43 PM
Gop

Thumbs up Re: Age requirements for getting a job in Investigation Department , Police, Force etc?

Yes, I do believe that you have crossed the age limit. Normally, for these entries, Age limit will fall between 20 - 25 years. Check out you are within 25.

But This Age limit would fall only in general category. If you are OBC or SC/ST, Then you have a fair chance as there is sure relaxation for these categories.

If you are really interested in police force, Then the only chance prevailing is Taking the UPSC CSE Exam(IPS). You are greatly eligible for that Exam.

Ripe your fortune if you have the determination and gut to face such a competative exam.

All the Best.
6th July 2010, 11:06 PM
answers_for_you

Default Re: Age requirements for getting a job in Investigation Department , Police, Force etc?

Minimum ag--18
maximum age up to 24yrs

but in some cases there is a relaxation in age
7th July 2010, 04:50 PM

age for si
15th July 2010, 11:49 AM

i am an artist wanted to work as an artist in investigation CBI.BFA in commercial arts.wth PG.
18th July 2010, 05:33 PM
chaudharyvishal88

Post Re: Age requirements for getting a job in Investigation Department , Police, Force etc?

Hi Friend,

Don't loose your confidence my friend. You have an option of Civil service exam. So prepare for that very hardly & achieve your goal as soon as possible.
And always remember these lines:-
"Aastha hai toh Band darrwajo mein bhi rastta hai."

Best of Luck

Vishal Chaudhary
24th September 2010, 03:15 PM

Hi My Name Pradeeelp Singh
My question: police joblimed age
27th September 2010, 09:51 PM

Age requirements for getting a job in Investigation Department , Police, Force etc is given below

as minimum qualification graduation is require to attain in the above exam.

and minimum 60% marks in graduation is require to attain in the mention above exam.

age limit for exams is 21-29 years.

all the best..............
28th September 2010, 11:50 AM
yogeshkumarsoni

NDA EXAM:16 1/2-19 YEAR
CENTERAL POLICE SERVICE 20-25 YEAR
CDS EXAM 19-24 YEAR
ITS MORE scheme in job of force , police,investigation department etc.
but you find job for after grajuation you also fight IPS EXAM.
enjoy your self.
28th September 2010, 05:58 PM
teeks

yes there is Central Police Forces Exam- 20-25 years
Staff Selection Commission (For Sub-Inspector) CBI- 18-25 years
NDA Exam- 16 1/2- 19 years
CDS Exam- 19-24 years
you can see where you are lying between them
7th November 2010, 03:14 PM

Smile Re: qualification requirements for getting a job in Investigation Department , Police, Force etc?

age for si
i want a job in govt. investigation department like CID etc.,my email add. is [email protected],what's procces for it ? please help me.
1st February 2011, 03:37 AM

myname isjigishvyas myd.o.b is 04-06-1980iwant to join in gov. department in police dept.i m graduatewith 47 % so plzguide me which exammay i appear .
1st February 2011, 03:48 AM
guu

i m jigish myd.o.b is04-06-1980 soplz guide fr govt exams like gpsc,upsc,cid,cbi etc.im graduate with 47%.
14th May 2011, 11:39 AM

i am manoj. iam arts student.my intermediate percentage is 51% so you guide me how to join air force & army side.
14th May 2011, 11:47 AM

i am manoj please help in govt. job for me. i have done my intermediate with arts stream in 51% & my age is 18yrs. so you guide me if what i do.
27th May 2011, 07:38 AM

I want jobs in govt. Investigation department.But how it process ?how it get please email me now my email id is [email protected]
5th October 2011, 02:41 PM

how can join cid force after b.com and what shold be qulification
31st December 2011, 01:02 PM

Dear Sir/madam,
i need job in police department. i don't know what i do for job. i copleted PUC and present i am studding B.Com.
i have good height (6.1) and weight (70 kg). please tell me what i do ? and please send solutions for this mail ID......
( [email protected] )

THANK YOU..... very much....
13th January 2012, 03:21 PM

dear sir/madam,
I need job in police department.I don't know what I do for job.I completed 2nd puc present I am looking for job.
I have good height (6.2) and weight(63kg).plz tell me what I do? And plz tell solutions for this mail id......
([email protected])

Thank you....very much.....
13th January 2012, 06:27 PM
Ravikanth2027

civil services :
age limit:
21 to 30years
police :
age limit:
20 to 25 years
Force :
age limit:
18 to 24 years
NDA :
age limit:
161/2 to 19 years
CDS :
age limit:
19 to 24 years
NDA,CDS,FORCE educational qualification : 10th with min of 60% marks or inter with 60% marks
police : any degree with 60% marks
18th January 2012, 12:39 AM
vinay21feb

It companies are recruitment freshers on the basis of different parameter as follows.

1. In in campus it companies recruit freshers at their final year by visiting in their college.
2 in off campus also freshers can get job in companies either by job fair or in company. Basis requirment is as follpws.

Fresher should have eligibility criteria it vary from company to company like 58% 55% 60% .
Backlogs it also vary some of companies allow current backlogs also.
Freshers should have to face test compose of aptitude, reasoning, english, technical aptitude.
Then technical interview. In te question related to your stream mainly ask.
Then hr interview it mainly screening your personality test your communication skill your knowledge in system. Your interest in company. Etc.
14th August 2012, 09:22 PM

sir pls gave me details age in obc catagry my id dangi dharmendr [email protected]