17th August 2013, 12:28 AM
rocky0009

What is the maximum age required to become a pilot?

17th August 2013, 04:46 PM
nellipudi.santhoshkumar

Default Re: What is the maximum age required to become a pilot?

hai,

1.Candidate must have completed 12th PCM from a recognized board.

2.candidates must be secure with minimum of 50 percent marks in 12th standard.

Age limit:

The age limit to obtain commercial pilot licence is 18 to 30 years.

Physical Requirements

[COLOR="Blue"]1.You height should be at least 5 feet.

2.You vision should be 6/6. Candidates are allowed to wear eyeglasses as long as their vision is correctable to 20/20.

3.You should not have fear of heights to apply for commercial pilot licence.

Salary:

A trainee Pilot or Co-Pilot can get a starting salary of about Rs. 60,000 to 70,000.

After 2 to 3 years, after flying 2,000 to 3,000 hours, one can become a Flight Commander.

A senior commander gets a salary of Rs. 4 lakh to Rs. 5 lakh per month.

The training of a Pilot abroad can cost Rs. 15 to 20 lakh but this amount can be recovered in a few years as the salary is very high for Pilots.

all the best...............

17th August 2013, 05:10 PM
sauravdash

Default Re: What is the maximum age required to become a pilot?

Originally Posted by rocky0009 View Post
normally it is around 25 to 28 years but if you are actually interested in becoming pilot your preparation should start after 10th itself. You should not wait for so long time .

with your glad
saurav dash