5th August 2011, 12:31 PM

What does ICWA mean? Minimum qualifications required for the course?

What complete mean of the icwa, and minimum qualification fore this course

7th August 2011, 01:17 PM

Default Re: What does ICWA mean? Minimum qualifications required for the course?

This is an institute which imparts training in the area of cost accountancy and management accountancy. The institute offers both oral and distance education. The minimum required to join for this course is 12th standard. This qualification should have been secured from a recognised institute. Candidates with qualification like graduation and higher qualification can join directly for the intermediate level.
26th August 2011, 10:24 PM

Default Re: What does ICWA mean? Minimum qualifications required for the course?

Is icwai is valuable course...?how much salary i can gain if i get placed through this...?
29th August 2011, 08:21 AM
tanmayeetripathy

THE ROLE OF A COMPANY SECRETARY IS TO ACT AS A MEDIATOR BETWEEN THE COMPANY AND THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS.

THE INSTITUTE OF COST AND WORKS ACCOUNTANTS OF INDIA PROVIDE THE COURSE CALLED COMPANY SECRETARY IN ORDER TO GAIN EXPERTISE IN THE FIELD OF COST ACCOUNTANCY AND MANAGEMENT ACCOUNTANCY.

ELIGIBILITY:--

-THE COMPANY SECRETARY (CS) IS A PROFESSIONAL COURSE WHICH IS CONDUCTED BY THE INSTITUTE OF COMPANY SECRETARIES OF INDIA (ICSI).

-TO BECOME A COMPANY SECRETARY, THE CANDIDATES NEED TO PASS THE FOUNDATION PROGRAMME, EXECUTIVE PROGRAMME, AND PROFESSIONAL PROGRAMME.

-CANDIDATES WHO HAVE PASSED THEIR 10+2 ARE ELIGIBLE TO APPLY FOR THE FOUNDATION PROGRAMME.

-CANDIDATES WHO HAVE CLEARED THE EXECUTIVE PROGRAMME CAN APPLY FOR THE PROFESSIONAL PROGRAMME.

I HOPE THIS WILL HELP YOU A LOT…..

BEST OF LUCK..
1st September 2011, 01:35 AM

I have passed my B.com with 46% marks.
I have three years of work experience in Finance and Accounting field and I do not have any gaps between my education and work.
Am I eligible to do ICWAI course with 46% marks? Please advise.
7th September 2011, 04:55 PM
archijaleel

ICWA Means = Institute of Cost and Works Accountants of India (ICWAI)

For Foundation Course – 10+2 standard
Intermediate - Graduates or ICWAI foundation pass
Final – Passed ICWAI inter.
15th September 2011, 02:13 PM

I persuing bcom in ignou.but now i want to do for join icwa in delhi.
what will i do now pls. give me full detail for continue bcom with icwa course.
if i can admission in icwa course.whats required for join icwa course.pls send detail below email add.

Basant Nayak
17th September 2011, 12:03 PM

location of ICWA institute in Mumbai also i want to know wheather this course are full time or part time.
21st October 2011, 08:02 AM

i need full details about the three levels of examination and also want to know about the pass marks.
22nd October 2011, 01:13 AM
GALAXYY

The Institute of Cost and Works Accountants Of India is one of the best institutions for the field of Accountancy of Cost and Management in India.

To complete the course ,you should complete three stages of the entire course:

1:Foundation Course

2:Intermediate Course

3:Final Course

1)You should pass out 10+2 exam then you can apply for the foundation course and then you can join the Intermediate course after qualifying the Foundation Course examination.

2)If you are awaiting for the result of 10+2 examination ,you are also permitted to appear in the Foundation Course examination.

3)If you are also awaiting for the result of Graduation examination ,you are permitted for the provisional registration.

4)your age should be 17 years.

Fees of Foundation Course:

1:Prospectus Cost:Rs. 200/-

2:Postal Tuition Fee:Rs. 3500/-(including study material)

3:Oral Coaching Fee:Rs. 3500/-(including study material)

Fees Structure for the Intermediate Course:

2:Postal Tuition Fee:Rs. 7000/-(including study material)

3:Oral Coaching Fee :Rs. 11000/-(including study material)

The examination is conducted twice in a year (June and December)

Subjects:
Foundation Course:-

1. Organization and Management Fundamentals

2.Business Mathematics and Statistics Fundamentals

3.Financial Accounting Fundamentals

4.Economics and Business Fundamentals

Intermediate Course: (Stage I)

1:Business Taxation

2:Cost and Management Accounting

3:Business Laws and Communication Skill

4:Information Systems and Technology

Intermediate Course: (Stage II)

1:Auditing

2:Advanced Financial Accounting

3:Management Accounting Performance Management

4:Quantitative Methods

Final Course: (Stage III)

