22nd November 2017, 04:23 PM
Unregistered

Can I pursue Dermatology after Bachelors degree in Biotechnology?

Respected Sir/Madam, can I pursue dermatology after completing my bachelors degree in biotechnology? I am a UG student studying BSC biotechnology. Can I opt for any medical lines without giving NEET like are there any courses for medical where you can study directly without giving NEET. I have a wish to study dermatology.

Related Questions:
22nd November 2017, 10:52 PM
yogeshsharma3047
Senior Member+++

Default Re: Can I pursue Dermatology after Bachelors degree in Biotechnology?

If you want to do your further study in dermatology after completing bachelors degree in biotechnology, then best option for you is post graduate diploma in dermatology. Here below are details regarding PG diploma course in dermatology:-

- Minimum qualification required to apply for post graduate diploma in dermatology is bachelors degree in relevant stream from government recognized institute with minimum 55% marks obtained.

- Duration of post graduate diploma in dermatology is 2 years.

List of Institutes Offer PG Diploma in Dermatology:-
  1. Sri Balaji Vidyapeeth University, Puducherry
  2. Dr. BR Ambedkar Medical College, Bangalore
  3. University of Delhi, Delhi
  4. Pariyaram Medical College, Kerala
  5. Deccan College of Medical Sciences, Hyderabad
23rd November 2017, 11:53 AM
Ishaquekhan
Senior Member+++++

I am very much sorry to say that you cannot pursue the course of Dermatology after the completion of Bachelors degree in Biotechnology as you are not eligible for it.
Candidates those who have completed their MBBS course from a recognized University are only eligible to opt for the MD in Dermatology course.
The duration of the above mentioned course is of 2 years.

I am sorry to say that you cannot apply for MBBS course without qualifying in the NEET examination. There is no such provision of it.
23rd November 2017, 05:22 PM
ahmedfaiyaz
Senior Member+++