28th April 2012, 04:45 PM

What is the NET exam syllabus for computer science paper?

please could you guide me about the net exam syllabus for Computer Science paper

29th April 2012, 11:21 AM
venkataprakash.v

Default Re: What is the NET exam syllabus for computer science paper?

please could you guide me about the net exam syllabus for Computer Science paper
Books for Computer Science :-
--------------------------------

UGC NET/SLET Computer Science and Applications
by G. K. P
Publisher: G. K. Publications Pvt. Ltd
Price: Rs. 540

UGC NET/SET Computer Science & Applications Exam Guide
by R. Gupta's
Publisher: ramesh publishing house
Price: Rs. 480

Trueman's UGC NET Computer Science
by Sanjay Singhal, Sameer Mishra
Publisher: danika/ trueman publishing company
Price: Rs. 475

UGC NET/JRF/SLET Computer Science And Application
by Upkar
Publisher: Upkar Prakashan
Price: Rs. 390

Jawahar Ugc/net/slet Made Simple Computer Science
by Anirban Das
Publisher: jawahar publishers & distributors
Price: Rs. 367

Eligibility :-
------------
  • The candidate need to completed Master degree of a recognized University or equivalent qualification.
  • The candidate must secure at least 55% aggregate marks in their examination.
Syllabus for Computer :-
  • Discrete Structures
  • Computer Arthimetic
  • Programming in C and C++
  • Relational Database Design and Sql
  • Data and File Structure
  • Computer Networks
  • System Software and Compilers
  • Opertaining System
  • Software Engineering
  • Current Trends and Technologies
File Type: pdf NET computerscience.pdf(936.4 KB, 198 views)
29th April 2012, 01:37 PM
josh98

NET stands for National Eligibility Test.

NET exam being conducted by UGC.

Eligibility criteria:

the candidate should be complete the graduation with any stream from a recognized university.

You have to score a min of 55% of marks in their post graduation course in order to be eligible this exam.

There is no upper age limit for the candidate Lecture ship.

Syllabus for computer science:

Discrete Structure

computer Arithmetic

Programming C and C++

Relation Database and SQL

Data and file structure

Computer Networks

System structure and compilers

Operating system

Software Engineering

for more information visit the site

http://www.ugcnetonline.in

29th April 2012, 02:14 PM
Ravikanth2027

NET Computer Science Syllabus :

Discrete Structures
Computer Arthimetic
C7C++ programming
Relational Data Base Design & SQL
Data file Structer
Computer NetWork
System Software
Opertaining System
Software Engineering

Books :

Jawahar UGC NET Simple Computer Science By Anirban Das
UGC NET Computer Science by Upkar Prakashan

Truman's NET computer Science by Sanjay singhal , Mishraa
Gk Publication books by UGC NET Computer science
UGC NET computer Science books by R.Gupta

UGC NET Computer Science Books & Application by Trueman's
29th April 2012, 03:53 PM
Mrs_Praveen_Gola

You can check the syllabus of computer science for NET exam on the website as under-

http://www.winentrance.com/ugc_national_eligibility_test_net/ugc-net-computer-science-applications-syllabus.html

The topics that are covered are as under-

Discrete Structure

Computer Arithmetic

Programming in C and C ++

Relational Database Design and Sql

Data and File Structure

Computer Networks

System Software and Compilers

Operating Systems

Software Engineering

Current Trends and Technologies
29th April 2012, 05:21 PM
sumansin

NET exam conduct by ugc for jrf and lectureship.

Books for UGC NET Computer Science and Applications

UGC NET Computer Science and Applications by Shamshur Rabb Khan

An Introduction to Formal Language and Automata by Peter Lintz

Software engineering: a practitioner's approach by Roger S. Pressman

Programming In ANSI C by Balagurusamy E

Computer Science and Applications(Paper II &III)(objective questions) by
Sunil Kumar Ojha,Saurabh Mishra & Chandresh Shah

Computer Science & Applications by Sameer K. Mishra

I have attached Syllabus of Computer science & Application and some
good book also here. you can check them. It really helpful for you.
File Type: pdf Syllabus for computer science of net exam.pdf(936.4 KB, 81 views)
30th April 2012, 08:18 PM

SIR I AM STUDENT OF MSA FINAL I.E. 6TH SEEM. MY PROJECT WILL BE SUBMITTED BY 31/5/12 KINDLY KNOW ME THAT I AM ELEGIBLE FOT NET EXAM IN COMMING MONTH AND WHAT IS LAT DATE OF APPLICATION SUBMISSION.
13th June 2012, 03:30 PM

Is net june 2012 computer science & Applications paper III is objective or not
12th February 2013, 07:58 PM

i am mscit from smu ,am i eligible for ugc net exams, please send recent syllabus & paper pattern for june net exams