5th September 2014, 09:31 PM
Unregistered

What I have to do to become a Custom Officer?

Now im studying bcom tt.my dream was to become a customs officer.i want to know to become a customs officer what i have to do?

9th September 2014, 12:26 AM
jxsab
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: What I have to do to become a Custom Officer?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
Now im studying bcom tt.my dream was to become a customs officer.i want to know to become a customs officer what i have to do?

The eligibility needed for becoming a Custom Officer is that the you should satisfy the Nationality,Age limit and education qualification.

The Nationality standard needed for the exam states that the candidate should have a Citizenship in India and the age limit needed for the exam is that the candidate should have above 19 years of age.Regarding the education qualification needed for the exam it is that the candidate should have completed a Degree from a recognized university.The candidate should have a Driving Licence

If you satisfy them all then you can join in as a Custom Officer.

Regards
~Jxsab~
12th March 2015, 05:07 PM
Unregistered

I am commerce without maths student I cam eligible to become custom office??
1st April 2015, 01:59 AM
Effort Never Dies
Senior Member+++++

If you are interested to become a Customs Officer you have to write SSC CGL Examination.There by you have a chance to apply for the Various job posts according to your preferences and More over there is a exam called CHSL ,you can become a Assistant in Customs Office.

For CGL you should have completes the Graduation and for CHSL you need to complete 12 th from a recognized university.

The selection process for CHSL is 1.Written Examination

2.Typing Test
11th April 2015, 05:03 PM
manojbadoniya
Senior Member+

There is a way to become Customs Officer in India which is mentioned below :