19th August 2012, 07:38 PM
aman kumar awasthi

What is the procedure to be a TTE in Indian Railway?

what is the procedure to be a T.T.E in indian railways?

27th August 2012, 12:05 AM

Default Re: What is the procedure to be a TTE in Indian Railway?

TTE is Travel Ticket Examiner. To become a TTE you have to apply for the post when notifications are available. There are different zone of Railway for recruitment. The Railway Recriutment Boards of different Railway zones frequently take exams of TTE. Railway recruitment board publish notification in recruitment related newspaper as well as in their official website.

When you will get this type of notification you have to apply for the post if you are eligible. The eligibility criterion to appear in TTE recruitment examination is candidates should have minimum of 50% marks in 10th or 12th. Candidates should holds Indian citizenship and age should be within 18 to 30. Go through the notification carefully to get all the details about the post and eligibility criterion.

If you apply for the post and fulfill all the eligibility criterion then you will be able to appear in written examination. If you clear the written examination then you will be called for interview. If you qualify the interview then after medical test you will be sent for the training of TTE. After completion of training you can work as TTE.

As this is a government job so competition is very tough. You must be prepared well before appearing in the examination and interview. Number of posts are limited for TTE but so many candidates apply to join in this post. So you must have better potential than other. Then only you will get chance to work as TTE.

Best of luck.
27th August 2012, 10:00 AM
nlegend

For TTE post one should complete 12th class. Candidates should take up this qualification from a recognized institute. Notifications about this post in railways will be published in official website along with employment news.
You can apply for suitable posts on that basis. Also, you should write railway recruitment board exam to get in to this post. Minimum age limit is 18 years for this post. 30years is the maximum age limit so as to apply for TTE post.

RRB exam will be an objective based test which will have prime focus on topic like general awareness, arithmetics, analytical skills etc. If you pass this exam you will be eligible to attend personal interview as well after which you will become a TTE.

23rd January 2013, 03:52 PM

When is TTE recruitment done?
18th February 2013, 05:23 PM

Is any defence quota for tte job
27th April 2013, 09:46 PM

SIR EYE DEFECT KO PROMLEM HOTI HAI KYA TTE YA RAILWAY DRIVER ME
4th May 2013, 03:42 PM

SIR, which book is better for the written examination
4th May 2013, 03:45 PM

Sir,which book is better for the written examination
5th May 2013, 12:16 AM
vkghanghas

railway recruits TTEs directly by taking exam for post of tte ,and you can also get prmoted to that post if you already joined railways,
2nd September 2013, 03:20 PM

WHICH BOOK UIS MORE SUITABLE FOR TTE EXAM?
14th September 2013, 04:36 PM

how much score i have to scoring for get the next level? And what is the next level after exam?
2nd October 2013, 03:28 AM

sir my age is 30. Is there any chance to apply for TTE
8th October 2013, 12:23 PM

How many written exam faces for selection in TTE
13th December 2013, 07:35 PM

I am an ex serviceman. Is there any exser quota in tte and statoin master job
5th March 2014, 09:45 PM

I am Tieson Titus. I have eligible to Bcom taxaction. I have like to in this job. Vacancys eligibil for plz call my number.

Tieson Titus,
trivandram,kerala,India.