30th April 2016, 03:15 PM
Unregistered

Can I study B.Com being a 12th PCM candidate? Subjects enlisted to study in B.Com?

Hello,
I want to know about the subjects in B.Com and I am a PCM student, studied in 12th so I can study B.Com now? Please let me know asap.

1st May 2016, 08:45 PM
Saikiranreddy47475
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I study B.Com being a 12th PCM candidate? Subjects enlisted to study in B.Com?

No, you are not eligible to study B.Com course being a 12th standard PCM candidate. Candidates who have completed 12th standard with Commerce stream from a recognised board are eligible to study B.Com course.

You can direct admission in B.Com course on the basis of your 12th standard board examination marks without appearing in any entrance examination. So, being a 12th standard PCM student, you are not eligible to study B.Com course.
2nd May 2016, 08:44 AM
BISWARUPYOGI
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I study B.Com being a 12th PCM candidate? Subjects enlisted to study in B.Com?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
Hello,
I want to know about the subjects in B.Com and I am a PCM student, studied in 12th so I can study B.Com now? Please let me know asap.
Yes, you can do B.Com course because you have completed 12th standard with Mathematics.

Those candidates who have completed 12th with commerce or Mathematics from a recognized board are eligible for B.Com course.

Your age should be above 16 years.
2nd May 2016, 09:57 PM
bhushankumar398
Senior Member++

You are studying in the 12th standard and want to study B.Com course after passing 12th standard. You are interested to know about the list of subjects to study in the B.Com course.

Following are the list of subjects:

-- Business Organization

-- Accountancy-1

-- Management Theory

-- Economic Theory

-- Elements of Statistics

-- Money, Banking & Financial Institutions

-- Elements of Costing

-- Elements of Income Tax

-- Elements of Auditing

-- Business Environment