7th January 2018, 03:18 PM

What are Railway jobs available after class 12?

Are there any Railways jobs based on class 12 only? What are they? How to apply for those jobs? Please, do let me know asap.

8th January 2018, 04:23 PM
ranu shahi

Default Re: What are Railway jobs available after class 12?

There are various types of jobs available after passing Intermediate. It is divided on the basis of categories like group A/ B/C/D.
Some of them are as under:-
Group A-
Indian Railways Traffic Services
Indian Railways Accounts Services
Indian Railways Stores Services
Indian Railways Medical Services
Indian Railways Service of Signal Engineer

Group B-
Junior Engineers
Section Officers
Depot Material Superintendent

Group C-
Non-Technical jobs-
Ticket Collector
Clerk
Goods Guard
ASM
Traffic Apprentice
Typist
Traffic Assistance

Technical jobs-
Civil
Mechanical
Electrical
Signal
Telecommunication

Group D-
Peon
Helper
Assistant
Tracker
Trackman
Gunman

You can apply for this in online mode when forms will be available.
8th January 2018, 10:04 PM
Angry Girl

The railway entrance examination for job after 12th is Train Ticket Examiner.

Minimum academic qualification required for TTE exam is 10th.

Age limit is 18-30 years.

You can apply at website of Railway Recruitment board.
9th January 2018, 04:19 PM
chikkykranthi619

If you are passed out in Intermediate course from recognized board/university then you are eligible for some of the posts in railway's.
You are eligible for the below positions:

-->Goods Guard.
-->Ticket Collector.
-->Railway Constable.
-->Railway Clerk.

You need to apply for the job when ever the notification is released.
For more information regarding job updates visit the official website of the railway you want's to apply.

For cracking the exam's be prepared with the aptitude and reasoning along with the english language.
9th January 2018, 11:14 PM
ajjuravi

North Eastern Railway has recently released notifications for vacancies regarding posts of nurse, assistant loco pilot, ticket examiner, clerk, stenographer, goods guard, junior engineer and few other.

There are total 307 vacancies for the above posts.

To apply for the above posts, you must have passed 12th or diploma in respective stream or pursued graduation.

Minimum age to apply for above posts is 18 years and not more than 42 years.

The salary of some of the posts mentioned above is up to Rs.36k per month.
10th January 2018, 06:36 PM
pushpendra-25

Are there any Railways jobs based on class 12 only? What are they? How to apply for those jobs? Please, do let me know asap.
there are various jobs released for the 10th pass to the graduate candidates in the railway department. Indian railway is one of the largest employers to in the country.
You can apply for the various posts in the Indian Railway. the Indian railway is sub-divided into the 21 divisions. You can check the official websites for the latest recruitment in the railway.
As per the latest news there are more than 2 lakh vacancies in the Indian Railway out of which around 1.17 lakh vacancies for the non-technical posts. It is expected that railway is going to release large no. of vacancies for the candidates through the recruitment exams.
You are eligible for the following posts :
RRB Assistant Loco Pilot
RRB Group D
RRB NTPC etc.,
keep checking the official websites and be updated with the recruitment and fill the application form for the suitable posts.