4th December 2012, 08:23 PM

Am i eligible to appear for NDA exam? What is the procedure for NDA exam

Sir, my name is Chungminlal Singson and i am from Nagaland.At presently i am studying in class 12th(Arts).My date of birth is 11 August 1994.So Sir, am i eligible to appear the NDA exam?If so Sir,kindly let me know about the procedure of the NDA exam.

5th December 2012, 01:41 PM
tash1907

Default Re: Am i eligible to appear for NDA exam? What is the procedure for NDA exam

Hi Friend.......

As per your age you are eligible for NDA Examination

But, you can must satisfy all other eligibilities which is required for NDA Examination like,

Educational Qualification

Nationality

Physical Fitness

I can give more information about NDA Eligibility, first of all i can give some details about NDA

NDA stands for National Defence Academy, This examination is conducted by Union Public Service Commission in yearly twice, NDA - I & NDA - II

NDA have three wings i.e. Indian Air Force, Indian Army, Indian Navy,

Required Eligibility criteria for NDA Examination is

>> Candidates must have a 12th standard with PCM ( Physics/Chemistry/Mathematics) Subjects from any recognized institution, There is no percentage required for this examination

>> Candidates age should between 16.5 years to 19 years, there is no age relaxation for this examination

>> Candidates should be a citizen of India

>> Only unmarried male candidates are eligible for this examination

Selection Procedure

** Written Examination

** Medical Test

** Interview Test

all the best.......

Regards.......
Tash
5th December 2012, 01:45 PM
Dharm27

Default Re: Am i eligible to appear for NDA exam? What is the procedure for NDA exam

Sir, my name is Chungminlal Singson and i am from Nagaland.At presently i am studying in class 12th(Arts).My date of birth is 11 August 1994.So Sir, am i eligible to appear the NDA exam?If so Sir,kindly let me know about the procedure of the NDA exam.

Dear Aspirant,

As you have said that you are from out of Country i.e., from Nagaland and you are studying in 12th Arts so, from this both the points you are not eligible for it.......

Because, According to the Education Qualification Require for NDA State That A candidate must have completed their 12th Science with Physics, Chemistry and Maths.......

And A candidate must have Citizenship/Nationality of INDIA........

So, Sorry to say that but you are not eligible for Joining Indian Defense Service (NDA).........

With Regards......
Dharm
5th December 2012, 02:14 PM

NDA - National Defence Academy, for an entry in to NDA you have to crack its entrance exam conducted by UPSC twice every year as NDA-I and NDA-II to join Indian Army, Navy and Air Force wing.

eligibility to appear NDA exam :-

-The candidate must be an unmarried Indian male
-Should have either appeared for the final 12th exam or pass in any stream from a recognised Board.
-Should be within the age of 6.5 to 19 years
-Should have possessed good Physical and Mental health.

As per your date of birth you will be eligible to appear for NDA only once as you will be over 19 years after that.

The selection is through written Exam followed by personal Interview along with Physical Fitness and Medical Test.

For more information you may log on to http://www.upsc.gov.in
5th December 2012, 03:41 PM
mk.gohel

Thumbs up Re: Am i eligible to appear for NDA exam? What is the procedure for NDA exam

NDA stands for the National Defence Academy

NDA exam is conducted in Three Wings:
  1. Indian Army
  2. Indian Navy
  3. Indian Air Force

ELIGIBILITY for NDA:
  • Candidate must have completed their 12th science with atleast 60% from recognise board.
  • Only Unmarried Male can Apply for NDA.
  • Age should be Between 16.5 to 19 years.

Citizen of India.

Exam Pattern:

Physical Requirement:

I have attached some NDA exam paper..........

all the best......
File Type: pdf NDA Paper 1.pdf(1.14 MB, 106 views)
File Type: txt Physical Requirements for NDA.txt(3.2 KB, 65 views)
6th December 2012, 01:13 PM
nellipudi.santhoshkumar

hai,

NDA - National Defence Academy

As per your age you are eligible for this NDA exam.NDA examination is conducted by UPSC twice in a year. The examination is held for the recruitment for the following wings :
Indian Army
Indian Navy
Indian Air Force

Eligibility criteria:-

The candidate should be complete 12th standard from a recognised state or central board.

The age limits are 16.5years to 19years.

Male unmarried candidates only eligible.

NOTE: Am attaching PDF format for how to join instructions in NDA. Please see the details.
File Type: pdf nda-joining-instruction.pdf(2.44 MB, 78 views)
13th December 2012, 11:14 PM
Cool Srk

Cool Re: Am i eligible to appear for NDA exam? What is the procedure for NDA exam

Hi Friend,

Yes you are eligible for NDA .

NDA stands for National Defence Academy, This examination is conducted by Union Public Service Commission in yearly twice, NDA - I & NDA - II

NDA have three wings i.e. Indian Air Force, Indian Army, Indian Navy,

Required Eligibility criteria for NDA Examination is

>> Candidates must have a 12th standard with PCM ( Physics/Chemistry/Mathematics) Subjects from any recognized institution, There is no percentage required for this examination

>> Candidates age should between 16.5 years to 19 years, there is no age relaxation for this examination

>> Candidates should be a citizen of India

>> Only unmarried male candidates are eligible for this examination

Selection Procedure

** Written Examination

** Medical Test

** Interview Test

cool Thanks...
15th December 2012, 10:05 PM
sirimulla srikanth

You are eligible to write for NDA eligible.

NDA stands for NATIONAL DEFENSE ACADEMY this exam is conducted by the UPSC twice a year.

EDUCATIONAL QUALIFICATION:

12th standard candidates are eligible

There is no need of marks in 12th standard

AGE LIMIT:

Minimum age limit is 16.5 years

Maximum 19 years.

NATIONALITY:

Indian

SELECTION PROCEDURE:

selection process done in three steps

1.Written exam

2.Medical test

3.Interview

For any information please log on www.upsc.gov.in

BEST OF LUCK....
15th July 2013, 09:11 PM
josh98

Hi friend..........

You are eligible for the NDA exam.

NDA stands for National Defense Service.

This exam conducted by Union Public Service Commission twice in a year.

NDA - I

NDA - II

NDA has three wings:

Indian Army

Indian Navy

Indian Air force

Nationality:

You should be origin of India.

Educational Qualification:

You should pass the 12th standard from recognized state board of India.

Percentage not required.

PCM subjects compulsory for the Navy & Air force.

Age limit:

Your age limit should be between 16.5 to 19 years.

No upper age relaxation applicable for other categories.

Only unmarried male candidates are eligible.

Female candidates are not eligible.

Selection Process:

Written Test

Interview

Medical Test

All the best........
23rd September 2013, 05:05 AM

i want to join NDA or (ARMY NAVY OR AIR FORCE)
AGE- 10 -05 -1993 after12th My%is 55% (national institute of open schooling)and now i am doing diploma in mechnical engneering
can i apply OR join. if no than whati is the reason. PLEASE TELL ME SIR.