22nd August 2012, 10:06 PM
preranaparavastu93

What is the procedure to join ISRO or NASA?

I am currently studying aerospace engineering,so after my B.E. completion in aeropspace, what is the procedure to join ISRO or NASA? pls reply sir.

11th October 2012, 08:28 AM
sherleytwain
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: What is the procedure to join ISRO or NASA?

It is nice to see that you are interested in working for the ISRO. In past few years Indian Space Research Organization (ISRO) has become of the most prestigious space agencies in the world. In fact it is now considered among the top 5 in the world.

ISRO has achieved a lot in past few years. It managed to sent a record number of satellites on a single day. However the biggest achievement was the India's own lunar mission called the Chandrayan which helped NASA detect water on the moon.

Recently ISRO also successfully sent 100th satellite into space. Apart from that PM Manmohan Singh has also announced Mars Mission on the Independence Day and offered the funds for the project to the ISRO.

Surely there are exciting times to work for ISRO as apart from Mars Mission it is also working for the Chandrayan 2 as well. You are definitely eligible to work for Indian Space Research Organization after completing your Aerospace Engineering.

You will have to appear for entrance exam conducted by the ISRO to work in the space agency. The exam takes place in February or March of every year. The notification can be accessed either by official website of ISRO or through emplyoment dailies.

Eligibility

1. Only Indian citizens can apply.

2. A B.Tech degree from a recognized university.

3. Minimum of 60 percent marks in B.Tech.

4. There is some relaxation in percentage for reserve category.

5. The age limit is 21 to 30 years.

6. Age limit is relaxed by 5 years for SC/ST.

7. Final year students can only apply if they can submit their degree at the time of interview.