16th February 2016, 08:37 AM
Unregistered

What is the best age to become an IES officer?

I am 29 years old. I have 7 years of experience in core mechanical engineering. Now I want to become IES officer. Whether it is right to write the exam in this age? If I am selected whether my experience will be accounted. Could anyone please clarify?

16th February 2016, 07:18 PM
taputanya
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: What is the best age to become an IES officer?

The minimum eligibility criteria of age to appear in civil services exam is 21 to 30 years and relaxation of 5 years is provided to SC and ST and 3 years to OBC and 10 years to physically handicapped students. Hence at the age of 29 you can appear in the Civil Service exam that is conducted by Union Public Service Commission to become IES.
16th February 2016, 09:19 PM
kantraman

To get IES(Indian Engineering Services)job must to have Bachelor of engineering.But compulsory to have age between 21 years to 30 years.So this is the best age to get IES job.
16th February 2016, 09:41 PM
BISWARUPYOGI
Senior Member+++++

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
I am 29 years old. I have 7 years of experience in core mechanical engineering. Now I want to become IES officer. Whether it is right to write the exam in this age? If I am selected whether my experience will be accounted. Could anyone please clarify?
Best age for IES exam is 21 to 26 years.

IES Stands for Indian Engineering Service examination.

If you have completed bachelor engineering degree course then you are eligible to apply for IES Examination but your written exam subjects are -CIVIL, MECHANICAL, ELECTRICAL, ELECTRONICS AND TELECOMMUNICATION ENGINEERING. You can choose any one subject from above mentioned subject. M.Sc Degree or its equivalent with Wireless Communication, Electronics, Radio Physics or Radio Engineering are also eligible for IES Exam. Final year student are also eligible for IES exam.