16th February 2017, 04:51 PM
Unregistered

How to join para commando after 12th commerce?

Sir, my hearty request to you, I'm Ayush Rathore. I am studying in 12th class with commerce background. I am very interested to join para commando but because If I choose wrong subject thats why. So, what to do? Sir, please give me one chance.

17th February 2017, 02:11 PM
Aswiniteju
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: How to join para commando after 12th commerce?

In order to join Para Commando after successful completion of 12th Class, you are required to follow a certain procedure. In order to join Para Commando, yo are required to join Indian Army first of all as an officer or soldier and then you may go ahead with Para Commando. So to get in to Indian Army and ultimately to Para Commando you are required to appear in NDA Examination that is conducted by Union Public Service Commission. The basic educational qualification required for the NDA Recruitment is "12th Class" from a recognized university in 10+2 pattern. Or else you may join Para Commando on the basis of CDS (Combined Defence Services) as an Officer and for this recruitment that basic educational qualification required is "Graduation" or Bachelor Degree in any discipline from a recognized university. With present qualification you may join Para Commando through NDA and qualify in SSB Interview.
17th February 2017, 09:49 PM
taputanya
Senior Member+++++

As you have completed your 12th with commerce stream so you are eligible to appear in NDA exam that is conducted by Union Public Service Commission twice in a year and for that you have to appear in the entrance exam to become para commando.
Age should be in between 16.5 to 19.5 years.
For more information you can go to the official website of UPSC:
http://www.upsc.gov.in
13th April 2017, 02:32 PM
Unregistered

If we complete 12th with english, data entry operation, physics, chemistry and maths subject there is chance to became a indian army through para commando?