23rd November 2015, 11:08 PM
Unregistered

Eligibility criteria for 3 years LLB course?

Dear sir,
I have a 3 year graduation degree from osmaniya university, Hyderabad under one sitting plan. My age is 45 yrs. now I would like to do my 3 years llb professional course. Whether I am eligible to get admission in 3 years llb professional course on my graduation base?
Whether bar council of India approved such type of graduation to do 3 yrs llb course?
Kindly guide me in this regard
Thanks
Ramesh kumar

24th November 2015, 01:14 AM
ishteaque
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Eligibility criteria for 3 years LLB course?

ELIGIBILITY CRITERIA for LLB:

> Applicant should have completed graduation in any stream from a recognized university.

> Applicant should have scored a minimum of 55% of marks in graduation.

> For sc/st candidates it is fixed at 45%.

> Admission for LLB course is done on the basis on merit list of CLAT examination.

> CLAT stands for common Law Admission Test.

It is the entrance examination for Law course.

> Candidate should be citizen of India.

> Candidate should have qualified in 12th standard with 50% of marks any discipline from recognized university.

> Age of the candidate should not be more than 20 years and relaxation is applicable for SC/ST and OBC candidates.
24th November 2015, 10:34 AM
Careerexpert
Senior Member+++++

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
Dear sir,
I have a 3 year graduation degree from osmaniya university, Hyderabad under one sitting plan. My age is 45 yrs. now I would like to do my 3 years llb professional course. Whether I am eligible to get admission in 3 years llb professional course on my graduation base?
Whether bar council of India approved such type of graduation to do 3 yrs llb course?
Thanks
Ramesh kumar