1.Strategic Tax Management

2.Strategic Management and Marketing

3. Operations and Project Management & Control

4. Advanced Financial Management and International Finance

Final Course: (Stage IV)

1.Management Accounting Decision Making

2.Valuations Management and Case Study

3.Management Accounting Financial Strategy and Reporting

4.Cost Audit and Management Audit

There also availability of:

1.Group Discussions

2.Business Communication Seminars

3.Computers hands etc.

for more details visit:http://www.icwai.org/icwai/academic-admission.asp
25th October 2011, 10:15 PM
kartik41

Course. ● Promote and develop the adoption of scientific methods in Cost and. Management ... wonder a Cost Accountant can attain the highest ladder of professional career. ... Minimum Qualifications for Appointment of Teachers and Other Academic .... What training is required to be undertaken by the students pursuing ...
18th November 2011, 03:44 PM

Suppose i clear my intermediate in the month of may,can i write final in december exam i.e is 6 mths
20th November 2011, 06:05 PM

could bussiness managenent students also join this coures
28th January 2012, 06:54 PM

hi i hv done graduation from mumbai got 1st class in 10th n 12th bt in tyb com i got 49.08% so cn i do mba i heard tht i cn do it so is it true? and guide me what is the best courses i cn do
29th January 2012, 01:40 PM
mani_baban

The Institute of Cost and Works Accountants Of India is one of the best institutions for the field of Accountancy of Cost and Management in India.

To complete the course ,you should complete three stages of the entire course:

1:Foundation Course

2:Intermediate Course

3:Final Course

1)You should pass out 10+2 exam then you can apply for the foundation course and then you can join the Intermediate course after qualifying the Foundation Course examination.

2)If you are awaiting for the result of 10+2 examination ,you are also permitted to appear in the Foundation Course examination.

3)If you are also awaiting for the result of Graduation examination ,you are permitted for the provisional registration.

4)your age should be 17 years.

Fees of Foundation Course:

2:Postal Tuition Fee:Rs. 3500/-(including study material)

3:Oral Coaching Fee:Rs. 3500/-(including study material)

Fees Structure for the Intermediate Course:

2:Postal Tuition Fee:Rs. 7000/-(including study material)

3:Oral Coaching Fee :Rs. 11000/-(including study material)

The examination is conducted twice in a year (June and December)

Subjects:
Foundation Course:-

1. Organization and Management Fundamentals

2.Business Mathematics and Statistics Fundamentals

3.Financial Accounting Fundamentals

4.Economics and Business Fundamentals

Intermediate Course: (Stage I)

1:Business Taxation

2:Cost and Management Accounting

3:Business Laws and Communication Skill

4:Information Systems and Technology

Intermediate Course: (Stage II)

1:Auditing

2:Advanced Financial Accounting

3:Management Accounting Performance Management

4:Quantitative Methods

Final Course: (Stage III)

1.Strategic Tax Management

2.Strategic Management and Marketing

3. Operations and Project Management & Control

4. Advanced Financial Management and International Finance

Final Course: (Stage IV)

1.Management Accounting Decision Making

2.Valuations Management and Case Study

3.Management Accounting Financial Strategy and Reporting

4.Cost Audit and Management Audit

There also availability of:

1.Group Discussions

2.Business Communication Seminars

3.Computers hands etc.

for more details visit:http://www.icwai.org/icwai/academic-admission.asp
8th February 2012, 02:36 PM

dear sir ,
I did B.com through Distance education Andhra university i have no 2 but iam having 10th,Degree B.com,and Mba finance i would like to pursue ICWAI course please tell me sir
10th March 2012, 07:17 AM

sir i have completed my graduation in distance mode i have discontinued my intermediate still i am eligible for icwa course
15th March 2012, 10:30 PM

Hai,.
A degree in Cost accounting(ICWAI) is a good
option as you are thinking.
A cost accounting degree gives you the
knowledge on how to manage finance efficiently
and ensure managerial decisions are well within
the available resources. A cost accounting degree has lot of scope in
current market scenario.
A cost accountant is the need of for every
organisation, whether government or private.
You can also go for CA as it has far more scope
then ICWA.
Al the best.
24th May 2012, 08:08 PM

my qualifications are degree (b.s.c)and i have complited m.b.a in finance but i have no intermediate qualification now i want to join in icwa
26th July 2012, 08:44 PM
srikanth .s

i need full details about the three levels of examination and also want to know about the pass marks.
i need to know about examination .i don't known anything about icwa
28th August 2012, 07:55 PM

I am Navakumar.I studied B.Sc.chemistry. I am interested to study accounts and finance. Can I study ICWA Course?
Pls guide me sir.
This is my email ID. Pls reply to me.
I am expecting ur reply sir.
6th September 2012, 03:05 PM

