9th November 2015, 08:13 PM
Unregistered

Which subject should i study after 12th from Commerce to become eligible for UPSC jobs?

I am studying class 12th commerce in cbsc board. What should I do after 12th to get upsc central government jobs? Please help me I'll be thankful.

9th November 2015, 10:17 PM
palugulavenumadhav
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Which subject should i study after 12th from Commerce to become eligible for UPSC jobs?

As you have pursued class 12 from commerce background, it is advisable to opt for any of the commerce related courses like B.Com, BBA etc.., as per your interest.

As the minimum eligibility criteria for applying UPSC jobs is that the candidate must have passed graduation from a recognized university.

As the candidate must have to check the eligibility criteria before applying the UPSC jobs, as some of the posts ask for certain subjects should be studied in class 12 and graduation.
10th November 2015, 12:29 AM
Prince8645
Senior Member+

Default Re: Which subject should i study after 12th from Commerce to become eligible for UPSC jobs?

UPSC stands for the Union Public Services Commission. It conducts so many entrance exam and for majority of entrance exams the eligibility criteria is that candidate must have done bachelor's degree in any discipline from a recognized university.

So after 10+2 in commerce stream, you can do bachelor's degree in any stream as per your interest after that you can apply for the following entrance exams:

1. Civil Services exam.

2. Combined Defence Services exam.

3. Indian Forest Services exam.

4. Central Police Force exam etc.

You must crack all the stages of exam to get the required job.
10th November 2015, 06:00 PM
avinash1997
Senior Member+++++

UPSC stands for Union Public Service Commission and as the name suggests it is a commission which conducts several examination for recruitment as government employees in different fields.