22nd May 2012, 06:35 PM
Narendra462

What is the syllabus to appear for 19th august NDA exam?

What is the syllabus for appearing 19 august 2012 NDA exam?...pelase tell me

23rd May 2012, 02:49 AM
4G Solutions

Post Re: What is the syllabus to appear for 19th august NDA exam?

Originally Posted by Narendra462 View Post

NDA : NATIONAL DEFENCE ACADEMY

NDA is conducted by UPSC(Union Public Service Commission) for recruitment of candidates in following defence academy as mentioned below..

-Indian Army
-Indian Navy
-Indian Air Force

NDA exam occur twice in a year namely as NDAI & NDAII.

Selection Procedure for NDA:

Selection Procedure for NDA is based on following stages..
  • Written Exam
  • SSB Interview
  • Medical Test

Syllabus for NDA Written Exam: I have attached NDA exam Syllabus. Check it out.

Pattern of NDA Written Exam & SSB Interview:

## I have attached some model papers for NDA Exam. Please take a look.

## Hope these papers will help you out in your preparation.

Books for NDA Written Exam Preparation:

File Type: pdf NDA QUESTION 5.pdf(61.3 KB, 232 views)
File Type: doc NDA QUESTION 1.doc(61.4 KB, 181 views)
File Type: pdf NDA-Solved-Previous-Year-Question-Paper.pdf(61.3 KB, 328 views)
File Type: pdf NDA-General-Ability-Paper1.pdf(61.1 KB, 208 views)
File Type: doc NDA EXAM SYLLABUS.doc(25.5 KB, 183 views)
23rd May 2012, 12:47 PM
kutti.29

Thumbs up Re: What is the syllabus to appear for 19th august NDA exam?

Originally Posted by Narendra462 View Post

NDA is conducted by UPSC(Union Public Service Commission) for recruitment of
candidates in following defence academy as mentioned below..

-Indian Army
-Indian Navy
-Indian Air Force

NDA exam occur twice in a year NDA I & NDA II.

Written Exam
SSB Interview
Medical Test
[SIZE=6]
NDA Syllabus 2012
[/SIZE]Here you will find the syllabus of NDA exam of all the subjects . Do well prepare for each an every subject all the best for your exam.
PAPER-1; Mathematics: Maximum Marks: - 300

1. Algebra:-
2. Matrices and Determinants:-
3. Trigonometry:-
4. Analytical Geometry of two and three dimensions:
5. Differential Calculus:-
6. Integral Calculus and Differential equations:
7. Vector Algebra:-
8. Statistics and Probability:
PAPER-2 NDA Syllabus 2012 General Ability Test: - Maximum Marks:- 600

Part ‘A’ English:- Maximum Marks:- 200
Part ‘B’:- General Knowledge:- Maximum Marks:- 400
(Physics)
• Physical Properties and States of Matter.
• Motion of objects, Velocity and Acceleration.
• Effects of Heat.
• Sound wave.
• Rectilinear propagation of Light, Reflection and refraction. .
• Natural and Artificial Magnets, Properties of a Magnet, Earth as a Magnet.
• Static and Current Electricity.
[FONT=Calibri][SIZE=3][FONT=Calibri][SIZE=3]
IN WRITTEN TEST TOTAL 900 MARKS.
AND IN SSB TOTAL 900 MARKS
TOTAL 1800 MARKS.

ALL THE BEST.
[/SIZE][/FONT][/SIZE][/FONT]
30th May 2012, 01:24 PM

Default Re: What is the syllabus to appear for 19th august NDA exam?

what is the passing score out of 900 in written test
2nd June 2012, 04:37 PM

if we have not taken math and physics then are syllabus for me???????
which has to be held on19-august -2012
2nd June 2012, 09:49 PM

Preparation tips to clear NDA(2) Exam
4th June 2012, 09:50 AM

what are passing marks
4th June 2012, 02:55 PM

i am currently studying in 12,so can i write the exam
9th June 2012, 06:36 PM

What are passing marks
10th June 2012, 05:29 PM

how should i prepare my seif for maths?
11th June 2012, 09:22 AM

my d.o.b is 10-02-1995. how many times I can appear in NDA exams (all process).
12th June 2012, 03:48 AM
BISWAROOP YOGI

i am currently studying in 12,so can i write the exam
Yes, ofcourse you can apply for NDA examination as you are currently in 12th therefore, you are eligible tn apply for this exam.
NDA - National Defence Academy
UPSC (Union Public Service Commission) conducts NDA examination twice in a year, i.e., NDA I in the month of April & NDA II in the month of August.
It has 3 wings :
~ Air Force
~ Navy
~ Army
€ Examination Structure for NDA :
~ Mathematics
Time - 2 hours
Marks - 300
~ General Ability
Time - 2 hours
Marks - 600
=> Total - 900 marks
To apply online : Click Here...
€Eligibility Criteria :
> Educational Qualification :
You must have cleared 10+2 from a recognized institute or university. Those who are currently doing 12th can apply for NDA exam. Those who have taken Physics & Mathematics can apply for Air Force and Navy wing of NDA.
> Age Limit :
Your age should be between 16 & 1/2 years to 19 years.
> Marital Status :
You must be unmarried.
> Nationality :
You must be an Indian and a permanent citizen of India.
> Gender :
You must be a male candidate.
> Age Relaxation :
There is no any age relaxation to any category.
> Physical Standards :
~ You should not be overweight or underweight.
~ Your chest size should not be less than 81 cms.
~ Your height should not be less than 157.5 cm for Navy or Army and 162.5 cm for Air Force.
~ You should have a proper eyesight of 6/6.
For more details regarding physical standards, visit www.upsc.....NDA_physical.htm.
For further details regarding NDA, you can visit the official website of UPSC : www.upsc.gov.in
14th June 2012, 04:31 PM

