23rd June 2016, 01:39 PM
Unregistered

Can I appear in NDA entrance exam being 17 years old 10th student?

Sir/Mam,
Now I am studying in 10th standard. My age is 17 years old. Can I give NDA entrance exam now? Please let me know about this.

23rd June 2016, 05:32 PM
ranjan Ayush
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I appear in NDA entrance exam being 17 years old 10th student?

No, you are not eligible to appear for NDA entrance examination. NDA examination is conducted by UPSC twice every year.

The eligibility to appear for entrance examination is that the candidates must have passed or pursuing 10+2 from any recognised board. The age limit to appear for examination is 16.5-19.5 years and only male candidates are eligible to appear for examination.

For more information about examination visit at www.upsc.gov.in.
23rd June 2016, 06:15 PM
jagrity7
Senior Member+++++

To appear for NDA exam, you must have passed 10+2. So, at this time you are not eligible.

NDA stands for National Defense Academy. It has three wings;

Indian Military Academy.

Indian Naval Academy.

Indian Air Force Academy.

UPSC conducts NDA exam twice a year with the name;NDA I and NDA II. The candidate needs to clear the entrance exam to join NDA.

Eligibility criteria for NDA exam :-

-The candidate must be a citizen of India.

-The age limit for the candidate is 16.5 years to 19.5 years.

-Only unmarried male candidate are eligible for the exam.

-The qualification required to join NDA is 12th class of 10+2 education system from a recognized board for Indian Military Academy and 10+2 with Physics,Chemistry and Mathematics for Indian Naval Academy and Indian Air Force Academy.

-There is no minimum percentage required to apply for NDA exam.

-The selection process involves

*Written Examination

* Personal Interview by Service Selection Board

-Syllabus for the written exam :

* Maths - 300 marks

* General Ability Test - 600 marks .

The time duration for the written exam is 2 1/2 hours.