24th September 2016, 09:04 PM
Unregistered

How to become an engineer in computer science?

I am a student of bachelor of science and I want to become an engineer in computer science but I am studying my B.Sc with subject physics, mathematics and statistics. So, how can I get admission in IIT?

24th September 2016, 11:22 PM
TLSAAAA
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: How to become an engineer in computer science?

To get admission in IIT for engineering degree you have to appear for JEE conducted by CBSE and IIT.

The eligibility to appear for examination is :-

Candidate must have passed or appearing for 10+2 board examination.

Candidate must have PCM as main paper.

There are only three attempts to appear for Main examination and two appear for Advanced stage. The two attempts must be 1st during appear for board examination and 2nd will be in next year.

Candidate have to qualify in both stage for final selection in IIT. The other option for B.Sc to pursue M.Tech course is after M.Sc through GATE.
24th September 2016, 11:30 PM
SudeepKumarSaha
Senior Member+++++

If you want to become an engineer, then you have chosen the wrong course. However, you can opt for a software engineer job after completion of your B.Sc. course by getting employment opportunity in mass recruiting IT service based companies like Wipro, Infosys, Accenture, TCS, etc. Otherwise you can appear in engineering entrance exam , JEE and get admission in engineering course and become a computer science engineer.
24th September 2016, 11:55 PM
Aswiniteju
Senior Member+++++

You can get admission in Computer Science. But in order to get admission in IIT, you are required to appear in JEE (Joint Engineering Entrance Exam). The basic educational qualification required for getting admission in Computer science course is "12th class" with good JEE Score. You are required to get good score in Entrance exam and get admission into B.E/ B.Tech 1st year of computer science engineering based on the merit score.