13th January 2015, 12:22 AM
What is the scope of B.Sc graduate to get a job in Merchant or Indian Navy?
Dear Sir/Mam,
I'm doing F.Y. Bsc. (computer science &physic) and im interested in Merchant Navy or The Indian Navy.Please guide me which one will be the best and i had less marks in Hsc(41% in PCM) so i was not eligible for Merchant Navy(Marine engg.)Can I do Bsc.Nautical science after bsc in MATHS or COMPUTER SCIENCE if yes the final year? I want to join the ship as a cadet(at least). Is Indian Navy a good choice and if it is can i join merchant navy after serving a few years in Indian Navy. Please tell me good institutes for Merchant Navy and for Indian Navy and procedure to get admissions in Navy. Thank you... |
27th May 2015, 02:24 PM
Re: What is the scope of B.Sc graduate to get a job in Merchant or Indian Navy?
can I join merchant navy after bsc, if i have not got more than 60% in 12th PCM?
28th May 2015, 12:42 PM
After completion of B.sc in any descipline from a recognised university , you can apply for the Combined defence service exam to join in Indian Navy.
~ To join in Indian navy through CDS exam , age shouldbe in between 19-22 years only ~ You shouldbe a citizen of India ~ You shouldbe an unmarried candidate. The CDS exam will conduct by UPSC , two times in every year. Selection process is , 1. Written exam 2. SSB Interview 3. Medical test Exam syllabus is , 1. general knowledge - 100 marks 2. general english - 100 marks 3. elementary maths - 100 marks |
12th October 2015, 05:33 PM
After completion of B.Sc any recognised university , candidate can apply for the Combined Defense Service Exam to join in Indian Navy. 1). To join in Indian navy through C.D.S exam , age should be in between 18-22 years only 2). candidate should be a citizen of India 3). candidate should be an unmarried candidate. Two times in every year, the C.D.S exam will conduct by U.P.S.C. Selection process is :- 1. Written Exam 2. S.S.B Interview 3. Medical test Exam syllabus :- 1). General English (100 marks) 2). General Knowledge (100 marks) 3). Elementary Mathematics (100 marks) BEST OF LUCK |
16th April 2016, 07:35 PM
Dear sir/mam
I am shahezeen fatema I have complete graduation in bsc general science sub chemistry botany zoology I m interested to join indian navy.can I join indian navy.my no is 9552651703 & 8857016091 & my dob is 15/01/1994 |
20th April 2017, 01:10 AM
Sir I want to join merchant navy. And now i am doing B.sc physics Hons. Can i apply for it after graduation? And what are the scopes after doing merchant navy diploma after graduation ?
8th July 2017, 05:10 PM
Sir/madam, I did bsc in chemistry honours from vidyasaga university and I had complete 10 2 degree under WBCHSE and get 81.4%.
I am interest in merchant navy. So,sir if you kindly reply me type of job and sall |