20th June 2017, 06:14 PM
Unregistered

What is the upper age limit for SI post in Kerala Police?

I am 25 years old and I am studying plus two. Can I apply for SI post after graduation of 3 years duration? Is there maximum age limit for SI 30 years in Kerala Police? I am an OBC category candidate.

20th June 2017, 08:49 PM
MerajAmir
Senior Member+

Default Re: What is the upper age limit for SI post in Kerala Police?

Those candidate who have successfully completed his/her graduation from a recognized university are eligible to write the exam for the post of SI and the age of the candidate should not be less than 18 years and the maximum age should not be more than 28 years and the maximum age limit for the candidates who belong to SC/ST/OBC category is 33 years.
20th June 2017, 09:05 PM
Aswiniteju
Senior Member+++++

Upper age criteria required for the post of Sub Inspector in Kerala Police department:

There is a certain age criteria required to apply for the post of Sub Inspector in Police Department of Kerala.

Yes, you are eligible to apply for this recruitment.

The minimum age criteria required for applying to this recruitment is 18 years and the maximum age must not exceed 26 years.

i.e, you must have been born between 02.01.1991 and 01.01.1999. And there will be an age relaxation for reserved category candidates as per government norms.

As you have successfully met the required eligibility criteria, I am very sure that you are certainly eligible to apply for the post of Sub Inspector in Kerala Police Department recruitment.
21st June 2017, 12:08 PM
zahedrocks
Senior Member+++++

In order to apply for SI position in Kerala Police, you should have completed your 12th standard from a recognized board. Your age should be in between 18 to 26 years. For OBC candidates the age limit is relaxed by 3 years and for SC/ST candidates the age limit is relaxed by 5 years.