16th February 2017, 05:24 PM
Unregistered

Can I become a pilot with height of 5.2?

Hello sir I'm SHIVALINGA M AINAPUR from HAVERI I'm studying 1st PUC with PCMB. My height is 5.2 but l have power in my eyes. So, can I pass medical test? My interesting job is pilot. Please I joining the pilot. Please give me advice.

16th February 2017, 06:11 PM
AshitaBanerjee

Default Re: Can I become a pilot with height of 5.2?

According to the medical fitness your one eye should be perfect ,i.e., in medical terminology it is called 6/6 eyesight. Your other could be imperfect but should be near about 6/9 which is curable.
If you are planning to become a pilot in Indian Force then you have to strong both academically and physically because IAF is very strict.
Minimum height : 162.5 cms with correlated weight, Leg Length : Min – 99 cms. Max – 120 cms.Thigh Length : Max – 64 cms.Sitting Height : Min – 81.5 cms.Max – 96 cms
16th February 2017, 07:48 PM
ajayrocks007
Senior Member+++++

For becoming a pilot the minimum height required is 5 foot 4 inches. Hence, on the basis of your height, it seems you will face difficulty in getting selected. Selection will be on the basis of various factors and you must fulfill all the points.

If you are looking for air force pilot, then 163 cms is the minimum height required for them. Selection will be on the basis of performance in the written exam and SSB interview through NDA exam.
16th February 2017, 08:53 PM
eSolution
Junior Member+

Pilot is one of the reputed profession in the world and is the highest paid salary job in India. The eligibility criteria to become a pilot is

Your age should be more than 16 years
you must passed your class 12th standard with physics, chemistry, maths as a compulsory subjects.

You must pass the medical fitness test
Along with all that your minimum height should be 5 feet 4 inch and maximum is 6 feet 5 inch
16th February 2017, 10:08 PM
mrdangerous
Member+

Height criteria to become a pilot: