11th September 2017, 12:34 PM
Unregistered

Procedure to apply for CA registration after B.Com?

I am an average student. Have registered with ICAI I want to become CA. How I have to proceed. Whether I have to go with B.Com honors are with B.Com or without B.Com. Please guide with B.Com and without B.Com.

11th September 2017, 03:31 PM
Careerexpert
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Procedure to apply for CA registration after B.Com?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
I am an average student. Have registered with ICAI I want to become CA. How I have to proceed. Whether I have to go with B.Com honors are with B.Com or without B.Com. Please guide with B.Com and without B.Com.

Commerce graduates with a minimum of 55% marks can apply for CA Intermediate Course directly. There are two groups in the Intermediate Course of CA program. Candidates have to register for the Intermediate Course by filling Online Registration Form available on ICAI website. The ICAI website link is Click Here. Candidates after completion of the IPCC, can register for Practical Training for three years. After completion of training, can join CA Final Course. Total fees (registration fee, student activities fee and registration fee for articled assistant) for students registering through Direct Entry Route is Rs 18,000. Candidates can find the details in the ICAI website link given Click Here.
11th September 2017, 08:58 PM
ajayrocks007
Senior Member+++++

Yes, you can apply for CA IPCC directly, if you have got B.Com degree with 55% marks. In case, you have less than 55% marks, then you need to qualify CA CPT first.

You can get yourself registered through the official ICAI website. Just make sure that you apply on time.
12th September 2017, 06:59 AM
cataleya11