what is the passing marks out of 900 marks
17th June 2012, 11:51 AM

which type question we will seeing
28th June 2012, 10:24 AM

AGAR AAP PHYSICALLY STRONG NAHI HAI TO KYA AIR FORCE ME SELECTION HO SAKTA HAI PLEASE TELL ?????????????
28th June 2012, 03:24 PM

what is the passing marks out of 900 marks
1st July 2012, 03:18 PM

i am maths student 12th passed too nda exam me boilogy bhi he
10th August 2012, 04:09 PM

i m commerce student 12th running too kya me nda pass kar sakta hu...
11th August 2012, 10:23 PM

what would be the syllabus for 12th appearing student giving nda ?
12th August 2012, 10:09 PM

what is the syllbas for nda in gernal knowlege
13th August 2012, 09:47 AM
subhangnambardar

NDA is conducted by UPSC(Union Public Service Commission) for recruitment of candidates in following defence academy as mentioned below..

-Indian Army
-Indian Navy
-Indian Air Force

NDA exam occur twice in a year namely as NDAI & NDAII.

Written Exam
SSB Interview

Medical Test

NDA QUESTION 5.pdf(61.3 KB, 129 views)
NDA QUESTION 1.doc(61.4 KB, 96 views)
NDA-Solved-Previous-Year-Question-Paper.pdf(61.3 KB, 179 views)
NDA-General-Ability-Paper1.pdf(61.1 KB, 123 views)
NDA EXAM SYLLABUS.doc(25.5 KB, 105 views)
13th August 2012, 10:01 PM

what is the pass marks in the writen exam
16th August 2012, 10:44 PM

Wink Re: What is the syllabus to appear for 19th august NDA exam?

ghar par baith kar so ja kya karega nda ka??????
1st September 2012, 11:21 PM

what is ristriction about eyes?
2nd September 2012, 09:30 AM
BISWAROOP YOGI

>> NDA - National Defence Academy
NDA
stands for National Defence Academy whose examination is conducted by UPSC twice in a year namely NDA I & NDA II.
> It consists of three wings as :
* Indian Air Force
* Indian Army
* Indian Navy
>> NDA Eligibility Criteria :-
1. Nationality :
The candidate must be an Indian citizen.
2. Gender : Only male candidates can apply for NDA Examination.
3. Martial Status : The candidate must be an unmarried citizen.
4. Age Criteria : The candidate must satisfy the age limit i.e. 16.5 years to 19 years.
4. Educational Qualification :
The candidate must have qualified his 12th standard examination or equivalent from a recognized Board/University.
> Apart from these, the candidates must be physically fit and satisfy the physical requirements.
>> Physical Requirements :-
* Height and Weight :-

* Chest :-

Minimum 84 cms and 5 cms expandable.
* Vision :

>> NDA Exam Pattern :-
* NDA exam questions will be in Intermediate level.
* Question paper will be in objective method i.e. MCQs.
* First stage is Written Test in which there will be two papers :-
1. Mathematics : 300 marks
2. General Ability (English, Physics, Chemistry, Biology, Economics, Geography, History, Political Science and National-International affairs) : 600 marks
* Second stage of NDA admission in interview of service selection Board for which 900 marks are allotted.

>> The syllabus for NDA Exam is attached below :
> For further details regarding NDA Examination, visit http://upsc.gov.in
File Type: pdf NDA2011Syllabus-English.pdf(119.0 KB, 90 views)
28th September 2012, 06:09 PM

can i give if i had less than 84cm chest
1st October 2012, 12:10 AM
royal.heart

NDA is conducted by UPSC(Union Public Service Commission) for recruitment of
candidates in following defence academy as mentioned below..

-Indian Army
-Indian Navy
-Indian Air Force

NDA exam occur twice in a year NDA I & NDA II.

Written Exam
SSB Interview
Medical Test
[SIZE=6]
NDA Syllabus 2012
[/SIZE]Here you will find the syllabus of NDA exam of all the subjects . Do well prepare for each an every subject all the best for your exam.
PAPER-1; Mathematics: Maximum Marks: - 300

1. Algebra:-
2. Matrices and Determinants:-
3. Trigonometry:-
4. Analytical Geometry of two and three dimensions:
5. Differential Calculus:-
6. Integral Calculus and Differential equations:
7. Vector Algebra:-
8. Statistics and Probability:
PAPER-2 NDA Syllabus 2012 General Ability Test: - Maximum Marks:- 600

Part ‘A’ English:- Maximum Marks:- 200
Part ‘B’:- General Knowledge:- Maximum Marks:- 400
(Physics)
• Physical Properties and States of Matter.
• Motion of objects, Velocity and Acceleration.
• Effects of Heat.
• Sound wave.
• Rectilinear propagation of Light, Reflection and refraction. .
• Natural and Artificial Magnets, Properties of a Magnet, Earth as a Magnet.
• Static and Current Electricity.
[FONT=Calibri][SIZE=3][FONT=Calibri][SIZE=3]
IN WRITTEN TEST TOTAL 900 MARKS.
AND IN SSB TOTAL 900 MARKS
TOTAL 1800 MARKS.

Tahnks
11th October 2012, 02:42 PM

WHAT IS A PASSING MARKS ?
25th March 2013, 09:43 PM

Passing marks kitne hai .....