2nd October 2017, 02:27 PM

List of best colleges for B.Arch admission through JEE

I have completed my 12th class with 858 marks and also attended for JEE exam. I'm waiting for my results. Actually, I’m poor at drawing. Am I eligible for B.Arch? Would you tell me which colleges are better for B.Arch. in India and is there any specialized colleges for B.Arch. in AP or in India?

1. List of colleges with fee expenses offering BArch in Kolkata
  2. In which college can I get admission with 167.75 marks in JEE B.Arch PAper 2?
  3. Eligibility to get BArch admission in NIT, Calicut for a candidate with 3219 SC rank and 166 marks in JEE Main-II?
  4. List of colleges offering diploma in Architecture in Ahmedabad? What is the procedure of selection? Is there any weightage given to diploma holders?
  5. Can I apply for IIT JEE counseling after scoring 13030 in IIT JEE? List of universities/colleges which I can get?
  6. List of colleges other then IITs offering admission on the basis of IIT JEE score?
  7. At which colleges I will get the admission if my JEE rank is 26262?
  8. Should I have to appear in any entrance exam to study Degree being an Architecture Diploma holder?
  9. Do we need write both NATA and AIEEE exam for Architecture?
  10. List of colleges offering admission through JEE Mains for a candidate who has secured 72% in 10th CBSE?
  11. How to get admission in B.Tech after scoring 150 marks in JEE?
  12. How to do B.Tech degree from distance education college from Agartala, Tripura?
  13. List of IIIT Colleges which offers admission on JEE Mains rank?
  14. List of best colleges for B.Arch admission through JEE
  15. Can I study B.Tech(Petroleum Engineering) with JEE Main rank? List of colleges for admission?
  16. Colleges offering admission on the basis of IIT JEE rank? Best coaching institutes in Hyderabad to get admission into these colleges? -- [Most Discussed]
  17. Can I study B.Tech(Biomedical Engineering) with JEE Main rank? List of colleges for admission?
  18. List of colleges offering BE Mechanical course in Kolkata? Cutoff rank required in JEE Main to get admission? -- [New]
2nd October 2017, 07:29 PM
shweta 1411

Default Re: List of best colleges for B.Arch admission through JEE

List of best colleges for B.Arch through JEE are as under:-

Indian Institute of Technology, Roorkee

Indian Institute of Technology, Kharagpur
http://www.iitkgp.ac.in

Maulana Azad National Institute of Technology, Bhopal
http://www.web.manit.ac.in/

National Institute of Technology, Calicut
http://www.nitc.ac.in/

National Institute of Technology, Hamirpur

Malaviya National Institute of Technology, Jaipur
http://www.mnit.ac.in/

Visvesvaraya National Institute of Technology, Nagpur
http://www.vnit.ac.in/

National Institute of Technology, Raipur
http://www.nitrr.ac.in/

BITS , Mesra, Ranchi
https://www.bitmesra.ac.in/
2nd October 2017, 09:52 PM
ahmedfaiyaz

Yes you are eligible for B.Arch degree course. Those candidates who have completed 12th standard in Science stream (With Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics) with a minimum of 50% marks from a recognized board of education are eligible for B.Arch course.
Below I have listed some name of colleges which offer B.Arch admission through JEE:
>Indian Institute of Technology Kharagpur
Address: Kharagpur, West Bengal 721302
Phone: 03222 255 221
>Maulana Azad National Institute of Technology
Address: Link Road Number 3, Near Kali Mata Mandir, Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh 462003
Phone: 0755 405 1000
>National Institute of Technology Calicut
Address: Kozhikode, Kerala 673601
>National Institute of Technology, Hamirpur
Address: NIT Hamirpur, Anu, Hamirpur, Himachal Pradesh 177005
Phone: 01972 223 834
>Malaviya National Institute of Technology, Jaipur
Address: Jawahar Lal Nehru Marg, Jhalana Gram, Malviya Nagar, Jaipur, Rajasthan 302017
Phone: 0141 252 9087
>Visvesvaraya National Institute of Technology
Address: South Ambazari Road, Abhyankar Nagar, Nagpur, Maharashtra 440010
Phone: 0712 222 2828
>Birla Institute of Technology, Mesra
Address: Mesra, Ranchi, Jharkhand 835215
Phone: 0651 227 5444
>Gandhi Institute of Technology and Management
Address: Gandhi Nagar, Rushikonda, Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh 530045
Phone: 089127 90101
>Faculty of Technology and Engineering, Maharaja Sayajirao University of Baroda
Address: Kalabhavan, Rajmahal Road, Nr. Kirtistambh, Vadodara, Gujarat 390001
Phone: 0265 243 4188
Above I have mentioned top B.Arch colleges of India.
2nd October 2017, 10:01 PM
taputanya

List of colleges to join after completing or 12th standard in order to pursue Bachelor of architecture:

Sir JJ College of Architecture, Mumbai

Department of architecture, IIT Roorkee

Chandigarh College of Architecture, Chandigarh

Department of architecture, NIT Calicut

Faculty of architecture, Delhi

Faculty of architecture, Manipal University
2nd October 2017, 11:54 PM
raziaexpert

Below, I have mentioned the names of some of the colleges for admission in B.Arch through JEE, kindly have a look at it;

> School of Planning and Architecture
Address: 4, Block-B, Indraprastha Estate, Near AGCR, New Delhi, Delhi 110002
Phone:011 2370 2376

> University of Hyderabad
Address: Prof. C.R Rao Road, P.O. Central University, Hyderabad, Telangana 500046
Phone:040 2313 0000

> Chandigarh College of Architecture
Address: Vidya Path, Sector 12, Near Punjab Engineering College, Chandigarh, 160012
Phone:0172 274 0685

> National Institute of Technology
Address: 800 005, Student Activity Centre-NIT Patna, Patna University Campus, Patna, Bihar 800005
Phone: 0612 237 1715

> NIT Rourkela
Address: Sector 1, Rourkela, Odisha 769008
Phone:0661 246 2003

> SPSMBH's College of Architecture
Address: 1061, A, Shivaji Peth, Kolhapur, Maharashtra 416012
Phone:0231 262 0431

> Indian Institute of Technology Roorkee
Address: Roorkee- Haridwar Highway, Roorkee, Uttarakhand 247667
Phone: 01332 285 311
20th March 2018, 05:15 PM
ravimahawar1234

Following are the top colleges to get the admission for B.Arch after qualifying in JEE Exam -
  • School of Planning and Architecture, Vijaywada (Andhra Pradesh)
  • School of Engineering Sharda University, Knowledge Park, Greater Noida.
  • Shri Mata Vaishno Devi University, Katra-182320 (J & K)
  • Amity School of Engineering, Jaipur
  • Jagannath University, Chaksu, Jaipur.
  • Malviya National Institute of Technology, Jaipur
  • Maulana Azad National Institute of Technology, Bhopal
  • NIT
  • BITS Mesra
  • DIT University, Mussoorie Diversion Road, Dehradun
  • Dr. K N Modi University, Industrial Area, Newai, Distt Tonk
  • School of Planning and Architecture