7th February 2014, 05:15 PM
Unregistered

Eligibility for summer training from IIT Delhi?

hello sir.i am priya bhaduria.i am a btech student from ec branch,3rd yr.i want to pursue my training at iit,delhi.so please suggest me the eligibilty criteria for summer training. please help me so that i can do my training from iit,delhi.

19th February 2014, 11:54 PM
ExpertAnswers
Senior Member+++

Default Re: Eligibility for summer training from IIT Delhi?

As you are still a student of 3 year you have much time to go for the Summer Training.Yes,You are eligible can go with the Training from IIT Delhi.But before you get into this you must meet the eligibility requirements.So to do Summer Training in IIT Delhi both the “ Pre-final year” as well as “ Final year” candidates are eligible.

The offering branches are such Opto-Electronics,Electrical sciences as well as Electronics and Communication engineering.As you are from the Electronics and Communication engineering stream you are in the Safe zone.Generally the Summer training at IIT Delhi lasts for the span of 5 months.For this you will need to pay the Application fee for the Summer training program.

The streams such as computer science,Instrumentation,Electronics with Telecommunication and Electrical engineering streams are also eligible.The candidate must do the engineering from the AICTE recognized and the universities approved by it.