Dear sir/mam
I am Rekha.I have completed My MBA from NEELAM Univercity Kaithal(Haryana) with 56%marks.But i have degree of BA in Economics & Poltical Science.But now i want to study ICWA course.Pls advise me how i can inter in this course.Pls reply me on my mail id ([email protected]).I am not want to waste my time.So pls reply me as soon as posible.I will be highly thankful to you.
I hope you will reply me.
30th November 2012, 11:49 AM

I have completed my Engineering in ECE dept. I dont like to work in software field.. Now i would like to do CA or ICWA ?? Am i eligible to do CA or ICWA?? ... Some saying without taking Accounts group in 12th standard you cant do CA or ICWA...is it so ??? ...Pls reply and help me....
20th December 2012, 10:22 PM

MY BROTHER WANT TO DO ICWA COURSE . HE HAS COMPLETED 12TH IN COMMERCE . BUT WE DONT KNOW ANYTHING ABOUT ICWA PLZ GUIDE ME EXACTLY WHAT IS MEAN BY ICWA ? PLZ GUIDE ME ABOUT ICWA
12th February 2013, 11:12 AM

Sir I am a candidate who want to join ICWA but sir my stream is humanities Iam graduate person. I know Tally very well, my age is 27 years old. Please sir send me all details of ICWA course and send me to Email.My Email-ID is this
[email protected] . Sir Iam Eligible to take admission. Please tell me the course period also.
12th February 2013, 02:19 PM
TARA001

HELLO,

ICWA STAND FOR Institute of Cost and Works Accountants .

Admission to ICWAI Qualification :-

> > Foundation Course:

Eligibility for Admission:

(a) 17 years of age; and

(b) Passed Senior Secondary Examination under 10+2 scheme of a recognized Board

(c) Incumbents waiting for the result can apply for provisional admission.

> > Intermediate Course:

Eligibility for Admission:

(a) should not be less than 18 years of age; and

(b) has passed degree Examination of any recognised University or equivalent

(c) Incumbents waiting for the result can apply for provisional admission.

ICWA – ICWA candidates are in huge demand in private companies, pharmaceutical, banking sector, finance sector, government sector, and education as well as in public utility sector. The initial salary in this field will start from Rs.25,000 to Rs.30,000 per month.

Few job types under this field: -
  • Chief Auditor
  • Chief Accountant
  • Finance Manager
  • Financial Controller
  • Managing Director
  • Professor
  • Associate Professor
  • Accountant
  • Marketing Manager

When to Apply:

Exams are held two times in a year i.e. on 11th to 18th June and on 10th to 17th December.

For June Term Examination apply before 30th November of previous year and for December Term Examination apply before 31st May

Fees

Cost of Prospectus - Rs. 200/-

OFFICIAL WEBSITE : www.icwai.org/

GOOD LUCK
13th February 2013, 01:29 PM

ICWA means Institute of Cost and Work Accountant conduct and manage CWA(Cost and Work Accountant) course.

The CWA Course is divided in to three parts:-

-Foundation Course
-Intermediate Course
-Final Course

Eligibility of CWA Foundation Course:-

-The candidate must be an Indian Citizen
-Should have completed 12th in any stream from a recognised Board.
-Should be above 17 years of age.

The candidate having completed Graduation in any stream from a recognised University can directly be admitted to Intermediate Course.
14th February 2013, 12:47 PM
SK@S

Sir I am a candidate who want to join ICWA but sir my stream is humanities Iam graduate person. I know Tally very well, my age is 27 years old. Please sir send me all details of ICWA course and send me to Email.My Email-ID is this
[email protected] . Sir Iam Eligible to take admission. Please tell me the course period also.
ICWAI course is conducted in three satges:
Foundation
Intermediate
Final

Since you have completed your Graduation, you can get admission in the Intermediate stage of this programme.
Fees for the Intermediate satge is 19700/-
This stage can be completed within 12 months

You have to study the below 6 papers during this stage:
Group 1
Financial Accounting (FAC)
Commercial and Industrial Laws and Auditing (CIA)
Applied Direct Taxes (ADT)

Group 2
Cost & Management Accounting (CMA)
Operation Management and Information Systems (OMS)
Applied Indirect Taxes (AIT)
14th February 2013, 04:31 PM
aryan5107241

Dear Harish,

ICWAI Stands for Institute Of Cost And Works Accountants Of India.

The Minimum Qualifications Required for the ICWAI Course are :

* Educational Qualifications :

12th in any stream from any recognized board.

* Age Limit :

Your age should lie in between 17-28 years

* Nationality :

Indian

The ICWAI Course is conducted in three phases :

a) Foundation Course

b) Intermediate Course

c) Final Course

Note : If you have completed graduation with commerce stream then you can directly go for the Intermediate Course without giving the CPT (Common Proficiency Test).

