11th March 2016, 07:08 AM
Unregistered

Eligibility to appear for CGL exam being in graduation final year?

Hi sir,

I am a final year graduation student. I will get my graduation certificate in october. So my question is about the eligibility to appear for the Combined Graduate Level examination in this prespective? So please reply me as soon as possible.

11th March 2016, 08:57 AM
Aswiniteju
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Eligibility to appear for CGL exam being in graduation final year?

Eligibility Criteria Required to appear in CGL Exam:

Yes, you are eligible to apply for Combined Graduate Level Examination which is conducted by Staff Selection Commission being a final year Graduate. The minimum educational qualification required to be eligible for appearing in CGL Examination is "Bachelor's Degree" from a recognized university or its equivalent. From this year onwards, Candidates who are pursuing their Final year are also eligible to appear in CGL Examination.

It takes almost a year to complete the entire registration process , as the examination is going to be conducted in May 2016 and the whole process gets completed after October 2016 for sure. Make sure you submit the required documents during the final process of the recruitment. So I am sure you are eligible to apply for SSC CGL 2016 examination even being a final year candidate.
11th March 2016, 11:37 AM
Maa ka pyaar
Senior Member+++++

Yes, you are eligible to appear for SSC examination being in final year of graduation.

SSC CGL examination is conducted by SSC every year for recruitment of candidates in government jobs. The eligibility to appear for examination is candidate must have passed graduation or even final year pursuing candidate can apply.

The age limit to appear for examination is 18-27 years. So, you can appear for examination, but you have to present your certificate before final recruitment. For more information about examination visit at www.ssc.nic.in.
11th March 2016, 01:00 PM