31st October 2016, 05:10 PM
Unregistered

What are the qualifications required to become RTO? Which graduation to complete?

i have completed the diploma in mechanical engg branch. Now I am studying b.tech inth branch of automobile . If want to appear for the RTO exam, and my aim is to become regional tranport officer. sould i need to complete the graduation,if so in which branch i have to do the graduation.

31st October 2016, 06:59 PM
jagrity7
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: What are the qualifications required to become RTO? Which graduation to complete?

Eligibility criteria for RTO exam :-

Educational Qualification: Candidates should have passed Graduation/Mechanical Engineering/Diploma in Automobile from a recognized university/institution.

Age Limit: Minimum age should be 18 years and maximum age 35 years. Relaxation will be same as per norms of Government of India.

Selection Process: Selection of the candidates will be made on the basis of performance in written exam and interview conducted by the selection committee.

Applicants may get detailed information regarding RTO Recruitment exam from Official Website of India particular state.
31st October 2016, 07:54 PM
aashisranjan784
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: What are the qualifications required to become RTO? Which graduation to complete?

RTO stands for Regional Transport officer. The entrance examination for RTO is conducted State government. The eligibility criteria for different post is different:

>>For clerical post, minimum qualification required is 10+2 or its equivalent such as diploma from a recognized board. After diploma in mechanical engineering, you are eligible for clerical post.

>>For Judicial post, bachelor's degree in law is required.