14th April 2017, 03:10 AM
Unregistered

Can I study LLB in distance education?

I have interest to study LLB, but at present i am studying my BTech 1st year now. So, can you please tell any chance to study LLB at distance education and explain how to join if there is any possibilities?

14th April 2017, 10:44 AM
Aswiniteju
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I study LLB in distance education?

In general, to pursue LLB through CLAT (Common Law Admission Test), minimum educational qualification required is 12th Class in 10+2 pattern from a recognized university. Other than this, there are many colleges that are offering this Bachelor of Law (LLB) course through correspondence mode.

Yes, you can pursue LLB in distance graduation while you are pursuing B.Tech. But I strongly suggest you to concentrate on only one course at a time in order to get good command over the topics covered in the course. You may join 5 year Integrated programs like B.Com LLB/ B.A LLB or B.Sc LLB or BSW LLB ...etc,

In order to pursue LLB course in distance mode, you are required to appear in the entrance examination that is conducted by concerned college and get merit score. Some of the colleges give admission on the basis of the marks secured in 12th Class. Here are the list of colleges offering LLB in distance mode.

>> Kalinga University
http://kalingauniversity.ac.in/Default.aspx

>> Kurukshetra University
http://www.kuk.ac.in/

>> NALSA University, Hyderabad
https://www.nalsar.ac.in/

>> Guru Nanak Dev University
http://web.gndu.ac.in/

>> Dr.Ambedkar Law University
http://tndalu.ac.in/

>> ILS Law College, pune
https://ilslaw.edu/
14th April 2017, 01:06 PM
zahedrocks
Senior Member+++++