13th April 2018, 09:49 AM
Unregistered

What course should I opt after 10th to become a Bank Manager?

Hello Sir, I am a student of 10th standard. I am interested to become a Bank Manager. So, I would like to know that for becoming Bank Manager what course I should take after my 10th standard? Please help me to know about this. Thank you!

15th April 2018, 05:16 PM
Dadi Maa
Senior Member+

Default Re: What course should I opt after 10th to become a Bank Manager?

Bank Manager is a promotional post. Banking job aspirants after joining bank as officers like PO, SO are promoted to become bank manager.

Academic qualification for PO: Graduation in any stream from a recognized university.

You can pursue bachelor's degree in any stream.

Age limit for IBPS PO is 20-30 years.

You need to do 12th then bachelor's degree to become eligible for banking exams.

16th April 2018, 08:41 PM
ranu shahi

After completing 10th you have to complete 12th in any stream. After that graduation from any stream from a recognized university.
After that you will be eligible to apply for bank vacancies.
But if you want to become a bank manager then you should pursue MBA in Finance and after that through direct interview you will be posted as a bank interview.

16th April 2018, 10:35 PM
pearlrana
Senior Member+++++

To become a Bank Manager, as a first step you ought to join 11th in commerce stream and completed 12th with high grades. After that join BCom in college preferably Institution of national importance in a government sector then write exams of IBPS for probationary officer.

After successfully competition of tests you may become bank manager. Otherwise you may go for MBA and then take a manager level tests directly.

19th April 2018, 07:27 PM
sjs1990

Dear Aspirant,

You are in 10th standard you need to HSC and a bachelor degree in any stream in any of the Government recognized institution because Any Bachelor degree is the Educational qualification to for bank Exams.