This is the information i have to the best of my knowledge regarding your query. Hope the information will help you to the extent you want.
14th February 2013, 06:19 PM
Ravikanth2027

ICWA Stands Institute of Cost & Works Accountants of India .

This courses divided into Three Stages :

Foundation Course

Intermediate Course

Final Course

Eligibility :

complete 10+2 to apply Foundation course , after qualifying Foundation course to join in Intermediate course

Age should be 17 years

Foundation Course Syllabus :

Organization & Management Fundamentals

Business Mathematics & Statics Fundamentals

Financial Accounting Fundamentals

Economics and Business Fundamentals

Intermediate Course :

Business Taxation

Cost & Management Accounting

Business Laws & Communication Skills

Information Systems & Technology

Auditing

Advanced Financial Accounting

Management Accounting Performance Management

Quantitative Methods

Final Course :

Strategic Tax Management

Strategic Management & Marketing

Operations & Project Management & Control

Advanced Financial Management & International Fiance

Management Accounting Decision Making

Cost Audit & Management Audit

form more details : Click Here

14th February 2013, 06:26 PM
eduforall

ICWA means Institute Of Cost and Works Accounts.

ICWAI conducts ICWA and CWA course.

ICWA exams are held two times in a year

The course is divided into three stages -

1. Foundation

2. Intermediate

3. Final

A candidate can join ICWA course either at foundation level or at intermediate level.

Eligibility criteria for ICWA –

For Foundation level –

Candidate should have passed intermediate from arecognised board.

Candidate shoul be minimum 17 years of age.

For Intermediate level –

Candidate should have passed graduation from a recognised university.

Candidate should be minimum 18 years of age.

Visit- www.icwai.org
14th February 2013, 07:16 PM
kshreyaa

ICWA stands for = Institute of Cost and Works Accountants of India (ICWAI)

For Foundation Course – 10+2 standard
Intermediate - Graduates or ICWAI foundation pass
Final – Passed ICWAI inter.
14th February 2013, 07:41 PM
spider man2906

Hello friend ICWA stands for Cost and Work Accountancy.
Eligibility :
1. Candidate must complete 17 years of age
2. Candidate must pass 10+2 of any board recognized by the Central or State government.
14th February 2013, 07:57 PM
ravi6

ICWAI stands for The Institute of Cost and Works Accountants of India. It is a premier professional body of Management Accountants in India. One has to complete his/her CWA (intermediate & Final Course) within 7 years of Registration. Registration can be done once you have completed your foundation course.

Good Luck.

Regards...ravi6
15th February 2013, 09:09 PM
josh98

Hi friend,

ICWA have Three courses

Foundation Course

Intermediate Course

Final Course

Foundation course:

You should complete the 12th standard from foundation Course.

The age limit should be above 17 years.

Intermediate course:

You should be complete the Graduation from any recognized university to eligible this course.

The age limit should be between 21 to 30 years.

Final course:

for the final course you need to complete the Graduation from any recognized university.

28th March 2013, 01:28 AM
Rajanitai

Institute Of Cost and Works Accounts.

ICWAI conducts ICWA and CWA course.ICWA exams are held two times in a year

The course is divided into three stages -
Foundation
Intermediate
Final

A candidate can join ICWA course either at foundation level or at intermediate level.

Eligibility criteria for ICWA –Candidate should have passed intermediate from arecognised board.

Candidate shoul be minimum 17 years of age.
29th April 2013, 11:46 PM

icwa has regular college or not
30th April 2013, 12:20 PM

what was the percentage required for foundation course . i.e 10 2 course (mpc group)
5th June 2013, 03:15 PM

my dought is how much time coomplite icwa avgrage candate
15th June 2013, 03:55 PM

I have passed my B.com with 46% marks. I have three years of work experience in Finance and Accounting field and I do not haveany gaps between my education and work. Am I eligible to do ICWAI course with 46% marks?
26th June 2013, 03:14 PM

i have cleared 12th by opting non med , can i now do icwa course?
5th November 2013, 10:30 AM

after u.g admition fee
2nd July 2014, 06:02 PM

I have passed my BSC IT with 67% marks.
I have ten years of work experience in Finance and Accounting field
Am I eligible to do ICWAI course with BSCIT Please advise.
12th October 2014, 01:25 PM

I want do this course plz help me I have done graduation in 2010 now I am 29yr old now I do this plz mail to my Email I'd
[email protected] can I apply to final course?
22nd January 2016, 11:55 AM

Hai sir/mam,

I want do this course [lease give suggetion tome i have done graduation in 2013 and i have done my m,com in externally course ( correspondece) and now i am working can i now do this course .
please mail to my email id :- [email protected]
21st September 2016, 12:13 AM

My name is Sourav Saha,this year i have done my B.com (Accountancy Honours) with 61.5% under North Bengal University.
Am i eligible to do this ICWA course.