21st August 2012, 07:00 PM

What is the eligibility percentage to write BSNL JTO exam for B.Tech ECE?

what % is eligible to write BSNL JTO exam for btech (ece)

18th September 2012, 02:03 PM

Default Re: What is the eligibility percentage to write BSNL JTO exam for B.Tech ECE?

Candidates need to score at least 60% marks in order to attend BSNL JTO exam. Information on this exam will be notified in the BSNL official site. Lower age limit for the same is 21 years. 30 years will be the higher age required for BSNL JTO post. Candidates need to be thorough with the ECE subject areas which will be evaluated in this exam. Personal interview will be the last stage of selection after you qualify written test.
10th October 2012, 09:16 PM

Default Re: What is the eligibility percentage to write BSNL JTO exam for B.Tech ECE?

how marks need in b.tech for st sc condidate
19th October 2012, 07:35 PM

Sir please remove the kower age criteria for the jto exam
31st October 2012, 09:25 PM
Aswiniteju

Hello Friend ...

J.T.O - --- JUNIOR TELECOM OFFICER

To apply for BSNL JTO you must fulfill the below ELIGIBILITY CRITERIA ...

>> TELECOMMUNICATION

>> RADIO

>> CIVIL

>> COMPUTER SCIENCE

>> ELECTRICAL

>> The above branches students are eligible to apply

>> The minimum age should be 21 years

>> The maximum age is allowed up to 30 years

>> Of course , there is an Age Relaxation for Reserved Candidates

GOOD LUCK
24th January 2013, 09:25 PM

sir,i am a student of b.tech ,ece,3rd yr.....should i eligible for bsnl jto exam in 4th yr.??????plz answer me sir..
25th January 2013, 12:07 AM
vikash kumar prajapati

what % is eligible to write BSNL JTO exam for btech (ece)
-->>You will not directly able to get jobs in BSNL JTO.
-->>In order to get jobs in BSNL as a JTO you will have to appear for the GATE/PUS Exam.

In order to appear in GATE/PUS Exam,you will require the following eligibility :-

Educational qualification :-
>>You should be engineering pass out in B.TECH/B.E .
>>Your degree should be approved from the AICTE.

>>Your age should not be above 35 years as per government norms.

Syllabus for written exam :-

ENGINEERING MATHEMATICS

>>Linear algebra.
>>Calculus.
>>Complex variables.
>>Differential calculus.
>>Probability and statistics.
>>Numerical methods.
>>Transform theory.

ELECTRONICS AND COMMUNICATION ENGINEERING

>>Electric fields and circuits.
>>Signals and systems.
>>Electrical systems.
>>Power system.
>>Control system.
>>Electronic measurement.
>>Analog and digital signal.
>>Power electronics devices.
6th May 2013, 12:30 PM

sir iam not yet 21 yrs can i apply for the bsnl jto 2013
17th May 2013, 03:16 PM

Sir i have not 60% marks in 12th .Am i elligible for JTO ?
17th May 2013, 06:22 PM

sir , I have not 60% in 12th.Am i eligible for BSNL JTO ?
14th July 2013, 05:30 PM

sir, i got 50% in 12th . but i have got 60% in B.E CSE . Am i eligible for BSNL JTO ?
19th July 2013, 01:06 AM

sir,i have not 60% in 12th.can i am eligible for bsnl entrance exam?
19th July 2013, 01:13 PM
nellipudi.santhoshkumar

hai,

Bharat Sanchar Nigam Limited or the BSNL is the Government owned Telecommunicattion Company.BSNL recruits large number of employees every year for Candidates for the post of JTO(Junior Telecom Officers) all over India.

BSNL- JTO Eligibility Criteria:

Candidates holding a degree of Bachelor of Technology,Bachelor of Engineering or Equivalent degree from a recognized college or University in any of the below mentioned disciplines are eligible for exams:

1.Electronics
2.Telecommunications
3.Electrical
4.Radio
5.Instrumentation
6.Computer
7.Information Technology

Candidates appearing in the final year degree examination may also apply for this exam.

Nationality:

Candidates should be citizen of India.

Age limit:

The applicant for JTO(Telecom) , JTO (Civil) and JTO(Electrical) should not be more than 30 years of age on the closing date for receipt of application from candidates.

For OBC candidates age relaxation is 3 years.

For SC/ST candidates age relaxation is 5 years

For General Category PH Candidates Upto 10 years(for SC/ST 15 years and for OBC 13 years).

Syllabus:

For JTO Electrical Branch Section I:

1. EM Theory.
2. Electrical Materials.
3. Electrical Circuits.
4. Measurements and Instrumentation.
5. Control systems.

For JTO Electrical Branch Section II:

1. Electrical Machines and Power Transformers.
2. Power systems.
3. Analog and Digital Electronics and Circuits.
4. Micro processor.
5. Communication systems.
6. Power Electronics.

Section III: General Awareness

regards....santhosh....................
21st July 2013, 11:05 AM
Ravikanth2027

J.T.O Stands Junior Telecom Officer

BSNL JTO Officer Eligibility :

Nationality : Candidates must be Indian

Educational Qualification : Candidates must be complete Graduation (Engineering) in following any one stream

Telecommunication

Radio

Civil Engineering

Electrical Engineering

Age Limit : Min of age limit 21 years & max of age limit 30 years

The age relaxation as per govt rules

3 years age relaxation for OBC candidates

5 years age relaxation for SC/ST Candidates

Selection Process :

Written Test

Interview
14th August 2013, 10:52 PM

sir, my dob is 30 oct 1993 - May i applicable for jto exam in 2014
2nd July 2014, 02:54 PM

sir ,am pursuing ECE final right now.so sir please kindly inform me what are requirements that i have to make in order to make myself eligibile for JTO exm????